AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  David Humphrey Sr, iDonald Beaulieu, iM Cates, iGwendolyn Thomas Gath, iC.G. Richardson, iMark Sutton, iDave Brooks, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Helena Harper

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 30 Titles
· 70 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Mar, 2009

   newsletter

Subscribe to the Helena Harper Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
Helena Harper, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.






Blogs by Helena Harper

A colleague and a dear friend
12/11/2009 2:33:00 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

My poem "The Colleague" highlighted on Glenda Bixler's blog today

When I wrote my collection of autobiographical poems "Family & More - Enemies or Friends?", my hope was that others would see people in their own lives in the people I had described from my life - that was why I had given the poems anonymous titles like 'The Father' and 'The Mother'. What I wanted to convey with the poems was a celebration of our common humanity, so I was very touched today to learn that one of my Authors Den friends - independent book reviewer Glenda Bixler - had chosen my poem 'The Colleague' to post on her blog today, dedicated to her former mentor and now best friend. Perhaps you, also, have had a colleague in your life who showed you the ropes when you were new in your job and who now has become a very dear, close friend. If so, you might like to check out Glenda's post. You can find it here:

http://ipbookreviewer-bookreadersheaven.blogspot.com/2009/12/highlighting-colleague-by-helena-harper.html



Post a Comment

More Blogs by Helena Harper
• Dad's Army, Clive Dunn and Grandads - Thursday, September 08, 2011
• "Family & More" now available on Kindle - Sunday, November 21, 2010
• In conversation with UK children's author, Judith Kerr - Wednesday, September 15, 2010
• I'm so excited! Advance copies of "Family & More" now available - Thursday, July 01, 2010
• Finding like-minded friends online - Monday, January 11, 2010
•  A colleague and a dear friend - Friday, December 11, 2009  
• Wonderful books being given away in November - Monday, November 09, 2009
• Getting to know more about Helena Harper - Monday, October 05, 2009
• Guest today on Marvin D. Wilson's blog - Thursday, October 01, 2009
• New revamped website! - Wednesday, September 23, 2009
• What's the most important part of a picture book? - Sunday, September 13, 2009
• Guest on Linda Asato's blog - Tuesday, September 01, 2009
• Interview with Helena Harper - Tuesday, August 18, 2009
• "Family and More - Enemies or Friends?" soon to be a paperback - Sunday, July 26, 2009
• Interview with Helena Harper on Nancy Famolari's blog - Wednesday, July 01, 2009
• Interview with me on Lea Schizas' blog - award winning writer and editor - Sunday, June 21, 2009
• Murder Takes the Cake - a delicious mystery by Gayle Trent - Wednesday, June 03, 2009
• Hosting mystery writer Gayle Trent on my blog today! - Monday, June 01, 2009
• Teacher Appreciation Week - Tuesday, May 05, 2009
• Rebekah Redeemed - a wonderfully moving, vividly descriptive story by Dianne Sagan - Monday, May 04, 2009
• Hosting Dianne Sagan on my blog today! - Friday, May 01, 2009
• Developed a new form of poetry? - Thursday, April 16, 2009
• First review of my ebook - Friday, April 10, 2009
• Life is full of surprises - Sunday, April 05, 2009