AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  richard cederberg, iReverend Dr. Linda De Coff, iKathryn Carrington, iR. Glenn Brown, iJames Milward, iBeth Trissel, iRoxanne Bland, i

  Home > Fantasy > Articles Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

William R. Potter

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Success story
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 85 Titles
· 167 Reviews
· Save to My Library
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Sep, 2007

William R. Potter, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.




Featured Book
Night Corridor
by Joan Hovey

Night Corridor Caroline Hill has recently been released from a mental institution. As she struggles to survive on the outside, her fragile emotional health is ..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members


Featured Book
Enigma of the Second Coming
by Stan Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski)

While the Enigma belongs in the Vision/Metaphysical category, elsewhere it is also listed under Speculative Fiction. In the absence of such, I shall list it in the Scien..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members





   Recent articles by
William R. Potter

M. R. Mathias Announces The Release Of The Legend Of Vanx Malic Book Three
A.J. Gallant is the Author of Dracula: Hearts of Stone
Author Terry Rich Hartley Releases Armageddon Yellowstone: Hell Unleashed
Railroad Man by Southern Fiction Author Alle Wells
M R Mathias is the Author of The Confliction–The Dragoneer Saga Book III
Zombie Fallout by Mark Tufo
Book Review: Memory's Wake by Selina Fenech
Author AJ Gallant Releases his debut novel Madman in the Mirror
A Serial Killer Plagues an Island Paradise in Dark Mind by Jennifer Chase
MR Mathias Reveals The Cover Design For The Wizard And The Warlord The Ward
Author M. R. Mathias Releases Cold Hearted Son of a Witch - The Dragoneers
Sharon Cupp Pennington Author Of Contemporary Romantic Suspense
           >> View all

M. R. Mathias Releases The Wizard and the Warlord – The Wardstone Trilogy 3
By William R. Potter   
Rated "G" by the Author.
Last edited: Monday, July 02, 2012
Posted: Monday, July 02, 2012

Share    Print   Save    Become a Fan


The entire trilogy was written on notebook paper in a Texas prison cell with several hundred ink pens. It is a testament to one man’s desire to rehabilitate and stay clean. Fans of Tolkien and CS Lewis will find much to enjoy… a big book, with a steady flow throughout. Take up your sword and get ready for a hugely enjoyable adventure.

Award winning author, M. R. Mathias is proud to announce the July 4th release of The Wizard and the Warlord – The Wardstone Trilogy Book III.

To celebrate the conclusion of this mammoth epic trilogy he is offering book one, The Sword and the Dragon for just $1.88. This huge novel has been in the Top 100 of the Amazon Kindle Fantasy/Mythology Bestselling lists in the US and UK for 23 straight months. Get direct links to Amazon, B&N, Sony, & iStore here:  http://about.me/TheSwordandtheDragon

If you’re  one of the many thousands who has already read book one, a huge preview of book two, Kings, Queens, Heroes, & Fools, is available here: www.mrmathias.com  and a 5 chapter preview of Book III is available for onscreen reading at Goodreads here: http://www.goodreads.com/story/show/302533

This entire trilogy was written on notebook paper in a Texas prison cell with several hundred ink pens. It is a testament to one man’s desire to rehabilitate and stay clean.  It is also a surprisingly fantastic piece of epic fantasy fiction…at least that is what the reviewers are saying.

M. R. Mathias says this:   “The Wardstone Trilogy is every fantasy novel I have ever read all rolled up into one huge epic…  Every word, on every page was a moment of freedom I created for myself. That is why these books have been released on the 4th of July the last three years. It’s all about Independence, freedom, and the idea that someone who has been through what I have, can still find a way out of the statistically impossible madness that is the drug/prison lifestyle.”  You can follow M. R. Mathias .DahgMahn on twitter

What others are saying about The Wardstone Trilogy:

Overall The Sword and the Dragon (A+) is an impressive debut - a traditional fantasy that manages to be fresh. It succeeds in offering a complete reading experience. See the full review here: fantasybookcritic.blogspot.com --Fantasy Book Critic

Fans of Tolkien and CS Lewis will find much to enjoy … a big book, with a steady flow throughout. Read this book. Take up your sword and get ready for a hugely enjoyable adventure. --Book Smart UK

I found myself going "wow" more than once reading the first two books of this trilogy. Each book tells a great complete adventure. -- E. J. Weatherby Anchorage Review

This is an epic fantasy, and I do mean epic. This book is LONG. I'm talking 200,000 plus words, here. Probably three times as long as Harry Potter.  A fat fantasy, the kind you would expect from a Jordan or Tad Williams. One should not be put off by the price, because you do get your money's worth. --  Bestselling Author, B. V. Larson

"You've (Mathias) already achieved much, much more than so many people who like to think of themselves as writers." --  .Gollancz The Deputy Publishing Director of SF, Fantasy & Horror list of the Orion Publishing Group.

http://www.mrmathias.com
 

Web Site: MR Mathias



Want to review or comment on this article?
Click here to login!


Need a FREE Reader Membership?
Click here for your Membership!





Altered Intentions: Jaben's Rift book 2 by G. David Walker

Jason Bennett thought his part of the prophecy was over. The Altered had other ideas...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members


The Chronicles of Henry Roach-Dairier: The Re-creation of Roacheria by Deborah Frontiera

The third book of the trilogy, The Chronicles of Henry Roach-Dairier, this volume, as with the others, will appeal to both adults and young adults. Readers will experience several ..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members

Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.