AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Debby Rosenberg, iJ.S. Bradford, iErnest Paquin, iWilliam Bonilla, iJudith Mays, iFrank Ryan, iNancy Jardine, i

  Home > Fantasy > Articles Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

William R. Potter

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Success story
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 85 Titles
· 167 Reviews
· Save to My Library
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Sep, 2007

William R. Potter, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.




Featured Book
Concern, the sources of values under fire in Cows Island
by Antoine Raphael

This book is a dramatization of an Philosophical essay that will be published soon. It serves as the backdrop for the clashing of ideas concerning the sources of values a..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



M. R. Mathias Releases The Wizard and the Warlord – The Wardstone Trilogy 3
by William R. Potter   
Rated "G" by the Author.
Last edited: Monday, July 02, 2012
Posted: Monday, July 02, 2012

  Print   Save    Follow    Share 

Recent articles by
William R. Potter

M. R. Mathias Announces The Release Of The Legend Of Vanx Malic Book Three
A.J. Gallant is the Author of Dracula: Hearts of Stone
Author Terry Rich Hartley Releases Armageddon Yellowstone: Hell Unleashed
Railroad Man by Southern Fiction Author Alle Wells
M R Mathias is the Author of The Confliction–The Dragoneer Saga Book III
Zombie Fallout by Mark Tufo
Book Review: Memory's Wake by Selina Fenech
           >> View all

The entire trilogy was written on notebook paper in a Texas prison cell with several hundred ink pens. It is a testament to one man’s desire to rehabilitate and stay clean. Fans of Tolkien and CS Lewis will find much to enjoy… a big book, with a steady flow throughout. Take up your sword and get ready for a hugely enjoyable adventure.

Award winning author, M. R. Mathias is proud to announce the July 4th release of The Wizard and the Warlord – The Wardstone Trilogy Book III.

To celebrate the conclusion of this mammoth epic trilogy he is offering book one, The Sword and the Dragon for just $1.88. This huge novel has been in the Top 100 of the Amazon Kindle Fantasy/Mythology Bestselling lists in the US and UK for 23 straight months. Get direct links to Amazon, B&N, Sony, & iStore here:  http://about.me/TheSwordandtheDragon

If you’re  one of the many thousands who has already read book one, a huge preview of book two, Kings, Queens, Heroes, & Fools, is available here: www.mrmathias.com  and a 5 chapter preview of Book III is available for onscreen reading at Goodreads here: http://www.goodreads.com/story/show/302533

This entire trilogy was written on notebook paper in a Texas prison cell with several hundred ink pens. It is a testament to one man’s desire to rehabilitate and stay clean.  It is also a surprisingly fantastic piece of epic fantasy fiction…at least that is what the reviewers are saying.

M. R. Mathias says this:   “The Wardstone Trilogy is every fantasy novel I have ever read all rolled up into one huge epic…  Every word, on every page was a moment of freedom I created for myself. That is why these books have been released on the 4th of July the last three years. It’s all about Independence, freedom, and the idea that someone who has been through what I have, can still find a way out of the statistically impossible madness that is the drug/prison lifestyle.”  You can follow M. R. Mathias .DahgMahn on twitter

What others are saying about The Wardstone Trilogy:

Overall The Sword and the Dragon (A+) is an impressive debut - a traditional fantasy that manages to be fresh. It succeeds in offering a complete reading experience. See the full review here: fantasybookcritic.blogspot.com --Fantasy Book Critic

Fans of Tolkien and CS Lewis will find much to enjoy … a big book, with a steady flow throughout. Read this book. Take up your sword and get ready for a hugely enjoyable adventure. --Book Smart UK

I found myself going "wow" more than once reading the first two books of this trilogy. Each book tells a great complete adventure. -- E. J. Weatherby Anchorage Review

This is an epic fantasy, and I do mean epic. This book is LONG. I'm talking 200,000 plus words, here. Probably three times as long as Harry Potter.  A fat fantasy, the kind you would expect from a Jordan or Tad Williams. One should not be put off by the price, because you do get your money's worth. --  Bestselling Author, B. V. Larson

"You've (Mathias) already achieved much, much more than so many people who like to think of themselves as writers." --  .Gollancz The Deputy Publishing Director of SF, Fantasy & Horror list of the Orion Publishing Group.

http://www.mrmathias.com
 

Web Site: MR Mathias



Want to review or comment on this article?
Click here to login!


Need a FREE Reader Membership?
Click here for your Membership!


Popular Fantasy Articles
  1. GOOD OLD DAYS
  2. Sara Douglass, Speculative Fiction & Medie
  3. All About Angels
  4. IF I WON ... ?

The Mythical Emblems of Gragodon - Volume 2 by Venkataraman Gopalakrishnan

Danger, in one form or another, stalks the three princes. They walk into a neatly laid trap...  
BookAds by Silver, Gold and Platinum Members

Choices Meant for Kings by Sandy Lender

This girl power fantasy novel whisks readers away on Chariss's continuing adventure. Dragons, monsters, sorcery, and magic...with a sweet romance under it all...  
BookAds by Silver, Gold and Platinum Members

Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.