AuthorsDen.com   Join (free) | Login  

   Your Online Literary Community! 
 Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors:  Jay Onwukwe, iCheri Dohnal, iJudith Mays, iLily of Lough Neagh C. Dennis-Woosley, iellen george, iJohn MacEachern, iAlbert Megraw, i

 
Home > Author > Katherine J. Leisering
 
Katherine J. Leisering

· Become a Fan
· Contact author
   
· Books
· 1 Titles
· Add to My Library
· Share with a friend
·
Member Since: Sep, 2011

Katherine J. Leisering, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.






  Katherine J. Leisering           

Share  Save   [ Subscribe]        



Background Information

     I am an award winning college professor of speech and English, Ph.D., a performer, performance coach, and award winning writer. I concentrate on humor -- meaning funny -- meaning clean funny -- in the tradition of Benchley, Thurber, Perlman, et al. Too much "humor" today isn't funny AT ALL.

     I've won numerous writing awards in several genres, had essays and articles published, and my first book, Life's a Hoot, Man: Maggie and Lorna Tackle Life, Living It, and Research into the Love Life of the Locust, was published  in 2005.

     The motivation behind most of my writing is to make people laugh and to raise the bar on today's "humor."

Birth Place
Washington, PA U.S.A.
Accomplishments

WV Writer's Association, Thurber House, Writers-Editors Assoc., League of American Pen Women, etc.
National teaching excellence award, U. of Texas, Austin
Nominated for Independent publishers book award

Additional Information

Look for my latest humorous essay next month on River and Sound Review Literary Journal online.



Featured Book
'Trail To Destiny - Book 1 of Wheels of Destiny Trilogy
by Cheri Clifton

A turbulent cross-country journey of heated passion, bitter vengeance, and a haunted past lead Grey Wolf and Laura on their ... Trail To Destiny...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members


Featured Book
The case of the missing claus
by Frank Eberhart,CEP®,RFC®,Author

2 stories for the price of 1-second book is "scooze my snoozle, for early readers.....  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members





Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.