AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Terry Vinson, iFrederick Brooke, iR. Glenn Brown, iPeter Jessop, iRegina Pounds, iEugene Meyer, iGerald Grantham, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     
Stephanie Murray

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 12 Titles
· 70 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Feb, 2008

Stephanie Murray, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Stephanie Murray

Holidays Seem To Create Pressure
12/2/2009 10:12:14 AM

So, How was Thanksgiving? Mine went great. Honestly, I can say this. I cooked my turkey(Martha Washington ), since I had to get to know her so well before I prepared her-ekk.It was golden, juicy, and delicious- told to me by the people who ate. So, I'm impartial.


I hadn't cooked a turkey in a few years, it was a success. There was no family drama other than screaming children needing more drinks-soda. No arguments, plenty of food, plenty of fun. I had to enlist my mom for help with serving. The kitchen feels like 90 degrees when you are in there by yourself. I really think turkey makes you tired. I slept in after hosting. So, i skipped Black Friday.

I think you have to be brave and a major early bird to go through all that. Hubby went at 11 am. I prefer to shop during weekday evenings, when there are fewer people.

Okay, after Black Friday tensions begin to mount. Hubby is upset about everything. I inturn getting upset. I think Holidays pressure you into thinking you have to be perfect.
The perfect tree, outdoor display, holiday clothing, gifts wrapped to perfection, ect. Most Americans are idealists. I definitely am. I don't try to be perfect. I think you can be who you are, and still do wonderful things without being perfect. I love to decorate, and make things nice, but I will not max out credit cards to be perfect. I cannot believe how many people are house poor-just to achieve the American Dream. It's a beautiful dream- but make it your dream. If you can't afford a house, make your apartment cute with candles and kindness. Don't live beyond your means..because your neighbor does. I have found the nicest stuff at Thrift Stores, and Garage Sales. I mean NICE stuff. X-mas trees already lighted, fine China.
Hubby's desire for perfection lies somwhere within himself. I can't do anything about it. What he finds imperfect in me, is actually what he sees in hisself.

Anyway, I'm enjoying writing at Associated Content. I wrote an Article -10 Benefits to Working At Home. I think some of you will like this because writers work alot at home.I'm gonna be writing about beating the holiday blues. I really just want to say Do Not Let The Holidays drive you crazy, or into debt.
Wishing you Well,
Stephanie


Comments (2)

More Blogs by Stephanie Murray
•  Holidays Seem To Create Pressure - Wednesday, December 02, 2009  

• Gettin Ready for Turkey Day - Monday, November 23, 2009
• My First Paid Gig-Yeah Baby! - Friday, November 06, 2009
• I had A bad day-week?? - Saturday, September 26, 2009
• Just Checking In- - Tuesday, September 15, 2009
• Camping, Roughing It For The First Time - Thursday, August 06, 2009
• Summer Lovin - Thursday, July 16, 2009
• Summer Ramblings - Tuesday, July 14, 2009
• Happy Summer To All Of You! - Tuesday, June 30, 2009
• Hi Friends! - Wednesday, April 22, 2009
• Spring, Oh Wonderful Spring! - Tuesday, March 24, 2009
• Ramblings from WV - Wednesday, March 11, 2009
• Pesky, Pesky, Germs - Thursday, February 26, 2009
• Hi, Friends - Sunday, February 15, 2009
• The Sun Was Shining In WV Today!! - Saturday, February 07, 2009
• The Snow is Back. - Wednesday, February 04, 2009
• Hubby's On The Couch, and I'm In The Kitchen. - Monday, February 02, 2009
• How Is Your Saturday?? - Saturday, January 31, 2009
• Cabin Fever - Thursday, January 29, 2009
• Snowed In - Tuesday, January 27, 2009
• Old Man Winter, Not Lettin Up ! - Monday, January 26, 2009
• Snow Hittin West Virginia Again - Sunday, January 25, 2009
• Why do I Write? - Saturday, January 24, 2009
• Sunday Night Football ?? - Sunday, January 18, 2009
• Brr, It's cold outside! - Thursday, January 15, 2009
• TV Talk from West Virginia - Sunday, January 11, 2009
• Snowshoe Mountain was a Blast! - Friday, January 09, 2009
• Wishing You Happy Holidays! - Friday, December 19, 2008
• What I"m Thankful For - Wednesday, November 26, 2008
• Thanks for Reviews - Tuesday, November 04, 2008
• Vote on Issues not Race Or Gender - Tuesday, November 04, 2008
• Ghosts, and Goblins, and Toliet Paper - Friday, October 10, 2008
• Bailout really Bummed me out! - Friday, October 03, 2008
• My Wacky WV Life! - Saturday, September 13, 2008
• Summer's Last Stand, School Begins. - Tuesday, August 26, 2008
• What's Cooking In Huntington, WV ? - Friday, August 08, 2008
• So Glad We Have Good AC! - Saturday, July 26, 2008
• On a Nature Trail - Saturday, July 19, 2008
• Rain didn't spoil the Fun of the 4th - Sunday, July 06, 2008
• Funny Little Memories - Friday, June 27, 2008
• Summer Blogging - Wednesday, June 25, 2008
• So How's your Summer Going? - Saturday, June 21, 2008
• A Helping Hand is a Healing Hand - Tuesday, June 17, 2008
• Summer Fun - Tuesday, June 03, 2008
• Smiling Faces, Beautiful Places-Thanks South Carolina - Thursday, May 29, 2008
• Heading to South Carolina - Monday, May 19, 2008
• A Thought on Coal In West Virginia - Friday, May 16, 2008
• A Mother's Journey - Monday, May 12, 2008
• Busy Momma - Friday, May 09, 2008
• Big Brown Takes The Derby! - Sunday, May 04, 2008
• Baseball and Family News - Wednesday, April 30, 2008
• It's Almost Derby Time! - Saturday, April 26, 2008
• Sweet Sunshine! - Wednesday, April 23, 2008
• April Showers, Bring May Flowers? - Saturday, April 19, 2008
• Baseball and Family News - Wednesday, April 09, 2008
• Tips for Moms and Dads on the Go - Tuesday, April 08, 2008
• Trying Not to Become One of Those Overzealous Parents - Monday, March 31, 2008
• Waiting for Spring Break and Wishing for Simpler Times - Wednesday, March 26, 2008
• Wow- What a Week! - Friday, March 21, 2008
• SUPERDELEGATES- SAY WHAT? - Tuesday, March 18, 2008
• It's Time for Baseball- Little League Fans! - Friday, March 14, 2008
• LIFE IS TOO SHORT - Tuesday, March 11, 2008
• Rich Rod Ran For the Money! - Sunday, March 02, 2008
• Walmart Drives Me Crazy - Saturday, February 23, 2008
• Trying to Beat the Winter Blues - Tuesday, February 19, 2008
• CAN I HAVE THE INTERNET PLEASE ?? - Saturday, February 16, 2008
• SNOWDAYS POSE CHALLENGE FOR PARENTS - Wednesday, February 13, 2008
• Watch out for the Tornados! - Sunday, February 10, 2008


Random Musings from a Late Baby Boomer by RM DAmato

What do you get with a hot dog and soda? A good poetry collection...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.