AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Gwendolyn Thomas Gath, ijd young, iW. Craig Reed, iNickolaus Pacione, iMarie Wadsworth, iStephen Lodge, iMark Lichterman, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Michael R. Ault

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 92 Titles
· 118 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Sep, 2004

Michael R. Ault, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Michael R. Ault

Numbers
6/15/2010 5:49:23 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

I have some numbers for you, these are: 8632, 202 and 0. What are these numbers? I'll tell you in a bit. Back in the days when I was a software support engineer doing Fortran IV code for nuclear plants and physics labs, the company would do mail outs. If we got a 1% return we were happy.

The numbers, well, 8632 is the number of times advertisements for my various books have appeared on pages in the Authorsden domain. 202 is the number of times people developed enough interest to click through to the books themselves. The final number is 0, the number of books sold from those click throughs.

So, 202 is 2.34 percent return, not bad. Of course 0 is not a good return on the click-throughs to sales. So I am asking, what can I do to get the deals closed? I am asking your feedback.


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Michael R. Ault
•  Numbers - Tuesday, June 15, 2010  
• Pushing Forward - Monday, June 14, 2010
• The Dry Spell has Ended! - Thursday, June 03, 2010
• Deeds Speak Louder Than Words - Thursday, February 25, 2010
• First Draft Complete! - Tuesday, February 23, 2010
• Working on Next Book - Monday, February 22, 2010
• A Valentine's Day Surprise - Monday, February 15, 2010
• All Sites are Up and Operational - Friday, February 12, 2010
• Hang Together or Hang Seperately... - Thursday, February 11, 2010
• Books are now living things - Wednesday, February 10, 2010
• A Work in Progress - Saturday, February 06, 2010
• Back in the Saddle - Wednesday, February 03, 2010
• The Long Wait - Wednesday, January 27, 2010
• All Titles Active - Saturday, January 23, 2010
• paperback Writer - Tuesday, January 19, 2010
• Just the Proof mam... - Thursday, January 14, 2010
• Got in the Proof for Book 1! - Thursday, January 14, 2010
• Venturing into Self Publishing - Tuesday, January 12, 2010


The Narcissism Series by Sam Vaknin

Eight e-books regarding Pathological Narcissism, relationships with abusive narcissists and psychopaths, and the Narcissistic Personality Disorder (NPD). ..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.