AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Gwen Madoc, iRichard Harris, iMartyn Kinsella-Jones, iTygo Lee, iDavid Seaburn, iMarty Young, iAnn Marquette, i



Featured Book
Maryland Lost and Found...Again
by Eugene Meyer

Award-winning journalist Eugene L. Meyer directs a tour across the "Free State" that is part love letter, part oral history, part obituary. He explores what makes Marylan..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members


John Gilstrap

I've always been a closet-writer. As a kid, I lived for the opportunity to write short stories. I was the editor of my high school newspaper for a while (the Valor Dictus, Robinson High School, class of 1975), until I quit ("You can't fire me! I quit!") over a lofty First Amendment issue that seemed very important at the time. My goal, in fact, was to become a journalist in the vein of Woodward or Bernstein. Okay, I confess, I wanted to be Woodward; Robert Redford played him in the movie, and chicks really dug Robert Redford. I graduated from the College of William and Mar more...

Biography, Contact Author,
Read Reviews,

Books
No Mercy
Six Minutes to Freedom

Articles
A Query Letter That Worked
A Synopsis That Worked


John Gilstrap, click here to update your web pages on AuthorsDen.