AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Roger Vizi, iThomas Neviaser, iRosemary Patterson, iPatricia Garber, iJennifer Chase, iKaren Epp, iRichard Turner, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Edeltraud F. Fellendorf

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Sponsor Me!
· Books
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 2 Titles
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Apr, 2009

Edeltraud F. Fellendorf, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Simply From My Heart
by Sherri Smith

Poetry dedicated to my dad John E. Sheppard...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Edeltraud F. Fellendorf

WWII AUTHOR IS TAUGHT ANOTHER HARSH LESSON
1/23/2010 7:26:07 PM
By C'Rod
What's your most humiliating moment, not embarassing, but humiliating?

This one's for the ladies out there who I know will sympathize with Mom on this.

As I mentioned in my "Dying on the Toilet" blog entry, Mom got her period when she was 12. This was not a welcomed turn of events in her life, especially since no one had bothered to tell her this would be happening -- typical for children raised in the early to mid 1900s. This brings me to my next point...

Okay, ladies, I'm sure all of you experienced night time "leakage issues" growing up. The embarassing red stains on the sheets are gross and difficult to bear, but most Mother's are understanding. Mom's Mother was quite the opposite. Granted everything had to be hand washed so the extra work was probably a pain.

Unfortunately for Mom, her Mother was at times a true tyrant who tended to relish teaching her only daughter lessons in the most painful way...

Mom awoke one particular morning to find she had leaked out. Not difficult to do since things were not as advanced as they are today. No tampons! Just rags! (Sorry, guys!).

Mom stripped her bed, and put the dirty sheets in the laundry pile. Her Mother was angry when she saw them. Next thing Mom knew, her Mother had brought her next door neighbor's husband in. She then picked up the bloody sheets and in front of Mom said, "Herr K, see what a pig my daughter is?!"

Naturally, Mr. K was embarrassed, but Mom was humiliated. She couldn't look Mr. K in the eyes and avoided him for years after that.


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Edeltraud F. Fellendorf
• WWII AUTHOR ONE STEP CLOSER TO PUBLISHING HER MEMOIRS -- FINDING AN EDITOR - Friday, February 05, 2010
• WWII - GERMANY CHANGES ITS ALPHABET & HITLER LATER BANS IT - Tuesday, February 02, 2010
• WWII AUTHOR REMEMBERS DEATH THAT CONVINCES HER OF MORE - Sunday, January 31, 2010
• CRITICAL INFORMATION AUTHORS NEED TO KNOW ABOUT DIGITAL TEXT -- A MUST READ! - Friday, January 29, 2010
• WWII - SURVIVING THE RED ARMY'S BRUTAL REVENGE UPON BERLIN - Wednesday, January 27, 2010
•  ALL IS FAIR IN LOVE AND WAR - ALLIED BOMBING TERROR CAMPAIGN - Tuesday, January 26, 2010
• SEEING HITLER FOR THE FIRST TIME - Monday, January 25, 2010
• AUTHOR WHO SURVIVED WWII IN HITLER'S BERLIN TURNS 80 - Sunday, January 24, 2010
•  WWII AUTHOR IS TAUGHT ANOTHER HARSH LESSON  - Saturday, January 23, 2010  
• HITLER'S RACIAL TRAINING EMBEDDED FOR LIFE - Friday, January 22, 2010
• EVER WANT TO DO A VIDEO TRAILER FOR YOUR BOOK? - Thursday, January 21, 2010
• WWII AUTHOR'S SECOND BRUSH WITH DEATH IN BERLIN - Wednesday, January 20, 2010
• ANOTHER MEMOIR ABOUT WWII AND LIVING UNDER HITLER'S RULE - Tuesday, January 19, 2010
• WWII AUTHOR DISCUSSES FIRST MEMORY - Monday, January 18, 2010
• WWII MEMORIES CAPTURED BY AUTHOR AT 80 - Sunday, January 17, 2010
• WWII -- THE HORSE'S ROLE IN HITLER'S THIRD REICH - Saturday, January 16, 2010
• WWII -- A SOLDIER RETURNS FROM PRISON - Friday, January 15, 2010
• MORE ABOUT THE AUTHOR - Thursday, January 14, 2010
• WWII -- A CHILD ALONE IN BERLIN - Wednesday, January 13, 2010
• KETTENHUNDE: HITLERíS FAITHFUL DOGS - Tuesday, January 12, 2010
• POST WWII -- MARRYING A GERMAN - Monday, January 11, 2010
• WWII -- BOMBING OF BERLIN - Sunday, January 10, 2010
• "NAZI MENTALITY"? - Saturday, January 09, 2010
• WWII LETTERS - Friday, January 08, 2010
• WWII -- DYING ON THE TOILET - Thursday, January 07, 2010
• POST WWII (1946) -- AMERICAN SCRAMBLED EGGS - Wednesday, January 06, 2010
• INFANT MURDER - Tuesday, January 05, 2010
• DOG - FOOD - Monday, January 04, 2010
• GERMAN SILESIA -- THE LAND THAT CEASED TO EXIST - Sunday, January 03, 2010
• SNAPPED - Saturday, January 02, 2010
• MY MOM - Friday, January 01, 2010
• ABOUT WRITING & PUSHING 80 - Thursday, December 31, 2009
• BRAINWASHED - Wednesday, December 30, 2009
• THE DENTIST AND BOOK PROPAGANDA - Wednesday, December 30, 2009
• INTRODUCTION TO A FASCINATING LADY - Tuesday, December 29, 2009


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.