AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Michael Charles Messineo, iG. Rynk, iDebby Rosenberg, iMark Seltman, iBurton Pines, iA. Colin Wright, iLinda LeBlanc, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Fern Lutkins

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Blog
· 3 Titles
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Mar, 2010

Fern Lutkins, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Night Corridor
by Joan Hovey

Night Corridor Caroline Hill has recently been released from a mental institution. As she struggles to survive on the outside, her fragile emotional health is ..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Books by
Fern Lutkins



Dust Carried on the Wind Book 2 Continuum





Dust Carried On The wind

Buy Options
more..




Sunday Awakening Fern Lutkins

Buy Options
Amazon, more..










Blogs by Fern Lutkins

Fern's word game
2/22/2011 7:32:30 AM
Hi, how goes things with you this Tuesday morning? I am sort of running late. I hope you slept well and are not suffering from a hang-over from too much partying.

This old gal use too do that, going to work Monday morning with a head the size of a melon, not too mention an upset stomach. But those days are now under the bridge. No more drinking, smoking, smooching, and no more sex. So what is left I ask? My answer too that is writing, word games and eating.

Are you aware there are a million words in the English language? It is impossible that anyone could possibly know the meaning of every word and even never having heard of it. I remember years ago I came across a meaning for a word in an old Webster dictionary going back to the late 1800's. The word was flatus(intestinal gas). Well when I saw the defination of such word, I broke into a fit of laughing.The definition went like this.
Flatus: A series of small explosions between the legs. I guess that is one way of explaning expelling. Now I know why women of old wearing long gowns always carried a fan with them. Well that is all until tomorrow. Hug your kids, kiss your husband and thank the stars that they are well and adjusted. For these hard times takes it toll on everyone. Fern



Post a Comment

More Blogs by Fern Lutkins
• Price change on Kindle - Monday, June 27, 2011
• Back Again - Sunday, June 12, 2011
• A lazey Sunday - Monday, March 14, 2011
• A LETTER FROM YOUR COMPUTER - Tuesday, March 08, 2011
• Books not selling by Fern Lutkins - Monday, March 07, 2011
• Unsanitary Condition In Hospitals - Friday, March 04, 2011
• Uploading Photos - Wednesday, March 02, 2011
• It feels like the North Pole. brrrr - Tuesday, March 01, 2011
• Royalty statement can be a killer! - Monday, February 28, 2011
• Where did the sun go? - Friday, February 25, 2011
• There is a sun! Fern Lutkins - Thursday, February 24, 2011
• More word games Fern Lutkins - Wednesday, February 23, 2011
•  Fern's word game  - Tuesday, February 22, 2011  
• Monday morning hello - Monday, February 21, 2011
• Does Facebook stress you out? Fern Lutkins - Thursday, February 17, 2011
• What it is like having family - Monday, October 11, 2010
• To all grown up kids. - Sunday, August 08, 2010
• Thank you for Lucy - Friday, July 23, 2010
• Hope by Fern Lutkins - Tuesday, June 29, 2010
• I am waiting By Fern Lutkins - Friday, May 28, 2010
• Shame, Shame, Oprah By Fern Lutkins - Wednesday, May 26, 2010
• The surprise of my life. By Fern Lutkins - Monday, May 10, 2010
• Out for Lunch Byt Fern Lutkins - Sunday, April 25, 2010
• Just another year older. by Fern Lutkins - Sunday, April 18, 2010
• My aching back By Fern Lutkins - Thursday, April 15, 2010
• End of a perfect week.By Fern Lutkins - Sunday, April 11, 2010
• Sharing my ideas. By Fern Lutkins - Saturday, April 10, 2010
• I need help by Fern Lutkins - Thursday, April 01, 2010


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.