AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Stacey Chillemi, iSam Vaknin, iScott Knutson, iTony Bertot, iJackie Miller, iBlue Sleighty, iJeanne Miller, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Brenda Williamson

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· News
· Blog
· 11 Titles
· 7 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Feb, 2006

Brenda Williamson, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Defective
by Joan Hovey

A blind woman is stalked by a killer who targets women with intellectual or physical disabilities...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Brenda Williamson

Romantic Times for ME!
4/25/2008 3:51:49 AM
I recently returned from the Romantic Times Convention in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and I have to say, it was fantastic. This was my first convention ever and there was a lot to learn. However, I tend to talk a lot and so I missed most of the workshops. No regrets, thereís always next year.

That said, I did find a great satisfaction in speaking with online friends in person and making new friends. The readers I met were wonderful, enthusiastic, and I think more excited than I was. The booksellers, the reviewers, everyone I came in contact with was wonderful.

I did meet some sexy men that are now inspiration for some of my future heroes. Chris Winters won Mr. Romance and as I do edits on Morgandyís Lover coming out this summer from Loose-Id, he fits the character well. John Fish was a rare find and a gentleman by helping me carry books to my room, heís perfect for a werewolf story Iím working on. Then thereís Jimmy Thomas, cover model and pirate material.

Iíve uploaded pictures to my yahoo chat group, so anyone is welcome to come check them out. And if youíve never been to the Romantic Times Convention, then I suggest you go. I'll be there next year in Orlando, Florida! Friendly authors, hunky men, itís just like being in a romance novel.

Brenda

http://www.brendawilliamson.com/


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Brenda Williamson
•  Romantic Times for ME! - Friday, April 25, 2008  
• Low Fat Recipe - Eclair Dessert - Wednesday, March 28, 2007
• His Lady Vampire - Monday, March 26, 2007
• Dieting the Rice Diet Way - Sunday, March 25, 2007
• Devil's Kiss........ excerpt - Saturday, March 24, 2007
• Neutered, Declawed and a Cauliflower Ear? - Friday, March 23, 2007
• Thursday Thirteen: 13 Traits of a Man I Love - Thursday, March 22, 2007
• A Long Trip Home - Tuesday, March 20, 2007
• Sword of Rhoswen....excerpt - Monday, March 19, 2007
• Wireless on the Road - Sunday, March 18, 2007
• The Bedís Way Too High - Saturday, March 17, 2007
• Cleaning the Kitchen & the RANGE WAR BRIDE - Friday, March 16, 2007
• Gardening with the Big Equipment - Thursday, March 15, 2007
• One Bashful Lady - Wednesday, March 14, 2007
• Gambling at the Dog Track - Tuesday, March 13, 2007
• The Witch Stone - Monday, March 12, 2007
• The Dog chewed all my SHOES! - Sunday, March 11, 2007
• Werewolves & Tae Kwon Do (Taekwondo) - Saturday, March 10, 2007
• Rodeo, Writing & SURVIVOR! - Friday, March 09, 2007
• When the refrigerator goes Kapooey...eat ice cream! - Friday, March 09, 2007


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.