AuthorsDen.com   Join (free) | Login  

   Your Online Literary Community! 
 Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors:  Ken Coleman, iSonny Hudson, iGwen Madoc, iJoAnna Drelleshak, iVenkataraman Gopalakrishnan, iAaron Cole, iKevin Weeks, i

 
Home > Author > R. W. Stone
 
R. W. Stone

· Become a Fan
· Contact author
· Books
· 4 Titles
· Add to My Library
· Share with a friend
·
Member Since: Nov, 2006

R. W. Stone, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.






  R. W. Stone           

Share  Save   [ Subscribe]        

R.W.Stone lives in Florida with his wife and two children. His first western novel Trail Hand was an Amazon western 100 bestseller and is still available at Amazon.com and major bookstores. He is also the author of the family holiday novel A Very Shiny Nose. His second western Back With A Vengeance is available on Amazon and from PublishAmerica.com as is his third wester novel Ride into Trouble


Background Information

As a child my father taught me a love of horseback riding and target shooting. I grew up in the fifties and sixties when westerns predominated television and the movies. It was a time when the distinctions between good and bad weren't as blurred as they seem today.. I stared writing westerns as a side hobby and have attempted to recreate the classic style of the thirties and forties while incorporating historical accuracy whenever possible.

Birth Place
Chicago, IL 
Accomplishments

I have published over seventy scientific articles in veterinary medicine during a career of over thirty years. I am still in practice in Central Florida in an advanced level care facility.
I also hold black belt rank in two Korean Martial Arts

Additional Information

Trail Hand is my first novel. It was a bestseller available from Amazon.com, Powellbooks.com, Barnes and Noble.com and Borders'com. It is now in paperback online and in ebook from Leisure Books and on Amazon

Contact Information
Veterinary Trauma Center
244 West Orange St. 
Groveland FL 34736   USA
Contact Author: R. W. Stone
Favorite Links

Trail Hand, A Western Story
Published by Five Star Westerns, the "Trail Hand" is a classic western adventure novel in the tradition of Louis L'Amour, Zane Grey, Luke Short and Max Brand. A lone Trail rider finds himself guiding a herd of desperately needed horses from Mexico to Old California. He soon learns to respect and admire the Mexican vaqueros who accompany him on the long trek. While scouting away from the herd he is ambushed and left for dead. The Tailhand survives, only to find himself suspected of planning the viscious attack. To clear his name and win back the only woman he has ever truly loved, he must put himself between a gang of cutthroat rustlers and a group of vaqueros hell bent on catching and lynching the one they believe responsible for their loss, him. Combining historical accuracy and classic western themes the "Trail Hand" is a dynamic and adventourously good read.

A Very Shiny Nose
Dr. Ronald W. Stone a Veterinarian from Groveland, Florida has just finished his second novel,expected to be released in early 2010. A Very Shiny Nose was originally developed a few years ago as a Christmas story for his two young daughters. Recently accepted for publication it is somewhat of a cross between the classic holiday tale A Miracle on 34th Street and the veterinary classic All Creatures Great and Small. Written under the pen name R. W. Stone, this holiday tale concerns a widowed rural veterinarian who is unexpectedly called to the North Pole in order to find out why Rudolph's nose isn't glowing red this year. He has only hours to diagnose and cure Rudy, or the famous reindeer won't be able to guide the sleigh and as a consequence there will be no more Christmas. As if this isn't enough pressure, he also has to figure out what his young daughter's special Xmas wish is and fulfill it. At the same time he must deal with new emotions when he begins to fall in love with Santa's beautiful daughter. It is a tale for all ages groups, one the family will surely enjoy for many holidays to come. Due out in early 2010 it will initially be available direct from the publisher at PublishAmerica.com. It is expected to be at Amazon and other bookstores shortly after the new year.

Back with a Vengeance
When Will Grayson rode into the quiet town of Blue Lake Ridge all he hoped to do was cash in the gold he'd found after long months of prospecting up north in the Idaho gold fields. Grayson desperately needs to send the money to his family back home in order to save their ranch from foreclosure. Little does he suspect the danger that lurkes in this seemingly pleasant community. After only one night in town he is ambushed from behind, carried away and then left for dead. Miraculously surviving his injuries with the kind help of a old hermit, Grayson is later shocked to discover that the local bank has been robbed and he is now the prime suspect. With no way of knowing who the true villains are and with an entire town ready to shoot him on sight, he must devise a plan to retrieve his money and clear his name. From the author of the bestseller Trail Hand, R.W. Stone brings the old west alive with this action packed adventure.

Veterinary Practice
Just a glimpse at Dr. Stone's Veterinary Practice in Florida




Featured Book
Pathological Narcissism FAQs
by Sam Vaknin

Dozens of Frequently Asked Questions regarding Pathological Narcissism, relationships with abusive narcissists, and the Narcissistic Personality Disorder. ..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members


Featured Book
Cat Whiskers and Talking Furniture: A Memoir of Radio and Te
by John Rayburn

A Memoir of Radio and Television Broadcasting...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members





Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.