AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Patrick Granfors, iAnita Williams, iP Lewis, iKate Saundby, iDr. Michael De Vito, iJoe Bueno, iRoxanne Bland, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

John W Townsend

· Become a Fan
  Notify me of new titles
  added by this author.

· 467 titles
· 494 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: May, 2009

   Sitemap
   My Blog
   Contact Author
   Message Board
   Read Reviews

Books
· MR. RAZ EFIMME

· AS THICK AS TWO PLANKS OF WOOD

· PRINCESS BARE FOOT and THE TALES FROM TOGETHERLAND

· Dribble


Short Stories
· THE MUFFIN GIRL

· ERNST THAKELWAITES 15 MINUTES of FAME

· TV's 'KUNG FU' on a TRAIN

· GEORGUS UNTUMPUS

· The Imbibed and Tired Public Speaker

· A THIMGAMYJIG

· The Pheonix Cinema

· STAN

· ANCIENT RIGHTS

· THOUGHTLESS WORDS, LEAVE OPEN DOORS


Articles
· DO NOT MISS THE POINT of JESUS WORDS.

· MY NAME WAS JIACK---The background to the book.

· WHERE DID YOU COME FROM?

· WHEN A WRITERS MIND CREATES A REAL TIME ILLUSION

· ARE WE ALL STUPID OR SOMETHING?

· THE UK's NATIONAL HEALTH SYSTEM

· MAKE EM LAUGH

· WHEN MISTAKES BECOME EXCUSES

· BELIEVE IT OR NOT IT IS TRUE.

· MEMORIES OF CAPTAIN BEEFHEART


Poetry
· When Dreams Fall Apart

· Even The Meek

· THE WACKY WORLD of OVERTIRED.

· WHAT HAPPENED TO THE NIGHT

· WHEN I WAS YOUNG.

· NOBOBY KNOWS

· A SUNDAY

· THE TRAGIC LOSS of YESTERDAY

· OUT of the DARK

· RAINDROPS

         More poetry...
News
· I AM SORRY IT FELL OUT OF MY HEAD

· FACEBOOK and BLOGSPOT

· FATHER MILLIGAN of GOLDERS GREEN

· MR.RAZ EFIMME

· MY NAME WAS JIACK

· BASRADAVA - BACKGROUND

· THEORYTHUM 1 & THEORYTHUM 2 - BACKGROUND

John W Townsend, click here to update your web pages on AuthorsDen.

Books by
John W Townsend



PRINCESS BARE FOOT and THE TALES FROM TOGETHERLAND

Buy Options
Signed copy!
Kindle, Amazon, more..




MR. RAZ EFIMME

Buy Options
Kindle, more..




AS THICK AS TWO PLANKS OF WOOD

Barnes & Noble, more..




Dribble

Buy Options
Kindle, Amazon, more..










Blogs by John W Townsend

MEMORIES OF HUMPHREY LYTLETON, JAZZ BAND LEADER.
11/21/2009 7:03:32 AM
Rememinising about a friend
This coming Wednesday I am going to a charity concert in aid of a local Parkinsons Disease branch, the UK Parkinsons Disease Society. The concert is a show puit on by The Humphrey Lyttleton Band. I used to know bandleader Humphrey Lytleton, had been to his home in London on a few occasions,at the time I worked for the Parkinsons Disease Society, and his wife had Parkinsons. He was a very caring man who loved his wife so dearly. He was always there by her side. i recall on one occasion they had gone on a trip organized by the Parkinsons branch. It was to a place called Hatfield House, a slice of English history. He was pushing his wife in a wheelchair and I offered to take over so he could go and explore the gardens. Later we talked over tea and scones and jam, he told me he was writing a book. Now at the time he had a Radio program, a sort of comical verbal challenge in which he was the chairman. Now through that program many comedians, entertainers and artists had appeared and in conversation with him often 'dropped gems into my ears ' he said. Well he had hoped to write this book and it was to be called 'The Thoughts of Chairman Humph.' and in it he was going to write all those things that many people had told him, amusing things, hillarious stories, and musical stories. After each show he would write them into a notebook, and the radio show ran for 20 years. Sadly his wife died and a year later he died. I often wonder what happened to all those notes.

