AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Edie Batstone, iJames Becher, iDenise Richardson, iShervin Hojat, Ph.D., iDerek Flower, iKellee Stone, iDavid Gelber, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Edeltraud F. Fellendorf

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Sponsor Me!
· Books
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 2 Titles
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Apr, 2009

Edeltraud F. Fellendorf, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Edeltraud F. Fellendorf

WWII AUTHOR REMEMBERS DEATH THAT CONVINCES HER OF MORE
1/31/2010 3:46:54 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

By C'Rod
Do you remember the death of a grandparent?

Mom believes in life after death. At 80, she talks about it often now. One story she holds in mind that has always strengthened her belief is the death of her paternal grandfather.

She was in her grandparent's house because her grandfather was very ill. It was late at night. She was in the upstairs bedroom and had climbed into bed with her parents. They were all still awake when a very bright light suddenly came into the room and went out the window. A few seconds of silence passed between them before her Mother finally spoke: "That was Opa saying goodbye."

A minute later, they heard the door to the bedroom downstairs creak open; the bedroom where Opa lay on his deathbed. They heard footsteps coming up the stairs. A knocking on their door, then Oma walked in to tell them the news -- Opa had just died.





Post a Comment

More Blogs by Edeltraud F. Fellendorf
• WWII AUTHOR ONE STEP CLOSER TO PUBLISHING HER MEMOIRS -- FINDING AN EDITOR - Friday, February 05, 2010
• WWII - GERMANY CHANGES ITS ALPHABET & HITLER LATER BANS IT - Tuesday, February 02, 2010
•  WWII AUTHOR REMEMBERS DEATH THAT CONVINCES HER OF MORE - Sunday, January 31, 2010  
• CRITICAL INFORMATION AUTHORS NEED TO KNOW ABOUT DIGITAL TEXT -- A MUST READ! - Friday, January 29, 2010
• WWII - SURVIVING THE RED ARMY'S BRUTAL REVENGE UPON BERLIN - Wednesday, January 27, 2010
• ALL IS FAIR IN LOVE AND WAR - ALLIED BOMBING TERROR CAMPAIGN - Tuesday, January 26, 2010
• SEEING HITLER FOR THE FIRST TIME - Monday, January 25, 2010
• AUTHOR WHO SURVIVED WWII IN HITLER'S BERLIN TURNS 80 - Sunday, January 24, 2010
• WWII AUTHOR IS TAUGHT ANOTHER HARSH LESSON - Saturday, January 23, 2010
• HITLER'S RACIAL TRAINING EMBEDDED FOR LIFE - Friday, January 22, 2010
• EVER WANT TO DO A VIDEO TRAILER FOR YOUR BOOK? - Thursday, January 21, 2010
• WWII AUTHOR'S SECOND BRUSH WITH DEATH IN BERLIN - Wednesday, January 20, 2010
• ANOTHER MEMOIR ABOUT WWII AND LIVING UNDER HITLER'S RULE - Tuesday, January 19, 2010
• WWII AUTHOR DISCUSSES FIRST MEMORY - Monday, January 18, 2010
• WWII MEMORIES CAPTURED BY AUTHOR AT 80 - Sunday, January 17, 2010
• WWII -- THE HORSE'S ROLE IN HITLER'S THIRD REICH - Saturday, January 16, 2010
• WWII -- A SOLDIER RETURNS FROM PRISON - Friday, January 15, 2010
• MORE ABOUT THE AUTHOR - Thursday, January 14, 2010
• WWII -- A CHILD ALONE IN BERLIN - Wednesday, January 13, 2010
• KETTENHUNDE: HITLERíS FAITHFUL DOGS - Tuesday, January 12, 2010
• POST WWII -- MARRYING A GERMAN - Monday, January 11, 2010
• WWII -- BOMBING OF BERLIN - Sunday, January 10, 2010
• "NAZI MENTALITY"? - Saturday, January 09, 2010
• WWII LETTERS - Friday, January 08, 2010
• WWII -- DYING ON THE TOILET - Thursday, January 07, 2010
• POST WWII (1946) -- AMERICAN SCRAMBLED EGGS - Wednesday, January 06, 2010
• INFANT MURDER - Tuesday, January 05, 2010
• DOG - FOOD - Monday, January 04, 2010
• GERMAN SILESIA -- THE LAND THAT CEASED TO EXIST - Sunday, January 03, 2010
• SNAPPED - Saturday, January 02, 2010
• MY MOM - Friday, January 01, 2010
• ABOUT WRITING & PUSHING 80 - Thursday, December 31, 2009
• BRAINWASHED - Wednesday, December 30, 2009
• THE DENTIST AND BOOK PROPAGANDA - Wednesday, December 30, 2009
• INTRODUCTION TO A FASCINATING LADY - Tuesday, December 29, 2009


Diamonds For A Dollar by David Snowdon

Set in Miami, West Palm Beach, Boca Raton, Ohio, Detroit, Pensacola and New Orleans, this action-packed US thriller is a killer!..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.