AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Scott Knutson, iTygo Lee, iRosemary Patterson, iJill Eisnaugle, iJoe Bueno, iDarden North, iVaughn Aiken, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Judy M Merrill

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· News
· Blog
· 7 Titles
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Apr, 2006

Judy M Merrill, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.



Books by Judy M Merrill




Blogs by Judy M Merrill

Spirit Guides
4/18/2008 10:18:59 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

Reflections on spirit guides. What are they? What is their purpose? Do we all have guides?
Each of us has a guardian (some would call an angel) that comes into our consciousness and impresses us through our personal energies in the aura, and stays with us throughout our lives. As we grow and change, so also the approach of our guardian changes. But stay they do, throughout our lifetime.

The guardians are from a realm of spirit energy that is the afterlife of our lifetime living on earth. The realms of spirit are full of the past history of humankind in the form of our spirit that lives on and grows in a spiritual manner for eternal progress.

The spirit referred to in spirit guides is the realms from which we will receive guides for our life here on earth. They have lived a life on earth and know of the challenges and opportunities that a lifetime offers. They help us to be open to the many aspects of life from the mundane to the sublime.

They must be able to communicate with us and aid our journey by showing us the paths on our life that would bring the lessons we most need. They, too, will commune with us through our aura using all the five senses we use in material vibration and using them also in an unseen sensitivity we all have within our spirit.

To these senses on the sensitive or psychic level we add our intuition. This is the gut feelings we get about our existence. We may panic at danger or feel the warm fuzziness of our connection to others in our relationships. These impressions are our own feelings as well as the ones that our spirit guides can attune with in impressing us on our journey.

Anyone can communicate with these spirit entities that have forgone their own progression to aid the journey of others, as part of their service. That means that anyone can attune to their spirit within, or higher mind as some like to refer to it, in sensitivities. The more the individual listens, the more will come the impressions and answers we seek.

Yes, we have another worldly entity in our environment to show us the way. And yes, on the law of attraction, we can feel as though this is our own minds leading the way. Either way, it is an aid to the journey we call life.

Some general thoughts on spirit guides:

- our loved ones, past relatives, friends, etc. do not come as our guides. We have information of them and they have information of us that would preclude us trusting that we have a loving entity there just for our own progression. They do come to communicate their continued existence and love.

- spirit guides can give us all the answers is a fallacy. No one can live this life, in this body, but ourselves. The ultimate decision is our own what we will do, how and with whom. That is our personal responsibility.

- spirit guides are not of another species. Angels have been considered as an entity that has never had an earth life. In which case, they would not be our personal guides. Birds and animals that have passed on to spirit realms come to guide us is another fallacy. While all species have their own progression, it would not be as intelligent an approach as another human being coming to aid our progress.

- spirit guides come in humility and do not require identification. We use attunement processes to gain access to the spirit realms. It is an energy exercise and we will know when they are present to communicate. Spirit communication is called mediumship. It uses our psychic senses and then attunes with spirit realms.


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Judy M Merrill
•  Spirit Guides - Friday, April 18, 2008  
• http://www.helium.com/items/rate - Wednesday, January 23, 2008
• Psychic Mediumship Readings - Saturday, June 23, 2007
• Spiritualism - Saturday, June 09, 2007
• Human Community - Monday, May 07, 2007
• I Accept Others as they Accept Me - Tuesday, April 17, 2007
• Easter in Spiritualism - Sunday, April 08, 2007
• What is Prosperity? - Sunday, March 04, 2007
• Dogma & Creed - Tuesday, February 20, 2007
• Spiritualism - Thursday, February 15, 2007
• Spiritual Wisdom - Sunday, February 11, 2007
• Your Peace Centre - Wednesday, January 10, 2007
• Goal of Spirituality - Tuesday, December 26, 2006
• What is Spiritualism? - Thursday, October 26, 2006
• Philosophy of Individual & Societal Change - Wednesday, October 25, 2006
• What is New Age? - Sunday, October 01, 2006
• Natural Law - Monday, September 25, 2006
• Self Empowerment - Monday, September 04, 2006
• All the world is a stage.... - Wednesday, August 23, 2006
• Change and Flux - Monday, August 14, 2006
• Strength - Sunday, August 06, 2006
• Self evaluation - Saturday, July 29, 2006
• Your blog tells a lot about YOU! - Sunday, July 23, 2006
• Window Dressing - Monday, July 17, 2006
• Your so vain! - Friday, July 14, 2006
• God works in mysterious ways - Sunday, July 09, 2006
• Natural Law - Sunday, July 02, 2006
• Fears - Thursday, June 29, 2006
• Psychic Medium Development - Tuesday, June 27, 2006
• Education in Spirituality - Monday, June 26, 2006
• Dreams - Saturday, June 24, 2006
• Psychic Medium Ethics - Friday, June 23, 2006
• Psychics Mediums - Thursday, June 22, 2006
• Psychic/Medium - Tuesday, June 06, 2006
• Psychic/Medium in Etobicoke - Tuesday, May 30, 2006
• Psychics in Etobicoke, Spirituality, Spiritual Healilng - Sunday, May 21, 2006


The Heart of an Assassin by Tony Bertot

Follow the rise of a crime family and the assassin they hire to take out a crime boss...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.