AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Sam Penny, iPeter Ralph, iKellee Stone, iClaire Power Murphy, HonDL, iTobias Roote, iJohn Herlihy, iCheryl Carpinello, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Alice E Lewis

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Blog
· 13 Titles
· 19 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: May, 2005

Alice E Lewis, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Nickolaus Albert Pacione Delivers: A Library Of Unknown Horr
by Nickolaus Pacione

The anthology that carries the name of the author in the title. From the maven of the horror genre featuring a story never before published in the United States. He does..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Books by
Alice E Lewis



By Hands of Strangers

Buy Options
Signed copy!
Amazon, Barnes & Noble, more..










Blogs by Alice E Lewis

Passing On
8/20/2008 12:24:13 PM    [ Flag as Spam or Inappropriate ]

My husband passed away two weeks ago. Someone suggested that I should write my thougts on it. I hesitate. It is too fresh, too painful. However I wrote this poem for a friend of mine when her husband passed away. I would like to share it with you.

GRIEVING

I stand beside the split rail fence
And gaze into the mist.
I see the fog in from of me,
And all the years behind.
Why have you gone my dearest love?
Must I go on alone?
I close my eyes and feel again
Your first embrace and kiss.
The fragrance of the rambling rose
Infuse my soul anew.
Like dewdrops on that lovely flower
A tear forms in my eye.
Where you have gone I cannot go.
The rail stands in the way.
I cannot pass that way just now,
But hold you fondly in my heart.
My sweetest rose, my lovely groom,
The mist will pass away.
The day will come when I can go
Beyond the rail with you.

Copyright 2005 Alice Lewis (UN: alicelewis at Writing.Com). All rights reserved. Alice Lewis has granted Writing.Com, its affiliates and syndicates non-exclusive rights to display this work.


Comments (1)

More Blogs by Alice E Lewis
•  Passing On - Wednesday, August 20, 2008  
• WASHING - Tuesday, September 05, 2006
• Persistence - Tuesday, August 29, 2006
• TIME - Tuesday, August 22, 2006
• Dehydrating - Tuesday, August 08, 2006
• Dreadful Discovery - Monday, August 07, 2006
• Run Through the Rain - Sunday, August 06, 2006
• Dominators - Saturday, August 05, 2006
• dDehydrating - Friday, August 04, 2006
• Robbery Attempt - Thursday, August 03, 2006
• A Limmerick - Wednesday, August 02, 2006
• The Rillito - Tuesday, August 01, 2006
• Looking For Trouble - Monday, May 01, 2006
• Less Product Dependent - Saturday, January 28, 2006
• Sour Dough Ali - Saturday, January 28, 2006
• Pots and Pans - Wednesday, October 19, 2005
• How sweet it is! - Thursday, October 06, 2005
• I Think I Can - Friday, September 23, 2005
• Missing Children - Sunday, September 18, 2005
• Emergency Preparedness - Wednesday, September 07, 2005
• Do I look good? - Tuesday, August 23, 2005
• Blog - Thursday, August 04, 2005
• I did it. - Monday, July 18, 2005
• Anticipation - Monday, June 27, 2005
• Amazon - Sunday, June 19, 2005
• Move Over - Saturday, June 18, 2005
• Angel Unaware - Thursday, June 16, 2005
• Famous authors - Tuesday, June 14, 2005
• In Hand - Monday, June 13, 2005
• It's Live - Friday, June 03, 2005
• SHAKE IT OFF - Friday, May 27, 2005
• Cartwheels - Tuesday, May 24, 2005
• Time - Saturday, May 21, 2005
• Lemons and Phoenix - Wednesday, May 18, 2005
• Sales - Sunday, May 15, 2005
• Never Forgotten; Never alone - Wednesday, May 11, 2005
• More reason to celebrate - Tuesday, May 10, 2005
• Today I celebrated - Sunday, May 08, 2005


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.