AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Odin Roark, iGeorge Wallach, iCheryl Carpinello, inancy rossman, iLark Pogue, iRichard Sharp, iReverend Dr. Linda De Coff, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Jim Bondy

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Blog
· 1 Titles
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Dec, 2009

Jim Bondy, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Book 7: The Nublis Chronicles: The Orion Property
by Kate Saundby

Cover Art by Deron Douglas. Beyond priceless is friendship to the one whose price has been established, to the one too useful to be allowed the..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Jim Bondy

Kids Backpacking
3/12/2010 9:29:15 AM    [ Flag as Spam or Inappropriate ]

Well it looks like my networking is doing fine. Making new friends on Facebook all the time. Especially since I started up the fan page for my book Friday on the Trail (http://jimbondy.webs .com). About four of my newest friends are from Indonesia. A couple of them are young guys that are into backpacking, in the most picturesque mountain ranges in the world. The scenery that they are shooting is breathtaking. Itís really awesome to see that you have groups of boys like this staying out of trouble and that have found and appreciate this great pass-time. Oru was very interested in Canadian mountains. When I was that age I went into the bush every chance that I got. Had my little jar of Canned Heat, fry pan, flipper, plates and forks: a little oil, a dozen strips of bacon and some eggs. Off we would go to the Ojibwa or Yachea bush. We had a clearing that we would frequent. The grass was always matted down. A deer probably made this his favorite spot too, as it was a guarded secluded area. Itís amazing that our scent didnít scare him off. He must have sensed that we were no threat. We were in our teens then and just had a blast. We really felt like we were getting something for free. We kept it up for years and had the time of our life. Spring, summer or fall. We even went in the snowy winter sometimes when we felt adventurous. Did we really appreciate this at the time? Yes!

Chapters Indigo now has my book up for sale along with all of the other big box bookstores. Iím going to personally go to the smaller mom & pop bookshops to do some promoting.
Jim Bondy
Author of: Friday on the Trail
http://jimbondy.webs.com
effexus3.yahoo.com


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Jim Bondy
• Finally the Wedding - Thursday, October 20, 2011
• My New Fantasy Adventure Book - Saturday, October 08, 2011
• More Crazy Jimmy - Thursday, May 19, 2011
• Crazy Jimmy - Friday, May 13, 2011
• Crazy Movie - Tuesday, May 03, 2011
• hypothermia - Wednesday, March 23, 2011
• The bully - Tuesday, March 15, 2011
• New Publisher - Sunday, March 13, 2011
• Canadian Publisher - Monday, February 07, 2011
• Blast Off - Wednesday, November 10, 2010
• Count down - Wednesday, November 03, 2010
• Book Signing at Indigo - Thursday, October 21, 2010
• Cheese it! The cops! - Sunday, October 10, 2010
• First Autograph - Friday, October 01, 2010
• About some of the characters in my book: Friday on the Trail - Monday, September 13, 2010
• Why I bought the weird tent - Tuesday, September 07, 2010
• Social Networking - Sunday, August 29, 2010
• Friday on the Trail - Saturday, August 21, 2010
• The Perching Skull - Monday, August 16, 2010
• I was saved from YouTube - Monday, August 09, 2010
• Lost at Mono Cliffs (Final) - Friday, July 30, 2010
• Mono Cliffs (Continuation) - Tuesday, July 06, 2010
• Lost at Mono Cliffs - Monday, June 28, 2010
• Mono Cliffs walkabout - Monday, June 21, 2010
• Blustery Point - Tuesday, May 11, 2010
• Medieval Times - Thursday, April 29, 2010
• Grand Bend continuation - Monday, April 12, 2010
• Grand Bend Trip - Tuesday, April 06, 2010
• Excerpt from my book Friday on the Trail - Sunday, March 28, 2010
• Healthy Habits for Adventure - Tuesday, March 23, 2010
•  Kids Backpacking - Friday, March 12, 2010  
• Workin" Out - Friday, March 05, 2010
• Bushwhacking - Sunday, February 28, 2010
• Mentor - Friday, February 19, 2010
• Backpacking with Super Bowl - Saturday, February 13, 2010
• Short story contest in Toronto - Monday, February 08, 2010
• Spring's here soon. Get your pack ready - Thursday, February 04, 2010
• Favorite Music - Saturday, January 30, 2010
• Play the game - Wednesday, January 27, 2010
• My Book in the Libraries - Saturday, January 23, 2010
• Friday on the Trail - Tuesday, January 12, 2010


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.