AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Alan Brenham, iKaren Epp, iFrank Ryan, iRobert Wood, iGwendolyn Thomas Gath, iDoug Boren, iNordette Adams, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

John W Townsend

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Sponsor Me!
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· Messages
· 469 Titles
· 498 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: May, 2009

John W Townsend, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.



Books by John W Townsend




Blogs by John W Townsend

THE WORRYING THING ABOUT CLIMATE CHANGE
8/16/2009 4:17:51 AM

If you look around your enviroment from an ecological view, how has it changed in the last ten years.
Two months ago I was in a garden center looking for some suitable plants, we had just made some changes to or garden. Well as the trolly rattled around gathering some Petunias, some New Guinea Impatians, you know the bright colourful ones that shout sunshine. Then I saw this Bannana plant, only a little over 16 inches in hieght, it was there all by itself and reduced.
You know I had my doubts about it surviving our English unpredictable weather, and this is the thing that is worrying about climate change, it has grown to 4 feet. Alright we had some really hot weeks, a month ago and it is on the south facing side of the garden. But I do not associate this plant finding its feet in the UK, yet it has and is, and quite pretty its leaves look as well.
It is also true that many gardens in years past had the Leylandi pine tree in there garden, hardy and used as hedging. Now when I look around those pines are derilict, brown and almost beyond the compost heap, climate change?
Even wildlife has changed its habits, in the Uk we have Paraketes that have taken up residence, I have seen a few flying to the rear of our home.
Then I read of Dianorsuar remains found in Dorset, is my garden in like a time machine, running backwards when times were hotter around here?


Comments (1)

More Blogs by John W Townsend
• Here and There - Tuesday, December 14, 2010
• Where the end is the beginning. - Wednesday, November 24, 2010
• TIME! WHAT IF GOD GAVE US TWICE AS MUCH? - Thursday, September 02, 2010
• Where what's and why's - Sunday, July 11, 2010
• BUDDYS WORD - Thursday, April 01, 2010
• Catch - up - Thursday, March 18, 2010
• As I Was Saying - Saturday, March 13, 2010
• THIS WEEK, TODAY, TOMORROW, NEXT WEEK. - Thursday, March 11, 2010
• MORECAMBE - Sunday, February 28, 2010
• At the theater - Sunday, February 28, 2010
• Uncertain times - Saturday, February 27, 2010
• Link to my Story - Wednesday, February 17, 2010
• BREAKFREE - Sunday, February 14, 2010
• hubpages.com/profile/papa-bear - Sunday, February 14, 2010
• Back at the BBC Broadcasting House - Saturday, January 30, 2010
• AVARTA - Wednesday, January 13, 2010
• BLOGITIS - Sunday, January 10, 2010
• INTERESTING - Friday, January 08, 2010
• ITS SNOW GOOD - Wednesday, January 06, 2010
• FADE AWY YOU TROUBLED YEAR - Thursday, December 31, 2009
• Lost Blog---WHATS GOING ON IN BASRADAVA - Wednesday, December 23, 2009
• Bugs and things PART 2 - Tuesday, December 22, 2009
• What a picture - Monday, December 21, 2009
• Bugs and things - Sunday, December 20, 2009
• AT THE BEEB - Friday, December 18, 2009
• Why do debates get stuck in a fix? - Tuesday, December 15, 2009
• THE BOOTLEG BEATLES - Tuesday, December 08, 2009
• Back again. - Saturday, December 05, 2009
• Off again - Wednesday, December 02, 2009
• Brrrrrrrrrr! - Monday, November 30, 2009
• LAST NIGHT - Wednesday, November 25, 2009
• Where I am at- with- MY NAME WAS JIACK - Sunday, November 22, 2009
• MEMORIES OF HUMPHREY LYTLETON, JAZZ BAND LEADER. - Saturday, November 21, 2009
• Michael Jackson and the Dr. Murray Lyrics. - Monday, November 16, 2009
• SOME OF MY MUSIC - Monday, November 16, 2009
• http://www.facebook.com/pages/JOHN-W-TOWNSEND/18200488804?ref=ts - Sunday, November 15, 2009
• DONNY & MARIE - Wednesday, November 11, 2009
• This N That - Sunday, November 08, 2009
• OCTOBER AND IN THE 70's? - Saturday, October 31, 2009
• REMISS - Sunday, October 25, 2009
• THAT RADIO SCRIPT - Tuesday, October 06, 2009
• A CHALLENGE - Friday, October 02, 2009
• A TAKE ON HEALTH CARE UK - Thursday, October 01, 2009
• SOMETHING ODD - Tuesday, September 29, 2009
• LIVING WITHOUT WHAT YOU GET USED TO. - Friday, September 25, 2009
• IS IT REALLY ALL THOSE YEARS AGO? - Tuesday, September 22, 2009
• STILL TRYING TO RETRIEVE DATA FROM A 'SICK PC' - Saturday, September 19, 2009
• WHATS WRONG WITH ME? SO MANY THINGS ON THE GO. - Tuesday, September 15, 2009
• THE FOUR TOPS & THE TEMPTATIONS - Friday, September 11, 2009
• LETS TRY IT THIS WAY - Wednesday, September 09, 2009
• A SCRIPT WRITERS MEET UP - Tuesday, September 08, 2009
• CROSS POLLINATION--CHRIS WATSON - Sunday, September 06, 2009
• BRIGHT DAYS AND FUN TIMES - Friday, September 04, 2009
• Life After Proof Reading. - Wednesday, September 02, 2009
• GUIDED MISSIVES OF POLITCIANS - Wednesday, August 26, 2009
• LITTLE VENICE with a friend. - Tuesday, August 25, 2009
• TO RE-WRITE OR NOT TO RE-WRITE THAT IS THE QUESTION. - Saturday, August 22, 2009
• WHAT DO PC's DO WHEN YOU TURN THEM OFF? - Tuesday, August 18, 2009
•  THE WORRYING THING ABOUT CLIMATE CHANGE - Sunday, August 16, 2009  

• Sometimes you feel life has turned you into a copy and paste - Friday, August 14, 2009
• THE STRANGE HABITS OF CATS - Wednesday, August 12, 2009
• SMILING - Sunday, August 09, 2009
• 'MR. RAZ EFIMME' - Friday, August 07, 2009
• Grandchildren - Thursday, August 06, 2009
• Yesterday and tomorrow - Sunday, August 02, 2009
• CAN INSECTS MAKE MUSIC? - Friday, July 31, 2009
• WHATS NEXT---------------- - Thursday, July 30, 2009
• HOW LONG IS A PIECE OF STRING? - Wednesday, July 29, 2009
• BUFFY ST.MARIE - Tuesday, July 28, 2009
• FAIRLY BLUE SKIES - Saturday, July 25, 2009
• Unfolding what a pc virus has done. - Thursday, July 23, 2009
• It is 12.45 gmt - Wednesday, July 22, 2009
• Part two - Tuesday, July 21, 2009
• 4.29 pm (gmt) 21 July 2009 - Tuesday, July 21, 2009


Universes Beyond the Visible Elements of Dream by Alexandra* OneLight* Authors & Creations

Now at a special price! A book of colour photography by Joseph* with bilingual texts of poetry and poetic prose by Joseph* & Alexandra* ~ OneLight* (Hardcover)..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.