AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Gracie McKeever, iFrank Ryan, iKathleen Morris, iPeter Ralph, iKendra Berni, iM. R. Mathias, iJanet Caldwell, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Kathy Kubik

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Success story
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 45 Titles
· 182 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jul, 2004

   newsletter

Subscribe to the Kathy Kubik Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
Kathy Kubik, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.






Blogs by Kathy Kubik

Completed NaNoWriMo!
11/21/2006 7:43:01 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

I made it to 50,000 words tonight!
"There are no laws for the novel. There never have been, nor can there ever be."
- Doris Lessing


I made it to 50,000 words tonight, so I finished a first draft of a novel in three weeks, since it isn't week 4 yet. It's a skeleton of where I want it to be, but it's a first draft. I have areas I want to expand, other areas I need to cut. I have some great stuff to work with, and that's all I could have asked for.

I'm drinking a small glass of champagne right now, and will soon get to bed.

- Kathy


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Kathy Kubik
•  Completed NaNoWriMo! - Tuesday, November 21, 2006  
• Day 21: NaNoWriMo - Tuesday, November 21, 2006
• Day 18: NaNoWriMo - Saturday, November 18, 2006
• Day 17: NaNoWriMo - Friday, November 17, 2006
• Day 16: NaNoWriMo - Thursday, November 16, 2006
• Day 15: NaNoWriMo - Over 60% there! - Wednesday, November 15, 2006
• Day 14: NaNoWriMo - Tuesday, November 14, 2006
• Day 13: NaNoWriMo - Monday, November 13, 2006
• Day 9: NaNoWriMo - Thursday, November 09, 2006
• Day 8: NaNoWriMo - Wednesday, November 08, 2006
• Day 6: NaNoWriMo - Monday, November 06, 2006
• Day 5: NaNoWriMo - Sunday, November 05, 2006
• Day 4: NaNoWriMo - Saturday, November 04, 2006
• Day 3: NaNo - Friday, November 03, 2006
• Day 2: NaNoWriMo - Thursday, November 02, 2006
• Day 1: NaNoWriMo - Wednesday, November 01, 2006
• An Observation on the Writing Process... - Friday, October 27, 2006
• Less than 5 days remain... - Friday, October 27, 2006
• 7 Day Countdown to NaNoWriMo! - Wednesday, October 25, 2006


The Lion And The Young Boy by Albert Megraw

Set in Africa in the late 1890's tribal law dictate boys of sixteen summers must kill a lion to become a man.With the tribe diminishing year by year as the youth of the nation neve..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.