AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Kellee Stone, iSky Purington, iKathleen Morris, iEugene Meyer, iJoe Bueno, iRoger Vizi, iBeverly Scott, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     
George Carroll

· Become a Fan
  Notify me of new titles
  added by this author.

· 854 titles
· 4,715 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Sep, 2003

   Sitemap
   My Blog
   Contact Author
   Read Reviews


Poetry
· Blue Skies

· Firearms

· The Meek

· Controlled Manner

· Not Of Gold

· Wicked Or Sublime

· Morning Walk

· Believe

· Life's Meaning

· Shadows Of Thought

         More poetry...

George Carroll, click here to update your web pages on AuthorsDen.








Blogs by George Carroll

Daily Mass
5/22/2011 2:32:09 AM
May 22, 2011
Fifth Sunday of Easter


Reading 1

Acts 6:1-7

As the number of disciples continued to grow,
the Hellenists complained against the Hebrews
because their widows
were being neglected in the daily distribution.
So the Twelve called together the community of the disciples and said,
“It is not right for us to neglect the word of God to serve at table.
Brothers, select from among you seven reputable men,
filled with the Spirit and wisdom,
whom we shall appoint to this task,
whereas we shall devote ourselves to prayer
and to the ministry of the word.”
The proposal was acceptable to the whole community,
so they chose Stephen, a man filled with faith and the Holy Spirit,
also Philip, Prochorus, Nicanor, Timon, Parmenas,
and Nicholas of Antioch, a convert to Judaism.
They presented these men to the apostles
who prayed and laid hands on them.
The word of God continued to spread,
and the number of the disciples in Jerusalem increased greatly;
even a large group of priests were becoming obedient to the faith.

Ps 33:1-2, 4-5, 18-19
Responsorial Psalm

R. (22) Lord, let your mercy be on us, as we place our trust in you.
or:
R. Alleluia.
Exult, you just, in the LORD;
praise from the upright is fitting.
Give thanks to the LORD on the harp;
with the ten-stringed lyre chant his praises.
R. Lord, let your mercy be on us, as we place our trust in you.
or:
R. Alleluia.
Upright is the word of the LORD,
and all his works are trustworthy.
He loves justice and right;
of the kindness of the LORD the earth is full.
R. Lord, let your mercy be on us, as we place our trust in you.
or:
R. Alleluia.
See, the eyes of the LORD are upon those who fear him,
upon those who hope for his kindness,
To deliver them from death
and preserve them in spite of famine.
R. Lord, let your mercy be on us, as we place our trust in you.
or:
R. Alleluia.
1 Pt 2:4-9
Reading 2

Beloved:
Come to him, a living stone, rejected by human beings
but chosen and precious in the sight of God,
and, like living stones,
let yourselves be built into a spiritual house
to be a holy priesthood to offer spiritual sacrifices
acceptable to God through Jesus Christ.
For it says in Scripture:
Behold, I am laying a stone in Zion,
a cornerstone, chosen and precious,
and whoever believes in it shall not be put to shame.
Therefore, its value is for you who have faith, but for those without faith:
The stone that the builders rejected
has become the cornerstone, and
A stone that will make people stumble,
and a rock that will make them fall.
They stumble by disobeying the word, as is their destiny.

You are “a chosen race, a royal priesthood,
a holy nation, a people of his own,
so that you may announce the praises” of him
who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.
Jn 14:1-12
Gospel

Jesus said to his disciples:
“Do not let your hearts be troubled.
You have faith in God; have faith also in me.
In my Father’s house there are many dwelling places.
If there were not,
would I have told you that I am going to prepare a place for you?
And if I go and prepare a place for you,
I will come back again and take you to myself,
so that where I am you also may be.
Where I am going you know the way.”
Thomas said to him,
“Master, we do not know where you are going;
how can we know the way?”
Jesus said to him, AI am the way and the truth and the life.
No one comes to the Father except through me.
If you know me, then you will also know my Father.
From now on you do know him and have seen him.”
Philip said to him,
“Master, show us the Father, and that will be enough for us.”
Jesus said to him, “Have I been with you for so long a time
and you still do not know me, Philip?
Whoever has seen me has seen the Father.
How can you say, ‘Show us the Father’?
Do you not believe that I am in the Father and the Father is in me?
The words that I speak to you I do not speak on my own.
The Father who dwells in me is doing his works.
Believe me that I am in the Father and the Father is in me,
or else, believe because of the works themselves.
Amen, amen, I say to you,
whoever believes in me will do the works that I do,
and will do greater ones than these,
because I am going to the Father.”


