AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Z McClure, iAndrew Updegrove, iJeff Ovall, iArmineh Ohanian, iMichael Thal, iKathryn Perry, iDavid Litwack, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

John W Townsend

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Sponsor Me!
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· Messages
· 469 Titles
· 498 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: May, 2009

John W Townsend, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.



Books by John W Townsend




Blogs by John W Townsend

Yesterday and tomorrow
8/2/2009 11:26:14 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

What was and what will be
Yesterday, Sunday, I went to Richmond, a short hop on a train. A pretty part of Londons huge suburban residental area. It is close to the River Thames and has a Royal Park, in which Deer roam. Despite the economic gloom it is a very expensive place to live. Not far away is Kew Gardens, a beuatiful botanical wonderland. If yu ever choose to visit the nearest station is Kew on the London underground. You cant reach these parts also from central London via a river bus.
tomorrow I am off for a couple of days to Norwich, going to spend some time with my granchildren. Look forward to seeing them. Norwich if you do not know is in the county of Norfolk in the UK a pretty flat land scape, has a history of invaders from Europe who trashed all the trees for firewood and bouts, which turned a lot of the coastal areas into wetlands. Much has een reclaimed ove the centuries. The city Norwich is quite a nice place, not your boring four square in and out.
Take care back in a few days
John PS My next book is amost rady for printing, be out in October.


Post a Comment

More Blogs by John W Townsend
• Here and There - Tuesday, December 14, 2010
• Where the end is the beginning. - Wednesday, November 24, 2010
• TIME! WHAT IF GOD GAVE US TWICE AS MUCH? - Thursday, September 02, 2010
• Where what's and why's - Sunday, July 11, 2010
• BUDDYS WORD - Thursday, April 01, 2010
• Catch - up - Thursday, March 18, 2010
• As I Was Saying - Saturday, March 13, 2010
• THIS WEEK, TODAY, TOMORROW, NEXT WEEK. - Thursday, March 11, 2010
• MORECAMBE - Sunday, February 28, 2010
• At the theater - Sunday, February 28, 2010
• Uncertain times - Saturday, February 27, 2010
• Link to my Story - Wednesday, February 17, 2010
• BREAKFREE - Sunday, February 14, 2010
• hubpages.com/profile/papa-bear - Sunday, February 14, 2010
• Back at the BBC Broadcasting House - Saturday, January 30, 2010
• AVARTA - Wednesday, January 13, 2010
• BLOGITIS - Sunday, January 10, 2010
• INTERESTING - Friday, January 08, 2010
• ITS SNOW GOOD - Wednesday, January 06, 2010
• FADE AWY YOU TROUBLED YEAR - Thursday, December 31, 2009
• Lost Blog---WHATS GOING ON IN BASRADAVA - Wednesday, December 23, 2009
• Bugs and things PART 2 - Tuesday, December 22, 2009
• What a picture - Monday, December 21, 2009
• Bugs and things - Sunday, December 20, 2009
• AT THE BEEB - Friday, December 18, 2009
• Why do debates get stuck in a fix? - Tuesday, December 15, 2009
• THE BOOTLEG BEATLES - Tuesday, December 08, 2009
• Back again. - Saturday, December 05, 2009
• Off again - Wednesday, December 02, 2009
• Brrrrrrrrrr! - Monday, November 30, 2009
• LAST NIGHT - Wednesday, November 25, 2009
• Where I am at- with- MY NAME WAS JIACK - Sunday, November 22, 2009
• MEMORIES OF HUMPHREY LYTLETON, JAZZ BAND LEADER. - Saturday, November 21, 2009
• Michael Jackson and the Dr. Murray Lyrics. - Monday, November 16, 2009
• SOME OF MY MUSIC - Monday, November 16, 2009
• http://www.facebook.com/pages/JOHN-W-TOWNSEND/18200488804?ref=ts - Sunday, November 15, 2009
• DONNY & MARIE - Wednesday, November 11, 2009
• This N That - Sunday, November 08, 2009
• OCTOBER AND IN THE 70's? - Saturday, October 31, 2009
• REMISS - Sunday, October 25, 2009
• THAT RADIO SCRIPT - Tuesday, October 06, 2009
• A CHALLENGE - Friday, October 02, 2009
• A TAKE ON HEALTH CARE UK - Thursday, October 01, 2009
• SOMETHING ODD - Tuesday, September 29, 2009
• LIVING WITHOUT WHAT YOU GET USED TO. - Friday, September 25, 2009
• IS IT REALLY ALL THOSE YEARS AGO? - Tuesday, September 22, 2009
• STILL TRYING TO RETRIEVE DATA FROM A 'SICK PC' - Saturday, September 19, 2009
• WHATS WRONG WITH ME? SO MANY THINGS ON THE GO. - Tuesday, September 15, 2009
• THE FOUR TOPS & THE TEMPTATIONS - Friday, September 11, 2009
• LETS TRY IT THIS WAY - Wednesday, September 09, 2009
• A SCRIPT WRITERS MEET UP - Tuesday, September 08, 2009
• CROSS POLLINATION--CHRIS WATSON - Sunday, September 06, 2009
• BRIGHT DAYS AND FUN TIMES - Friday, September 04, 2009
• Life After Proof Reading. - Wednesday, September 02, 2009
• GUIDED MISSIVES OF POLITCIANS - Wednesday, August 26, 2009
• LITTLE VENICE with a friend. - Tuesday, August 25, 2009
• TO RE-WRITE OR NOT TO RE-WRITE THAT IS THE QUESTION. - Saturday, August 22, 2009
• WHAT DO PC's DO WHEN YOU TURN THEM OFF? - Tuesday, August 18, 2009
• THE WORRYING THING ABOUT CLIMATE CHANGE - Sunday, August 16, 2009
• Sometimes you feel life has turned you into a copy and paste - Friday, August 14, 2009
• THE STRANGE HABITS OF CATS - Wednesday, August 12, 2009
• SMILING - Sunday, August 09, 2009
• 'MR. RAZ EFIMME' - Friday, August 07, 2009
• Grandchildren - Thursday, August 06, 2009
•  Yesterday and tomorrow - Sunday, August 02, 2009  
• CAN INSECTS MAKE MUSIC? - Friday, July 31, 2009
• WHATS NEXT---------------- - Thursday, July 30, 2009
• HOW LONG IS A PIECE OF STRING? - Wednesday, July 29, 2009
• BUFFY ST.MARIE - Tuesday, July 28, 2009
• FAIRLY BLUE SKIES - Saturday, July 25, 2009
• Unfolding what a pc virus has done. - Thursday, July 23, 2009
• It is 12.45 gmt - Wednesday, July 22, 2009
• Part two - Tuesday, July 21, 2009
• 4.29 pm (gmt) 21 July 2009 - Tuesday, July 21, 2009


In France - photography by Albert Russo by Albert Russo

a taste of France in photos by Albert Russo and poetic texts by Eric Tessier and Albert Russo in French and English..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.