AuthorsDen.com   Join | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Ken Brosky, iKarin Fleischhaker-Griffin, iCarl David, iBryon Smith, iHenry Miranda, iJanice Scott, iKate Saundby, i

  Home > Mystery/Suspense > Articles Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Cheryl Kaye Tardif

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Success story
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 141 Titles
· 206 Reviews
· Save to My Library
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Aug, 2004

Cheryl Kaye Tardif, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.




Featured Book
Sacred Night
by Valerie publisher@nightengalepress.com

SACRED NIGHT, by Valerie Connelly, is a fast-paced tale of danger, risk and power that pits greed and revenge against love and redemption. Detective Cameron unravels this..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members


Featured Book
The Mythical Emblems of Gragodon - Volume 3
by Venkataraman Gopalakrishnan

Plots and stratagems lead the way with unlikely outcomes. Distrust rules the day in the unfolding events...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members





   Recent articles by
Cheryl Kaye Tardif

Vengeance Road is a suspenseful ‘hold-your-breath’ ride...!
Vote for Lancelot's Lady
Betty Dravis, author of 1106 Grand Boulevard, is interviewed
iPhone 3G review & Finding Bliss - the 1st novel written on an iPhone
Depression & Suicide: Help those in need step Out of the Darkness
A novel idea for Christmas - give books
Is the end of the world coming for the book industry?
Advice to Authors: Give Acquisition Editors What They Want
The power and magic of 'WHALE SONG'
How to use online social networks to promote your book
Help the homeless find shelter from the storm
YOU pick the Whale Song movie cast
           >> View all

Looking for Christmas gifts? Let me be your personal shopper.
by Cheryl Kaye Tardif   
Rated "PG" by the Author.
Last edited: Thursday, November 22, 2007
Posted: Thursday, November 22, 2007

Share    Print   Save    Become a Fan


If you have some avid readers on your Christmas list, but aren't sure what to get them, how about some unique Canadian fiction?

So let's see...who do you need to buy for? I think I can help. I have something for nearly anyone, from 8-108 years old.

DIVINE INTERVENTION:

Mystery/Suspense/Crime - for older teens 14+ and for adults--men and women.

This novel is for anyone who is a fan of TV shows like CSI, Medium or Ghost Whisperer. If you know someone who enjoys these shows, give them a copy of Divine Intervention, a paranormal suspense about a group of psychic government agents searching for a serial arsonist in BC.

A mix of crime novel, paranormal suspense and thriller, Divine Intervention is also enjoyed by fans of authors such as J.D. Robb, Kay Hooper and Iris Johansen.

Order Divine Intervention from Amazon, Chapters or your favorite bookstore.



THE RIVER:

Mystery/Suspense/Thriller - for older teens 14+ and for adults--men and women.

The River appeals especially to male readers who enjoy conspiracy thrillers with a lot of action. Think high octane 'Mission Impossible' style thriller, exploring stem cell research, the fountain of youth and a deadly conspiracy that threatens mankind. Women enjoy The River too.

Del Hawthorne heads up north to the Nahanni River in search of her father who was presumed dead seven years earlier. Over the last decade, in an area know as the "Bermuda Triangle of Canada", many people have gone missing , bodies have washed up on the shore and headless corpses have been discovered. But what Del uncovers is something unbelievable...and very frightening. How far do we go until we've become God?

Recently compared to works by James Patterson, Michael Crichton and Dean Koontz, The River is a terrifying ride that you won't soon forget.

Order The River from Amazon, Chapters or your favorite bookstore.


WHALE SONG:

General Fiction - for children and young adult readers, 8-15 years old.

Give them the gift of a novel with heart and soul. Whale Song is a beautiful novel that explores what it's like to be a pre-teen and teen whose life is uprooted and then tragically altered by a single decision. Whale Song explores issues of racism, bullying, death, native legends regarding reincarnation, and forgiveness.

Originally marketed for adult women, this novel has found a strong following among YA readers, boys and girls. It's also a perfect gift to give a reluctant reader since I welcome emails from young readers and have found this particularly helpful in encouraging readers. Give them Whale Song this Christmas, plus an invitation to email me. I'll answer them personally.

Also for women 16-108, and especially popular with book clubs and reading groups.

Whale Song will take you back and make you remember what it was like to be young again. It will grip at your heartstrings as you follow Sarah's troubled journey from child to adult. Great for fans of Jodi Picoult, Sue Monk Kidd and Alice Sebold.

*A portion of my royalties from Whale Song goes to 3 nonprofit organizations to help combat homelessness, poverty and addictions.

Order Whale Song from Amazon, Chapters or your favorite bookstore.

Order Whale Song before December 10th and email me and I will send you an autographed bookplate, personalized to whomever you're giving Whale Song to.

Thank you! CKT
 
 

Web Site: Cheryl Kaye Tardif - Canadian Suspense Author



Want to review or comment on this article?
Click here to login!


Need a FREE Reader Membership?
Click here for your Membership!





Adrenaline Junkies A Paramedic Nightmare by Craig Hartpence

New Mystery-Thriller Combines Emergency Rescue Paramedics, Near-Death Experience and Murder. This unique adventure, based on fiction, is a reader’s rollercoaster of surprises to ke..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members


Cock of the Walk - Ebook, print & audio download by Wendy Laing

A retired MP is found dead in his spa. Is it an accident, or murder? This intriguing mystery is set in Wendy's home town of Sunbury, Victoria, Australia, amongst the surrounding vi..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members

Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.