AuthorsDen.com   Join (free) | Login  

   Your Online Literary Community! 
 Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors:  Nancy Shattuck, iMartyn Kinsella-Jones, iStacey Chillemi, iRon Mullinax, iAllen Smith, iSage Sweetwater, iJohn Townsend, i

 
Home > Author > Kathleen Valentine
 
Kathleen Valentine

· Become a Fan
· Contact author
   
· Books
· Stories
· Blog
· 4 Titles
· 3 Reviews
· Add to My Library
· Share with a friend
·
Member Since: Nov, 2006

Kathleen Valentine, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.






  Kathleen Valentine           

Share  Save   [ Subscribe]        

Author of literary fiction, publisher, designer. and book lover.


Background Information

I have been a writer and writing teacher for most of my life. I was the editor of my literary magazine in college and started my press, Parlez-Moi Press, in 2003. My crime short stories have appeared in anthologies from Level Best Books and articles on art have been published in American Art Review. My literary blog, Parlez-Moi Blog, has attracted over 20,000 visitors since I beganit in July 2005. I am in the process of creating two additional literary web sites, www.LiteraryGloucester.com and www.GloucesterWrites.com I am particularly interested in classical romance, not romance novels as they are defined today in popular culture, but classical romance in the tradition of Hawthorne and Cooper. I have loved books since I was a child and still read 2-3 books a week when time allows.

Additional Information

My short story, "Killing Julie Morris" is now available in Level Best Books' fourth annual anthology, Seasmoke: Crime Stories By New England Writers. My short story collection, "My Last Romance and other passions" is available on Amazon, Barnes & Noble and my web sites. I am currently working on a novel, "The Old Mermaid's Tale" which hopefully will be released on Valentine's Day 2007

Favorite Links

Parlez-Moi Blog
My blog, updated four times a week. Random musings about writing, books, art, knitting, and life in America's Oldest Seaport, Gloucester, MA

My Last Romance and other passions
Web site for my currently available short story collection

The Old Mermaid's Tale
This is the web page for my current work-in-progress, a novel, The Old Mermaid's Tale

Gloucester Writes
A collaborative of writers living in and/or writing about Gloucester, Massachusetts and the area, America's oldest seaport which is as rich in literary history as in seafaring history.





Imagining the Future: Ruminations on Fathers and Other Apparitions by Carolyn HowardJohnson

The new book in my (with Magdalena Ball) series of seasonal celebration chapbooks of poetry. The perfect $6.95 Father's Day gift...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.