Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!


Featured Authors:  Cindy Ziperman, iEdmond Humm, iArthur Jackson, iNeeta Blair, iDouglas Skopp, iCarol Tetlow, iMark Vogel, i

  Home > Literary Fiction > Articles Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Linda Settles

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 128 Titles
· 647 Reviews
· Save to My Library
· Share with Friends!
Member Since: Jun, 2008

Linda Settles, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.

Featured Book
Across The Fickle Winds of History
by S Cardin

1913 brought the tercentenary of the Romanov dynasty to Russia and the last glory days to Nicholas II and his family. It is in this world that Olga Romanov finds herself ..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members

Featured Book
Anais Nin, The Voyage Within
by Maryanne Raphael

This is a compelling biographical study, describing the life of the internationally known writer, Anais Nin...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members

   Recent articles by
Linda Settles

Child-Debilitation-Syndrome/Girl Among Thorns
Challenging The Archaic Term 'incest'
Three Destructive Parenting Styles to Avoid
Sharing is Caring
My Calling
Growing Beyond Abuse Will Take All You've Got:
Strengths of a Recovering Sexual Abuse Survivor
Resentment Leads to Addictions:
Hope For Harmony
Things You Might Like to Know About Redeeming Treasures
Redeeming Our Treasures/Finding Joy in the Shadows of an Abusive Past
Our Only Chance
           >> View all

The Journey Books are Coming!
By Linda Settles   
Rated "PG" by the Author.
Last edited: Thursday, April 16, 2009
Posted: Thursday, April 16, 2009

Share    Print   Save    Become a Fan

Exciting news about three works of literatry fiction that will make their debut into the world of Books Sept, 2009.


Edict House Publishing Group, llc
Michael Settles, CEO
400 Court Street · Lynchburg, VA
Phone: 434-821-4005 Fax: 434-369-1360
Michael Settles, CEO
  • Member Independent Book Publishers Association
  • Member Christian Small Publishers of North America
Key Scripture:
Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. Therefore, as we have opportunity, let us do good to all people, especially to those who belong to the family of believers. Galatians 6:9-10
Presenting: The Book of Journey Series
  • Seeking, The First Book of Journeys
  • Tried by Fire, The Second Book of Journeys
  • Into the Unknown, The Third Book of Journeys
Great Works of Literary Fiction endure beyond the times in which they are written because they present ancient truths in fresh and exciting ways. Linda has produced three journey books (with more on the way) that take her readers into an adventure that will deepen their understanding of the mysteries of life and eternity. 
The Journey books are about characters who experience the same struggles and triumphs as you and I. The Kingdom of Adwam, like our own place in the universe, is a kingdom in conflict. That which is good wars against the evil that abounds in our midst. Sometimes good wins out. At other times, evil reigns over the life and times of those who travel this fallen land. As in our own lives, no one knows the end from the beginning  in spite of our best efforts to figure it out. There is One who knows, and that One is invested in every life that is born into this planet. We have many names for Him, but those who live in the Kingdom of Adwam,with all its diversity, call him Addar. They call his beloved son, Immon and the paraclete (counselor, comforter, guide) who represents the Sovereigns (as they are sometimes called)  is simply, the Messenger.
The inhabitants of Adwam learn the name of their Sovereign by scaling the pages of the Ancient Book of Mysteries. The name of our Sovereign is found written, also, on the pages of an ancient book. It too holds the mysteries of life on our planet and beyond. Though He is called by different names by those who live in a world that is different, but in many ways similar to our own, you may recognize His attributes and rejoice in familiar victories.
The Journey books are not simply books to be read and enjoyed momentarily, but chronicles of journeys replete with lessons learned by travelers who have passed this way before us. They are timeless treasures to be read and re-read—and then passed along to others who may be wandering as Mikhail did, “through a wild and desolate land,” or lost on the Sea of Life.
Only one who has been there, felt the sting of the dragon’s claw, experienced the intervention of her Sovereign, and climbed out of the dusty Valley of E’ure (the place of death and resurrection) could write the stories contained in this series of Journeys.  
Theologically sound and psychologically insightful, the Book of Journey series are a must read for everyone who quests after the Other Kingdom.
All three Journey Books will be available through your favorite bookstore or here on AD, September 1, 2009.



Web Site:

Reader Reviews for "The Journey Books are Coming!"

Want to review or comment on this article?
Click here to login!

Need a FREE Reader Membership?
Click here for your Membership!

Reviewed by J'nia Fowler 4/16/2009
Wishing you and your readers all God's best. In Him, J'nia

I Have Three Things to Tell You, My Friend by RM DAmato

Would you sell your body to the government so that you can relive your life?..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members

Iron Assed and Oil Field Trash by Carolyn Matherne

An honest and sometimes amusing account of how an LSU football player walked away from a promising athletic career to become part of an elite group, Oil Field Trash...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members

Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us

Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.