AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login  

   Your Online Literary Community! 
 Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors:  William Wright, iNina Anderson, iGwen Madoc, iJay Onwukwe, iKarin Fleischhaker-Griffin, iRon Mullinax, iLark Pogue, i

 
Home > Author > Vanessa Morgan
 
Vanessa Morgan

· + Follow me
· Contact me
   
· Books
· Blog
· 2 Titles
· Add to My Library
· Share with a friend
·
Member Since: Dec, 2008

Vanessa Morgan, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.





  Vanessa Morgan           

Share  Save   [ Subscribe]        

Vanessa Morgan is the author of the horror books DROWNED SORROW and THE STRANGERS OUTSIDE. Both stories are now being turned into movies. She is also the creator of the popular Avalon Cat Cartoons.


Background Information

Praise for Vanessa Morgan:

"The female version of Stephen King" - Pedro Chaves, director of Reiki

"Vanessa Morgan has the gift of pacing and spookiness" - Scott Nicholson, author of They Hunger and The Farm

"A startling new voice in horror" - Lucky McKee, director of May and The Woods

"The scariest story of the year" - Sword and Sorcery

"Drowned Sorrow is definitely creepy. Possibly even crawly. I wouldn't want to sleep in the same room with it" - Self-Publishing Review

"A gripping horror novel" - Crystal's Book Reviews

"Increasingly creepy atmosphere" - Monster Librarian

"A good, creepy story" - The Horror Fiction Review

"A racy thriller in the vein of Dean Koontz and John Saul" - Dirk Vandereyken, author of Baour and Fates Worse Than Death

"An original twist to small-town ghost stories" - Target Audience Magazine

"One of the creepiest stories ever" - Infonu

 

 

Favorite Links

Drowned Sorrow
Official website for Drowned Sorrow. Features real ghost stories and a horror movie quiz with film clips.

Vanessa Morgan's blog
Discover Vanessa Morgan's upcoming books, movies and events. Includes pictures and reviews of her visits to film festivals and book fairs, as well as ongoing discussions about horror stories and the supernatural.

Facebook Fan Page Vanessa Morgan

Avalon Cat Cartoons
Avalon's light-hearted stories about life as a cat will delight readers young and old. "Garfield was a phenomenon in the seventies and eighties," says Avalon. "I believe cat lovers are ready for the feline star of the new millennium and that's me."







Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.