AuthorsDen.com   Join | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Michael Thal, iFumiko Takahashi, iClaire Power Murphy, HonDL, iC Schutter, iStacey Chillemi, iJack Harney, iDilip Dahanukar, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Leslie Musoko

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Sponsor Me!
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 5 Titles
· 2 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Mar, 2010

Leslie Musoko, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Lo Estoy Sintiendo
by Darryl Jenkins

Como Lo Siente Mi Corazůn Poemas Que Inspiran El Alma..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Leslie Musoko

I heard you were coming...
10/24/2010 9:27:23 AM    [ Flag as Spam or Inappropriate ]

When I heard the sirens I looked in my driving mirror to see what was happening. They were the sirens of a fire engine hustling its way through traffic to another emergency and I watched as the cars behind me began to move aside to let it through. Some climbed the central reservation and other inexperienced drivers struggled to decide what to do.
When I heard the sirens I looked in my driving mirror to see what was happening. They were the sirens of a fire engine hustling its way through traffic to another emergency and I watched as the cars behind me began to move aside to let it through. Some climbed the central reservation and other inexperienced drivers struggled to decide what to do. I saw a gap in the road like a lay by and I and a few other cars in front of me pulled into it to let the fire truck through. It went past us screaming like a bat out of hell racing to its destination and we all tried to rejoin the main stream of traffic without losing our places in the queue. I settled again into the rhythm of the music I was listening to letting my mind slip back into the coolness of the evening. The days had become longer allowing the night to descend upon us much later and I found it relaxing cruising through the quiet streets of the town on a Sunday. These were precious moments and the incident earlier was not going to spoil it for me. I saw it in my rear mirrors but took no note of it for there were plenty of them that drove through town on many days of the week.
As I cruised behind the stagnant traffic that was waiting to turn right on to Whitehall heading for Trafalgar Square the bus pulled alongside me headed in the opposite direction. I happened to take a proper glance at it for the first time taking in its size and wondering whether it was something I would ever contemplate doing. This bus was different as its windows where not darkened to hide the passengers and I noticed for the first time that it had a lot of children in it. Suddenly I saw a little boy look directly at me and wave. He seemed to know me from some where and although I was amazed at his gesture I waved back. He carried on looking at me until the bus turned the corner and disappeared from my sight. I carried on driving without giving any thought to what had happened but I noticed the warmth that had overcome me. In a way time flew faster than normal and again I was home after another relaxing visit to town.
When the night descended upon the day and I lay in bed waiting for sleep to come I reflected upon my day and realized that the child waving his arm at me had been a miracle. To the human logic and reasoning it was just another child that hadnít anything to do but wave at a stranger. If looked at things through the eyes of mankind it was nothing but just another day in life. Most people would say forget it and get a life; move on and prepare yourself for work to earn a living or spend time with friends. In the spiritual world one cannot let go of such things for how was I to know that it wasnít a greeting from the Lord? How was one supposed to look at life if every time anything happened in it one used sarcasm to understand it?
The spiritual world is like a continuum, it is behind us, with us and in front of us. The continuum in the spiritual world takes patience, peace, and calmness of the mind and heart for us to notice that it exists around us. The key to deciphering a spiritual message is in our faith and belief in God. In the bible the kindness that this child showed to me may have been written as spiritual kindness depicted in a town such as Bethlehem for the sake of those people who where present then. It may have been written then such that whoever read the bible before our time could understand the power of the Lord. The word of the Lord is spiritual and should be looked upon in the spiritual sense and not in our logical point of view. This is why we miss so much in life because we are too busy searching for that which is obvious to notice that which isnít. If what I have described earlier on happened to someone famous on his way to Damascus or one of the other ancient cities mentioned in the bible man would immediately jump to the conclusion that it was a sign from the Lord that we should all do something special. How ever today I relate an event in my life that happened in a city that was never mentioned in the bible to a person that no one has heard of and man would say tomorrow that this has nothing to do with the word of the Lord. How can we really tell what has to do with the Lord if we cannot even see what is before us?


