AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Joyce Scarbrough, iGracie McKeever, iMyra Darwish, iT.W. Fendley, iAlan Brenham, iDavid Schwinghammer, iRoxanne Bland, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Edeltraud F. Fellendorf

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Sponsor Me!
· Books
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 2 Titles
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Apr, 2009

Edeltraud F. Fellendorf, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Do What Matters Most
by William Cottringer

This book summarizes life's ten toughest tests with ten passwords each to pass these tests. The current overload, speed of change and chaos are all summarized well enough..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Edeltraud F. Fellendorf

WWII - SURVIVING THE RED ARMY'S BRUTAL REVENGE UPON BERLIN
1/27/2010 4:15:23 PM
By C'Rod
Did you know the Allies agreed to turnover Berlin to Stalin's Red Army for three days as compensation for all the losses it had sustained during Germany's invasion?

When the Red Army finally reached Tempelhof, Berlin, Mom and her Mother had already been hiding in the basement for weeks. Everyone was afraid. Millions of Soviets had been killed during the war and Berliners were expecting the worst because of that. They had been forewarned about the raping and pillaging that would take place.

Mom and her Mother were warned to hide by a handsome blond Russian Officer. They were no longer safe in the basement. Thank goodness they had a friend in another apartment that had a hidden compartment above the toilet in the bathroom. That's where they hid while Russian soldiers broke into the apartment and celebrated until they passed out drunk -- not before using the bathroom all over the place and shooting up the commode.

According to Mom,

"The people who had nowhere to go, nowhere to hide, they were the ones that got raped. Our neighbor Mrs. Z, who was 69 years old at the time, was raped. Her daughter who was 30, was also raped."

When they finally came out of hiding and were walking back home, Mom saw the kind Russian Officer that had warned them. He was sitting against a tree. She ran over to thank him. That's when she noticed he was dead. A bullet hole in his forehead. When she started to cry, her Mother angrily yelled at her, "Stop your crying! This is the enemy!"

After the Red Army's three-day pass to rape and pillage Berlin, 6,000 German men and women had committed suicide; 100,000 German women reported being raped.


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Edeltraud F. Fellendorf
• WWII AUTHOR ONE STEP CLOSER TO PUBLISHING HER MEMOIRS -- FINDING AN EDITOR - Friday, February 05, 2010
• WWII - GERMANY CHANGES ITS ALPHABET & HITLER LATER BANS IT - Tuesday, February 02, 2010
• WWII AUTHOR REMEMBERS DEATH THAT CONVINCES HER OF MORE - Sunday, January 31, 2010
• CRITICAL INFORMATION AUTHORS NEED TO KNOW ABOUT DIGITAL TEXT -- A MUST READ! - Friday, January 29, 2010
•  WWII - SURVIVING THE RED ARMY'S BRUTAL REVENGE UPON BERLIN - Wednesday, January 27, 2010  
•  ALL IS FAIR IN LOVE AND WAR - ALLIED BOMBING TERROR CAMPAIGN - Tuesday, January 26, 2010
• SEEING HITLER FOR THE FIRST TIME - Monday, January 25, 2010
• AUTHOR WHO SURVIVED WWII IN HITLER'S BERLIN TURNS 80 - Sunday, January 24, 2010
• WWII AUTHOR IS TAUGHT ANOTHER HARSH LESSON - Saturday, January 23, 2010
• HITLER'S RACIAL TRAINING EMBEDDED FOR LIFE - Friday, January 22, 2010
• EVER WANT TO DO A VIDEO TRAILER FOR YOUR BOOK? - Thursday, January 21, 2010
• WWII AUTHOR'S SECOND BRUSH WITH DEATH IN BERLIN - Wednesday, January 20, 2010
• ANOTHER MEMOIR ABOUT WWII AND LIVING UNDER HITLER'S RULE - Tuesday, January 19, 2010
• WWII AUTHOR DISCUSSES FIRST MEMORY - Monday, January 18, 2010
• WWII MEMORIES CAPTURED BY AUTHOR AT 80 - Sunday, January 17, 2010
• WWII -- THE HORSE'S ROLE IN HITLER'S THIRD REICH - Saturday, January 16, 2010
• WWII -- A SOLDIER RETURNS FROM PRISON - Friday, January 15, 2010
• MORE ABOUT THE AUTHOR - Thursday, January 14, 2010
• WWII -- A CHILD ALONE IN BERLIN - Wednesday, January 13, 2010
• KETTENHUNDE: HITLERíS FAITHFUL DOGS - Tuesday, January 12, 2010
• POST WWII -- MARRYING A GERMAN - Monday, January 11, 2010
• WWII -- BOMBING OF BERLIN - Sunday, January 10, 2010
• "NAZI MENTALITY"? - Saturday, January 09, 2010
• WWII LETTERS - Friday, January 08, 2010
• WWII -- DYING ON THE TOILET - Thursday, January 07, 2010
• POST WWII (1946) -- AMERICAN SCRAMBLED EGGS - Wednesday, January 06, 2010
• INFANT MURDER - Tuesday, January 05, 2010
• DOG - FOOD - Monday, January 04, 2010
• GERMAN SILESIA -- THE LAND THAT CEASED TO EXIST - Sunday, January 03, 2010
• SNAPPED - Saturday, January 02, 2010
• MY MOM - Friday, January 01, 2010
• ABOUT WRITING & PUSHING 80 - Thursday, December 31, 2009
• BRAINWASHED - Wednesday, December 30, 2009
• THE DENTIST AND BOOK PROPAGANDA - Wednesday, December 30, 2009
• INTRODUCTION TO A FASCINATING LADY - Tuesday, December 29, 2009


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.