AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Jack Harney, ialex canton-dutari, iAlexandra* OneLight*® Authors & Creations, iAnn Marquette, iMike Monahan, iRichard Harris, iPaul Ulasien, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Barbara Hartmann King

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Sponsor Me!
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 26 Titles
· 40 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2010

Barbara Hartmann King, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Free Download - Bioethics and Population
by Sam Vaknin

Issues in the ethics and practice of demography and bioengineering - population control, the right to life, cloning, and abortion...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Barbara Hartmann King

Knowledge gleaned from living in the bush for my outback novels.
11/13/2011 12:54:37 PM
All of life is a learning trip and I used the knowledge gleaned from living on cattle properties for my outback novels. Yesterday it was all about the harrowing weather conditions. Today I look back at the early years with the babies, the cattle dogs and more….. I embraced it wholeheartedly

 

     I was with my toddlers for their first pony ride, only to run inside to let their father handle it, too anxious and uptight to watch. I tended the cattle dogs, chaining them in the evening due tothe danger of dingo baits on neighbouring properties. I helped spray the herd to keep them free of cattle ticks and ordered the vaccination from the vet (also known as blooding the cattle) when the deadly tick fever (red water) took hold. My life on acattle property was a continual learning process. How many times had I marchedsmall boys into the bathroom, covered in mud after their poddy-riding pursuits when the cattle were yarded? There were more good times than bad. I had baskedin the aura surrounding my personal involvement, living each moment.

Comment:  barbarahk.westnet.com.au

http://www.colouredsandstrilogy.com.au



Post a Comment

More Blogs by Barbara Hartmann King
• Man Eating Birds - Thursday, November 01, 2012
• THE SIGN POST - Tuesday, July 24, 2012
• LOVE IS - Wednesday, June 13, 2012
• Poems from The Tan People - - Tuesday, May 22, 2012
• The first novel - a biography of Emily - Wednesday, May 02, 2012
• Taipans, pig shooters and man eating birds - Thursday, April 19, 2012
• Laugh Kookaburra Laugh - Tuesday, April 10, 2012
• Characters for Country Dramas - Sunday, April 01, 2012
• The Oasis in the Heart of Queensland - Monday, March 19, 2012
• Coloured Sands Dreaming Legend - Wednesday, March 07, 2012
• A Hundred Million Years Ago - Saturday, February 18, 2012
• Where couples met and Fell in Love - Monday, February 13, 2012
• The Jet-Propelled Emus - Wednesday, February 08, 2012
• Not a Castle anywhere - only Grand old Homesteads - Thursday, February 02, 2012
• Invitations - requesting your pleasure - Sunday, January 29, 2012
• Love Is - Thursday, January 26, 2012
• Inspiration form Multicoloured Sand Dunes - Wednesday, January 25, 2012
• The first coat of paint in 100 years - Monday, November 28, 2011
• Happy Jacks and Sand Goannas - Wednesday, November 23, 2011
• The old Homestead-Digging into the past for themes - Tuesday, November 22, 2011
• Coloured Sands Trilogy - Monday, November 21, 2011
• Life at Wyuna where the writing began - Friday, November 18, 2011
• A plague of army worm months were the final straw - Thursday, November 17, 2011
• Life is about change-Grandfather married again - Wednesday, November 16, 2011
• Raising money for the community in the country - Tuesday, November 15, 2011
• Charity Work in Country Towns -the Lions Club - Monday, November 14, 2011
•  Knowledge gleaned from living in the bush for my outback novels. - Sunday, November 13, 2011  
• Nature's Cruel Outbursts - Saturday, November 12, 2011
• The Passion and my imagination - Wednesday, November 09, 2011
• The Passion - the Personal relationship with the land - Tuesday, November 08, 2011
• The Vet said: Your horse will get up Or he will lie there and die - Monday, November 07, 2011
• Once an Inland Sea - more - Sunday, November 06, 2011
• Once an inland Sea - no other explanation - Saturday, November 05, 2011
• Life in the Bush - Fodder for Country Dramas - Friday, November 04, 2011
• Medical Emergencies in the Bush - Thursday, November 03, 2011
• Just like Mary the Pioneer Woman - Wednesday, November 02, 2011
• Identifying with my character - The Pioneering Woman Mary - Tuesday, November 01, 2011
• Inspiration for Characters of early settlement - Ancestors - Monday, October 31, 2011
• Coloured Sands Trilogy - Sunday, October 30, 2011
• Coloured Sands Trilogy - Saturday, October 29, 2011
• Coloured Sands Trilogy - Friday, October 28, 2011


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.