AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Karen Dunn, iGrant Dickinson, iDeanna Jewel, iJoe Bueno, ialex canton-dutari, iRoxanne Bland, iJames Boyle, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Lisa Davis Budzinski

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Sponsor Me!
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· Blog
· 14 Titles
· 35 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Oct, 2010

Lisa Davis Budzinski, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
TOBOGGAN WAX
by Hank LeGrand

TOBOGGAN WAX is a story about a young orphaned boy named, Eric. He goes to live with his uncle at his secluded mountain cabin. Snow lay on the ground almost year round up..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Lisa Davis Budzinski

Stranger in the Mirror
7/27/2011 6:05:47 PM
Stroke, cancer and diseases can change a person's appearance drastically. This I have experienced first hand.
Looking into the mirror
and what do I see,
I do not recognize the person
Staring back at me.

The illness and pain have
Changed me immensely,
I can feel it all so intensely.
I cannot believe the image I see
Actually is a New Me.

I'm guessing acceptance is the key
Since I am unable to afford
Re-constructive surgery.
I so miss the old me
and how I use to be.
Would it be best
To put the old me to rest?
It is just so unsettling to see
This stranger looking back at me.





Comments (1)

More Blogs by Lisa Davis Budzinski
•  Stranger in the Mirror - Wednesday, July 27, 2011  
• The Best of Me - Wednesday, March 02, 2011
• Abounding Strength - Sunday, February 06, 2011
• Just Smile - Friday, January 28, 2011
• In the Storm - Wednesday, January 12, 2011
• Reload for the New Year - Friday, December 31, 2010
• Impact of Contact - Wednesday, December 15, 2010
• MISSING YOU - Tuesday, December 07, 2010
• But You Look Fine - Friday, December 03, 2010
• Can You Feel It? - Thursday, December 02, 2010
• Will You Hear Me Today - Tuesday, November 30, 2010
• Were You There? - Monday, November 29, 2010
• Hellooo....is there anyone out there??? - Thursday, November 18, 2010
• Stealing Time - Friday, November 12, 2010
• At the End of the Day - Tuesday, November 09, 2010


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.