AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Jill Eisnaugle, iAlbert Megraw, iTheodore Soderberg, iGraham whittaker, iMark Lichterman, iJanet Caldwell, iGlen Schulz, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Helena Harper

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 30 Titles
· 70 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Mar, 2009

   newsletter

Subscribe to the Helena Harper Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
Helena Harper, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.

Featured Book
Slide Spin
by Subbarao Mukkavilli

Present Your thoughts like a pro! Learn how to create compelling presentations even if you do not have any experience in design..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Helena Harper

First review of my ebook
4/10/2009 5:23:02 AM
Recommendation for my poetry ebook "Family and More - Enemies or Friends?" on LinkedIn

Just received my first recommendation for my poetry ebook "Family and More - Enemies or Friends?" on my LinkedIn profile.  This is the link to my profile and just scroll down the page until you get to the section about my book:

http://www.linkedin.com/pub/11/931/a36

">http://www.linkedin.com/pub/11/931/a36" name=webProfileURL>http://www.linkedin.com/pub/11/931/a36

However, if you're short of time, you'll find the recommendation below.

I am not a great friend of poems and I prefer to read 'proper' stories, but after only a few pages of Helena's book 'Family & More - Enemies or Friends?' I was hooked. Helena writes about the people who've had a big influence on her and that includes her German mother and English father. Although of a different generation, I can relate to some of the things her mother experienced, and some of my relatives suffered a similar fate to hers. It is a brilliant book for anybody who likes to read about other people's personal thoughts and if - like me - you are interested in the life of people in Germany and England during and after WW2, then I can only recommend this book. April 9, 2009, Angelika Davey

Thank you, Angelika!



Post a Comment

More Blogs by Helena Harper
• Dad's Army, Clive Dunn and Grandads - Thursday, September 08, 2011
• "Family & More" now available on Kindle - Sunday, November 21, 2010
• In conversation with UK children's author, Judith Kerr - Wednesday, September 15, 2010
• I'm so excited! Advance copies of "Family & More" now available - Thursday, July 01, 2010
• Finding like-minded friends online - Monday, January 11, 2010
• A colleague and a dear friend - Friday, December 11, 2009
• Wonderful books being given away in November - Monday, November 09, 2009
• Getting to know more about Helena Harper - Monday, October 05, 2009
• Guest today on Marvin D. Wilson's blog - Thursday, October 01, 2009
• New revamped website! - Wednesday, September 23, 2009
• What's the most important part of a picture book? - Sunday, September 13, 2009
• Guest on Linda Asato's blog - Tuesday, September 01, 2009
• Interview with Helena Harper - Tuesday, August 18, 2009
• "Family and More - Enemies or Friends?" soon to be a paperback - Sunday, July 26, 2009
• Interview with Helena Harper on Nancy Famolari's blog - Wednesday, July 01, 2009
• Interview with me on Lea Schizas' blog - award winning writer and editor - Sunday, June 21, 2009
• Murder Takes the Cake - a delicious mystery by Gayle Trent - Wednesday, June 03, 2009
• Hosting mystery writer Gayle Trent on my blog today! - Monday, June 01, 2009
• Teacher Appreciation Week - Tuesday, May 05, 2009
• Rebekah Redeemed - a wonderfully moving, vividly descriptive story by Dianne Sagan - Monday, May 04, 2009
• Hosting Dianne Sagan on my blog today! - Friday, May 01, 2009
• Developed a new form of poetry? - Thursday, April 16, 2009
•  First review of my ebook  - Friday, April 10, 2009  
• Life is full of surprises - Sunday, April 05, 2009


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.