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Leslie Musoko
• Loose End - Tuesday, August 13, 2013
• Stranger things have happened... - Tuesday, June 07, 2011
• Get in line sinner I was here first! - Saturday, June 04, 2011
• Word for word... - Sunday, May 29, 2011
• Ring Leader - Friday, May 20, 2011
• Friend or Foe.. - Monday, May 16, 2011
• Indelible Vision... - Thursday, May 05, 2011
• Take me back... - Friday, April 22, 2011
• Temporal Enemy - Monday, April 18, 2011
• Epistolary to the future - Wednesday, April 06, 2011
• Basket Case... - Saturday, March 26, 2011
• This child of mine is my favorite... - Wednesday, March 16, 2011
• High Wycombe... - Thursday, March 03, 2011
• When people talk... - Tuesday, February 22, 2011
• God's time is the best... - Friday, February 18, 2011
• Am I my brother's keeper? - Wednesday, February 09, 2011
• Look but don't touch! - Friday, January 21, 2011
• Best of three... - Wednesday, January 12, 2011
• Endangered Species... - Saturday, January 08, 2011
• Lost and found... - Tuesday, December 21, 2010
• Alpha Omega Sword... - Friday, December 17, 2010
• Spreading wings.... - Monday, December 06, 2010
• Faces... - Friday, December 03, 2010
• My french connection... - Tuesday, November 30, 2010
• A cross to bear... - Monday, November 22, 2010
• The hand that rocks the cradle... - Monday, November 15, 2010
• You may have problems but seriously mine are worse... - Sunday, November 07, 2010
• Life in the valley of bones... - Wednesday, November 03, 2010
• In sickness and in health till death do us part... - Friday, October 29, 2010
•  I heard you were coming... - Sunday, October 24, 2010  
• True yoke fellow... - Friday, October 22, 2010
• Benchmark... - Wednesday, October 20, 2010
• Pins and needles... - Sunday, October 17, 2010
• We run in different circles... - Monday, October 11, 2010
• Let bygones be bygones... - Friday, October 08, 2010
• A walk to victory... - Tuesday, October 05, 2010
• Black Book - Saturday, October 02, 2010
• There are two sides to this story... - Wednesday, September 29, 2010
• Tall, Dark and Ugly... - Saturday, September 25, 2010
• Law and behold... - Monday, September 20, 2010
• Eden's Charm... - Thursday, September 16, 2010
• Hard work can only get one so far... - Monday, September 13, 2010
• Dog eat dog... - Friday, September 10, 2010
• Orbit... - Tuesday, September 07, 2010
• Beauty and Bands... - Friday, September 03, 2010
• Eli - Friday, August 27, 2010
• Road Trip... - Tuesday, August 24, 2010
• Last Words... - Friday, August 20, 2010
• Places we return to time and again... - Tuesday, August 17, 2010
• Before Flashes... - Monday, August 16, 2010
• Stalking Caesar... - Friday, August 13, 2010
• Transcendence... - Wednesday, August 11, 2010
• Creature of habit... - Friday, August 06, 2010
• Bestowed... - Sunday, August 01, 2010
• Hot Pants! - Monday, July 26, 2010
• Behind the Scenes: Harlem Book Festival - Sunday, July 18, 2010
• Kissing Despair.... - Thursday, July 15, 2010
• Weekend Fever! Perhaps I caught something... - Monday, July 05, 2010
• The depth saith... - Saturday, July 03, 2010
• Divers Weights... - Monday, June 28, 2010
• Rebel in disguise... - Friday, June 25, 2010
• Magic Moments... - Wednesday, June 23, 2010
• Nocturnal to Diurnal... - Friday, June 18, 2010
• Ali Baba and the forty thieves - Wednesday, June 09, 2010
• A Poetry of Psalms - Friday, June 04, 2010
• Divinity Dawns - Friday, May 28, 2010
• One Mississippi, two Mississippi...cross - Tuesday, May 18, 2010
• War of the Roses Part II - Saturday, May 08, 2010
• War of the Roses Part I - Saturday, May 08, 2010
• Men behaving badly: Step into my shoes - Friday, April 30, 2010
• My Sidewinder: D-Day of Evil - Monday, April 26, 2010
• Tongue tied and breathing: The choir boy - Sunday, April 18, 2010
• Grey Matter: Putting Science into Art - Saturday, April 17, 2010
• A Writers Labyrinth: Drifting - Sunday, April 11, 2010


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.