Post a Comment

More Blogs by George Carroll
• Daily Meditation - Thursday, April 25, 2013
• Daily Mass - Monday, September 26, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, September 25, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, September 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, September 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, September 24, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, September 23, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, September 22, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, September 21, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, September 21, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, September 21, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, September 20, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, September 20, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, September 20, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, September 19, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, September 19, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, September 19, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, September 18, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, September 18, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, September 18, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, September 16, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, September 16, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, September 16, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, September 15, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, September 15, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, September 15, 2011
• Exaltation Of The Cross - Wednesday, September 14, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, September 14, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, September 14, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, September 13, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, September 13, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, September 13, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, September 12, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, September 12, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, September 11, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, September 11, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, September 10, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, September 10, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, September 10, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, September 09, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, September 09, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, September 09, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, September 07, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, September 07, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, September 07, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, September 06, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, September 06, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, September 06, 2011
• Mother Teresa of Calcutta - Monday, September 05, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, September 05, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, September 05, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, September 04, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, September 02, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, September 02, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, September 02, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, September 01, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, September 01, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, September 01, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, August 31, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, August 31, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, August 31, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, August 30, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, August 30, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, August 30, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, August 29, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, August 29, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, August 29, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, August 25, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, August 25, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, August 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, August 25, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, August 24, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, August 24, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, August 24, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, August 23, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, August 23, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, August 23, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, August 22, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, August 22, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, August 22, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, August 21, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, August 21, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, August 21, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, August 20, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, August 20, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, August 20, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, August 19, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, August 19, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, August 19, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, August 18, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, August 18, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, August 18, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, August 17, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, August 17, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, August 16, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, August 15, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, August 15, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, August 15, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, August 14, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, August 14, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, August 14, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, August 12, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, August 12, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, August 12, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, August 12, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, August 11, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, August 11, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, August 11, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, August 10, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, August 10, 2011
• The Good Thief- Fr. Emil Kapaun - Wednesday, August 10, 2011
• St. Domenic - Monday, August 08, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, August 08, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, August 07, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, August 07, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, August 06, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, August 06, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, August 06, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, August 05, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, August 05, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, August 05, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, August 04, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, August 04, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, August 04, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, August 03, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, August 03, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, August 03, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, August 02, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, August 02, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, August 02, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, August 01, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, July 31, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, July 31, 2011
• Saint Of The Day Martha - Friday, July 29, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, July 29, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, July 28, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, July 28, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, July 27, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, July 27, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, July 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, July 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, July 24, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, July 23, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, July 23, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, July 23, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, July 22, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, July 22, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, July 22, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, July 21, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, July 21, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, July 21, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, July 20, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, July 20, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, July 20, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, July 19, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, July 18, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, July 18, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, July 18, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, July 17, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, July 17, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, July 17, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, July 16, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, July 16, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, July 15, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, July 15, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, July 15, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, July 14, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, July 14, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, July 14, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, July 13, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, July 13, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, July 13, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, July 12, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, July 12, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, July 12, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, July 11, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, July 11, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, July 11, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, July 10, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, July 10, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, July 10, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, July 09, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, July 09, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, July 09, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, July 08, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, July 08, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, July 08, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, July 07, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, July 07, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, July 07, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, July 06, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, July 06, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, July 06, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, July 05, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, July 05, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, July 04, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, July 04, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, July 04, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, July 03, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, July 03, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, July 03, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, July 02, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, July 02, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, July 02, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, July 01, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, July 01, 2011
• Thje Sacred Heart Of Jesus - Friday, July 01, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, June 30, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, June 30, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, June 30, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, June 29, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, June 29, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, June 29, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, June 28, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, June 28, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, June 28, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, June 27, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, June 27, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, June 27, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, June 26, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, June 26, 2011
• Sunday Mass Corpus Christie - Sunday, June 26, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, June 25, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, June 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, June 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, June 25, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, June 24, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, June 24, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, June 24, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, June 23, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, June 23, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, June 23, 2011
• Saint Of The Day Thomas More - Wednesday, June 22, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, June 22, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, June 22, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, June 22, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Tuesday, June 21, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Tuesday, June 21, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, June 21, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Monday, June 20, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Monday, June 20, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, June 20, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Sunday, June 19, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, June 19, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, June 19, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Saturday, June 18, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Saturday, June 18, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, June 18, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Friday, June 17, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Friday, June 17, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, June 17, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Thursday, June 16, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, June 16, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Wednesday, June 15, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Wednesday, June 15, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, June 15, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, June 14, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, June 13, 2011
• Comments on daily Scripture - Sunday, June 12, 2011
• Pentecost Sunday - Sunday, June 12, 2011
• Meditation - Saturday, June 11, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, June 11, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, June 09, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, June 08, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, June 07, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, June 06, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, June 05, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, June 04, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, June 03, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, June 02, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, June 01, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, May 31, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, May 29, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, May 29, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, May 27, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, May 26, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, May 25, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, May 24, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, May 24, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, May 23, 2011
•  Daily Mass - Sunday, May 22, 2011  
• Daily Mass - Saturday, May 21, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, May 20, 2011
• Saint Of The Day - Thursday, May 19, 2011
• Meditation - Thursday, May 19, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, May 19, 2011
• Meditation - Wednesday, May 18, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, May 18, 2011
• Meditation - Tuesday, May 17, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, May 17, 2011
• Meditation - Monday, May 16, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, May 16, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, May 15, 2011
• Daily Mass - Saturday, May 14, 2011
• Daily Mass - Friday, May 13, 2011
• Daily Mass - Thursday, May 12, 2011
• Daily Mass - Wednesday, May 11, 2011
• Daily Mass - Tuesday, May 10, 2011
• Daily Mass - Monday, May 09, 2011
• Daily Mass - Sunday, May 08, 2011


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.