take care
John


Post a Comment

More Blogs by John W Townsend
• Here and There - Tuesday, December 14, 2010
• Where the end is the beginning. - Wednesday, November 24, 2010
• TIME! WHAT IF GOD GAVE US TWICE AS MUCH? - Thursday, September 02, 2010
• Where what's and why's - Sunday, July 11, 2010
• BUDDYS WORD - Thursday, April 01, 2010
• Catch - up - Thursday, March 18, 2010
• As I Was Saying - Saturday, March 13, 2010
• THIS WEEK, TODAY, TOMORROW, NEXT WEEK. - Thursday, March 11, 2010
• MORECAMBE - Sunday, February 28, 2010
• At the theater - Sunday, February 28, 2010
• Uncertain times - Saturday, February 27, 2010
• Link to my Story - Wednesday, February 17, 2010
• BREAKFREE - Sunday, February 14, 2010
• hubpages.com/profile/papa-bear - Sunday, February 14, 2010
• Back at the BBC Broadcasting House - Saturday, January 30, 2010
• AVARTA - Wednesday, January 13, 2010
• BLOGITIS - Sunday, January 10, 2010
• INTERESTING - Friday, January 08, 2010
• ITS SNOW GOOD - Wednesday, January 06, 2010
• FADE AWY YOU TROUBLED YEAR - Thursday, December 31, 2009
• Lost Blog---WHATS GOING ON IN BASRADAVA - Wednesday, December 23, 2009
• Bugs and things PART 2 - Tuesday, December 22, 2009
• What a picture - Monday, December 21, 2009
• Bugs and things - Sunday, December 20, 2009
• AT THE BEEB - Friday, December 18, 2009
• Why do debates get stuck in a fix? - Tuesday, December 15, 2009
• THE BOOTLEG BEATLES - Tuesday, December 08, 2009
• Back again. - Saturday, December 05, 2009
• Off again - Wednesday, December 02, 2009
• Brrrrrrrrrr! - Monday, November 30, 2009
• LAST NIGHT - Wednesday, November 25, 2009
• Where I am at- with- MY NAME WAS JIACK - Sunday, November 22, 2009
•  MEMORIES OF HUMPHREY LYTLETON, JAZZ BAND LEADER. - Saturday, November 21, 2009  
• Michael Jackson and the Dr. Murray Lyrics. - Monday, November 16, 2009
• SOME OF MY MUSIC - Monday, November 16, 2009
• http://www.facebook.com/pages/JOHN-W-TOWNSEND/18200488804?ref=ts - Sunday, November 15, 2009
• DONNY & MARIE - Wednesday, November 11, 2009
• This N That - Sunday, November 08, 2009
• OCTOBER AND IN THE 70's? - Saturday, October 31, 2009
• REMISS - Sunday, October 25, 2009
• THAT RADIO SCRIPT - Tuesday, October 06, 2009
• A CHALLENGE - Friday, October 02, 2009
• A TAKE ON HEALTH CARE UK - Thursday, October 01, 2009
• SOMETHING ODD - Tuesday, September 29, 2009
• LIVING WITHOUT WHAT YOU GET USED TO. - Friday, September 25, 2009
• IS IT REALLY ALL THOSE YEARS AGO? - Tuesday, September 22, 2009
• STILL TRYING TO RETRIEVE DATA FROM A 'SICK PC' - Saturday, September 19, 2009
• WHATS WRONG WITH ME? SO MANY THINGS ON THE GO. - Tuesday, September 15, 2009
• THE FOUR TOPS & THE TEMPTATIONS - Friday, September 11, 2009
• LETS TRY IT THIS WAY - Wednesday, September 09, 2009
• A SCRIPT WRITERS MEET UP - Tuesday, September 08, 2009
• CROSS POLLINATION--CHRIS WATSON - Sunday, September 06, 2009
• BRIGHT DAYS AND FUN TIMES - Friday, September 04, 2009
• Life After Proof Reading. - Wednesday, September 02, 2009
• GUIDED MISSIVES OF POLITCIANS - Wednesday, August 26, 2009
• LITTLE VENICE with a friend. - Tuesday, August 25, 2009
• TO RE-WRITE OR NOT TO RE-WRITE THAT IS THE QUESTION. - Saturday, August 22, 2009
• WHAT DO PC's DO WHEN YOU TURN THEM OFF? - Tuesday, August 18, 2009
• THE WORRYING THING ABOUT CLIMATE CHANGE - Sunday, August 16, 2009
• Sometimes you feel life has turned you into a copy and paste - Friday, August 14, 2009
• THE STRANGE HABITS OF CATS - Wednesday, August 12, 2009
• SMILING - Sunday, August 09, 2009
• 'MR. RAZ EFIMME' - Friday, August 07, 2009
• Grandchildren - Thursday, August 06, 2009
• Yesterday and tomorrow - Sunday, August 02, 2009
• CAN INSECTS MAKE MUSIC? - Friday, July 31, 2009
• WHATS NEXT---------------- - Thursday, July 30, 2009
• HOW LONG IS A PIECE OF STRING? - Wednesday, July 29, 2009
• BUFFY ST.MARIE - Tuesday, July 28, 2009
• FAIRLY BLUE SKIES - Saturday, July 25, 2009
• Unfolding what a pc virus has done. - Thursday, July 23, 2009
• It is 12.45 gmt - Wednesday, July 22, 2009
• Part two - Tuesday, July 21, 2009
• 4.29 pm (gmt) 21 July 2009 - Tuesday, July 21, 2009


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.