AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Roland Allnach, iDave Brooks, iSandy Lender, iT. Cline, iSteve Kerr, iJay Dubya, iPeter Jessop, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Jim Bondy

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Blog
· 1 Titles
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Dec, 2009

Jim Bondy, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Jim Bondy

Bushwhacking
2/28/2010 10:00:19 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

I’m getting everything prepared to send copies of my book ‘Friday on the Trail’ to the Los Angeles Book Festival. There is estimated to be around 140,000 people visiting the venue (140,000 potential customers). I’m sending along about 40 bookmarks with my contact information on them for promo handouts. If nothing else my book will spur people to get off of the couch and get out in the bush on the trail. Hell even off of the trail. We’re planning to do a lot of our trek this spring the hard way. We’re cutting across, through the bush to 2 different locations. We’ll set up our base camp at one end, then trudge, (lightweight) along the trail for a good part of the day until we get to our secondary site, where we’ll camp for the night under a lean-to. Pray for no rain during the night or we’ll have to get really creative. On the second day we’ll plow through the bush. The thickets shouldn’t be too hard to get through as it will be early spring, but those viscous thorns can rip you apart if you aren’t really careful.
There’s just something about getting off of the trail that entices me. We should do it more often. You have to be a lot more aware of your surroundings, and your bearings. You could be hopelessly lost if you lose your concentration and become complacent. The GPS and Compass and Topos will be our best friend.

Jim Bondy
Author of ‘Friday on the Trail’
http://jimbondy.webs.com
effexus3.yahoo.com


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Jim Bondy
• Finally the Wedding - Thursday, October 20, 2011
• My New Fantasy Adventure Book - Saturday, October 08, 2011
• More Crazy Jimmy - Thursday, May 19, 2011
• Crazy Jimmy - Friday, May 13, 2011
• Crazy Movie - Tuesday, May 03, 2011
• hypothermia - Wednesday, March 23, 2011
• The bully - Tuesday, March 15, 2011
• New Publisher - Sunday, March 13, 2011
• Canadian Publisher - Monday, February 07, 2011
• Blast Off - Wednesday, November 10, 2010
• Count down - Wednesday, November 03, 2010
• Book Signing at Indigo - Thursday, October 21, 2010
• Cheese it! The cops! - Sunday, October 10, 2010
• First Autograph - Friday, October 01, 2010
• About some of the characters in my book: Friday on the Trail - Monday, September 13, 2010
• Why I bought the weird tent - Tuesday, September 07, 2010
• Social Networking - Sunday, August 29, 2010
• Friday on the Trail - Saturday, August 21, 2010
• The Perching Skull - Monday, August 16, 2010
• I was saved from YouTube - Monday, August 09, 2010
• Lost at Mono Cliffs (Final) - Friday, July 30, 2010
• Mono Cliffs (Continuation) - Tuesday, July 06, 2010
• Lost at Mono Cliffs - Monday, June 28, 2010
• Mono Cliffs walkabout - Monday, June 21, 2010
• Blustery Point - Tuesday, May 11, 2010
• Medieval Times - Thursday, April 29, 2010
• Grand Bend continuation - Monday, April 12, 2010
• Grand Bend Trip - Tuesday, April 06, 2010
• Excerpt from my book Friday on the Trail - Sunday, March 28, 2010
• Healthy Habits for Adventure - Tuesday, March 23, 2010
• Kids Backpacking - Friday, March 12, 2010
• Workin" Out - Friday, March 05, 2010
•  Bushwhacking - Sunday, February 28, 2010  
• Mentor - Friday, February 19, 2010
• Backpacking with Super Bowl - Saturday, February 13, 2010
• Short story contest in Toronto - Monday, February 08, 2010
• Spring's here soon. Get your pack ready - Thursday, February 04, 2010
• Favorite Music - Saturday, January 30, 2010
• Play the game - Wednesday, January 27, 2010
• My Book in the Libraries - Saturday, January 23, 2010
• Friday on the Trail - Tuesday, January 12, 2010


A Christmas Awakening by Bettye Johnson

When a mysterious woman named Virginia meets a disenchanted woman who hates the Christmas season, magic happens. The reader will be rekindled with a new understanding of Christmas ..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.