AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Byron Edgington, iDavid Schwinghammer, iDietmar Rothe, iSteven Holley, iMargaret Hardisty, iRM DAmato, iKathy L Wheeler / Kae Elle Wheeler, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Claudio Ianora

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Sponsor Me!
· Articles
· Stories
· Blog
· 22 Titles
· 4 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jan, 2009

Claudio Ianora, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Prism
by Roland Allnach

'Prism' combines author Roland Allnach's award winning published short fiction and new, previously unpublished fiction...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Claudio Ianora

dripping dead
9/27/2011 1:16:27 PM
watching myself shrivel up
Gee , am feeling like the wandering jew. done some funny things in the state i am in. Mel , a well tanned viking strong as an ox, sits there balancing a beer on his knee and complaining about his allergy to dust. So I get the vacuum out, and the place really needs it, and I do the whole place properly like it may have never been done before. and i feel good about it, my trophy is a dust pan heaped with fine dirt that i scooped up from under the entrance rug and a lot of dessicated flies and spiders from the window sills. I am beyond exhaustion, my heart is pounding so fast I cannot count and I am gasping for breath , yet i feel good- and what I strangely find even cheerful - a little stupid. The notion i have been trying to implement across the board this last few years, is that i should aim to do what is right...[aphorism #26 in my A.D. bio] - i think- doing right is much easier than trying to do good, but I am not sure that my condition should not be taken into account here. Anyways, I can only die vacuuming! It is probably way down the list, maybe not even on it! There, another reason to feel cheerful beside being stupid.
That was a couple of days ago, to day I am trying to decide if I should go get my blood checked. I see no signs of blood in me. my body it seems is compensating for the lack of it by dessicating like the flies and the spiders on the sills ,but this, while I am still alive! Oh , to tell you the truth, i have no way of knowing if I am indeed alive. But I am losing mass! Right? Therefore I am! The skin on the inside of my fingers and even on the palms of my hands is wrinkling. If I keep going, I will be able to observe my own mummification. hahaaa! That too I find cheerful. Hell, I never liked rules, why should I start accepting them now just because it involves something as common as death?
Mmmmh, I dont remember if I did figure out why the termination program never fails. Technically it ought to! it is a program after all! Yet it never ever happens. I augur myself that it wont start now. I do not fancy the idea of being a living... mmh, an immortal mummy.


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Claudio Ianora
•  dripping dead - Tuesday, September 27, 2011  
• tally [ho!] - Monday, September 26, 2011
• nobody writes to the strange one - Wednesday, September 21, 2011
• amplitude - Tuesday, September 06, 2011
• caducetor - Tuesday, July 26, 2011
• logion 77, join in! - Saturday, July 23, 2011
• foisted free will and derivative choices. - Wednesday, June 29, 2011
• improvements make crooked roads straight but the old ones.. - Wednesday, June 22, 2011
• love amoral- death the gateway to divine reward - Tuesday, May 24, 2011
• Gameteus; - Tuesday, May 17, 2011
• A good Time To die [does the universe have a purpose!?!] - Thursday, May 12, 2011
• man's greatest intellectual achievement - Monday, May 09, 2011
• seeking teachers - Thursday, May 05, 2011
• missing the obvious - Sunday, May 01, 2011
• retooling - Sunday, May 01, 2011
• big bang is no brainer - Sunday, April 10, 2011
• Bradley Manning vs National Shame. - Thursday, March 10, 2011
• scum - Saturday, January 29, 2011
• flummoxed 1&1/2 - Saturday, January 22, 2011
• surviving mexico 3 - Friday, January 21, 2011
• surviving mexico 2 - Friday, January 21, 2011
• surviving mexico - Wednesday, January 19, 2011
• Brhama dreaming - Friday, January 14, 2011
• Priapus medicine and mad sciences - Monday, November 29, 2010
• back to olympus! - Monday, November 29, 2010
• on omissions, 2 - Wednesday, September 15, 2010
• on power, 2. - Thursday, September 09, 2010
• Pit 2. To piss or not to piss - Saturday, September 04, 2010
• On Faith - Wednesday, August 25, 2010


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.