Join Free! | Login  

   Your Online Literary Community! 
 Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors:  David Page, iFrank Ryan, iKate Saundby, iRichard Rydon, iAlexander Goldstein, iSky Purington, iP Lewis, i

Home > Author > Juls Duncan
Juls Duncan

· + Follow me
· Contact me
· Books
· 3 Titles
· 5 Reviews
· Add to My Library
· Share with a friend
Member Since: Apr, 2012

Juls Duncan, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.

  Juls Duncan

Share  Save   [ Subscribe]        

Thanks for visiting, please come again soon. Happy Reading. Juls Duncan

Background Information


Juls Duncan is the author of the urban fantasy series, Morgan Koda Adventures.

Her books include:
The Mask of Noesis, Book One, published by Mythic Dragon Publishing 2012.
The Forest of Carren, Book Two, published by Mythic Dragon Publishing 2012.
The Other Island, Book Three, published by Mythic Dragon Publishing 2012.
The Plight of Indy, Book Four, soon to be released by Mythic Dragon Publishing.
Juls Duncan lives in Montana with her family and a yellow lab - Sonny Jr.
She has always felt the need to tell a story, whether, it was a bedtime story, as Morgan Koda was in the beginning, or a short story given as a Christmas present for family and friends.
Her education includes a Bachelors degree in anthropology from Oregon State University. Juls is continuing her education with a Masters degree, then a PhD in anthropology from the University of Montana.





How Morgan came to be:


My daughter loved bedtimes stories, but not the typical ones like Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, Cinderella, or Sleeping Beauty. She wanted one of her own, one that we made up. So the character Morgan Koda started more than twenty five years ago as a bedtime story.


My daughter learned that only in a book could she go to different worlds where she could be the heroine. She is now in her thirties and is a devoted reader to her own young readers.


In 2006, I the man of my dreams and came with a six year old son... And Morgan Koda came alive again as she had before - in a bed time story.

But this child was different. He wanted his new step-mother to add something new to the story every night. So Morgan Koda grew as my new son did.


When my step-son reached seven years old, he told me he didn’t need to learn to read, because reading wasn’t fun nor was it important. So I started writing down Morgan’s story - The one story he enjoyed more than any other. I, however, was a little resourceful, at night when my step-son wanted his bedtime story. I would read up to a really good part. Then I handed him the pages to read. Though tears, fits, and just plan angry outbursts, he learned to read.


In June of 2010, I was arranging my files, and to my great surprise, I found that I had over a hundred pages of Morgan’s story, and just four months later, The Morgan Koda Adventures Series was born.


The series now continues with: The Forest of Carren, A Morgan Koda Adventure, Book Two. The Other Island, A Morgan Koda Adventure, Book Three. The Plight of Indy, A Morgan Koda Adventure, Book Four, soon to be released by Mythic Dragon Publishing



Birth Place
Oregon City, OR USA
Additional Information

Morgan Koda's Adventures is an on going series. Look for, The Plight of Indy, A Morgan Koda Adventure, Book Four, coming soon from Mythic Dragon Publishing.

Favorite Links

Morgan Koda Adventures Series Website
Visit my website for updates on the Morgan Koda Adventures Series books, release dates, and other info.

Morgan Koda Adventures Series Blog
Please stop by and say hellow....

Publisher: Mytrhic Dragon Publishing
My publisher, Mythic Dragon Publishing, Website

Book Trailers.
Visit my website and take a look at the Book Trailers for the current novels: The Mask of Noesis, Book One, The Forest of Carren, Book Two, and The Other Island, Book Three, of the Morgan Koda Adventures Series.

Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us

Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.