AuthorsDen.com   Join (free) | Login  

   Your Online Literary Community! 
 Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors:  Andrew Feder, iM. R. Mathias, iSage Sweetwater, iPatricia Hilliard, iMyles Saulibio, irichard cederberg, iDarryl Jenkins, i

 
Home > Author > Kathleen Valentine
 
Kathleen Valentine

· Become a Fan
· Contact author
   
· Books
· Stories
· Blog
· 4 Titles
· 3 Reviews
· Add to My Library
· Share with a friend
·
Member Since: Nov, 2006

Kathleen Valentine, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.






  Kathleen Valentine           

Share  Save   [ Subscribe]        

Author of literary fiction, publisher, designer. and book lover.


Background Information

I have been a writer and writing teacher for most of my life. I was the editor of my literary magazine in college and started my press, Parlez-Moi Press, in 2003. My crime short stories have appeared in anthologies from Level Best Books and articles on art have been published in American Art Review. My literary blog, Parlez-Moi Blog, has attracted over 20,000 visitors since I beganit in July 2005. I am in the process of creating two additional literary web sites, www.LiteraryGloucester.com and www.GloucesterWrites.com I am particularly interested in classical romance, not romance novels as they are defined today in popular culture, but classical romance in the tradition of Hawthorne and Cooper. I have loved books since I was a child and still read 2-3 books a week when time allows.

Additional Information

My short story, "Killing Julie Morris" is now available in Level Best Books' fourth annual anthology, Seasmoke: Crime Stories By New England Writers. My short story collection, "My Last Romance and other passions" is available on Amazon, Barnes & Noble and my web sites. I am currently working on a novel, "The Old Mermaid's Tale" which hopefully will be released on Valentine's Day 2007



Featured Book
Blood on the Prairie - A Novel of the Sioux Uprising
by Steven Ulmen

This novel is a re-write of "The Revenge of Little Crow" and tells the story of Minnesota's Sioux Uprising of 1862, and the subsequent execution by hanging at Mankato, MN..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members


Featured Book
Israel at heart - photography by Albert Russo
by Albert Russo

Tel Aviv and Jerusalem, two cities, two worlds..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members





Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.