AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Jack Harney, iconrad larson, iBelle Ami, iBetty Jo Tucker, iJ.S. Bradford, iKevin Weeks, iGloria Gay, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Jim Bondy

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Blog
· 1 Titles
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Dec, 2009

Jim Bondy, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Breaking Normal - Dream Weaver Novels Book 3
by Su Williams

Breaking Normal is the final book in the 5 Star, International Book Award finalist Dream Weaver Series. Emari Sweet finally comes into her own and kicks some serious butt..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Jim Bondy

I was saved from YouTube
8/9/2010 5:07:28 PM
Wahoo! I finally got my first video to upload to YouTube. I really knocked myself out for too long to no avail. I set up my username and password just as they instructed then when I clicked the ‘sign in’ button and signed in it still spit out the command ‘sign in’. I figured …Oh well…and clicked the upload button. My screen just turned blank except for the message…’Redirecting’…then the little square dots traveled along the load bar, (just like they should). When it completed its tedious journey nothing happened. It just sat there. You could wait for days and it’s still redirecting. Arrrftghhh. After doing this for about…way too many tries, my brainstorm activity kicked in and I posted the perplexing question on my (book publisher) “Publish America Forum”, begging for help to determine how I was possibly screwing this up. Well, Bob Greer ( www.publishedauthors.net/b.d.greer www.authorsden.com/bdavisgreer ) was nice enough and replied to my query and advised me to try a different browser like Firefox/Mozilla. Hmmmmm. Reluctantly, I downloaded this and retried… again. Guess what happened. Everything worked fine. Life is good again! Who would have thought that this would do the trick? Or should I say, I didn’t think that this would do the trick! Anyway it’s great. Now I have 2 browsers, (that is what it’s called eh?) and that makes me a techie… I think.
Yes, I’m Canadian.

As well as these blogs that I do every week, I’m also producing a video blog on YouTube, mostly geared towards backpacking treks, and stuff from my book; “Friday on the Trail”. I’ll also be uploading clips about my website with my bio, favs, It’ll be fun, so keep watching for me. I’ll be the stah of a clip.

Click on my first video blog at:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZR8PFpY6Euo


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Jim Bondy
• Finally the Wedding - Thursday, October 20, 2011
• My New Fantasy Adventure Book - Saturday, October 08, 2011
• More Crazy Jimmy - Thursday, May 19, 2011
• Crazy Jimmy - Friday, May 13, 2011
• Crazy Movie - Tuesday, May 03, 2011
• hypothermia - Wednesday, March 23, 2011
• The bully - Tuesday, March 15, 2011
• New Publisher - Sunday, March 13, 2011
• Canadian Publisher - Monday, February 07, 2011
• Blast Off - Wednesday, November 10, 2010
• Count down - Wednesday, November 03, 2010
• Book Signing at Indigo - Thursday, October 21, 2010
• Cheese it! The cops! - Sunday, October 10, 2010
• First Autograph - Friday, October 01, 2010
• About some of the characters in my book: Friday on the Trail - Monday, September 13, 2010
• Why I bought the weird tent - Tuesday, September 07, 2010
• Social Networking - Sunday, August 29, 2010
• Friday on the Trail - Saturday, August 21, 2010
• The Perching Skull - Monday, August 16, 2010
•  I was saved from YouTube - Monday, August 09, 2010  
• Lost at Mono Cliffs (Final) - Friday, July 30, 2010
• Mono Cliffs (Continuation) - Tuesday, July 06, 2010
• Lost at Mono Cliffs - Monday, June 28, 2010
• Mono Cliffs walkabout - Monday, June 21, 2010
• Blustery Point - Tuesday, May 11, 2010
• Medieval Times - Thursday, April 29, 2010
• Grand Bend continuation - Monday, April 12, 2010
• Grand Bend Trip - Tuesday, April 06, 2010
• Excerpt from my book Friday on the Trail - Sunday, March 28, 2010
• Healthy Habits for Adventure - Tuesday, March 23, 2010
• Kids Backpacking - Friday, March 12, 2010
• Workin" Out - Friday, March 05, 2010
• Bushwhacking - Sunday, February 28, 2010
• Mentor - Friday, February 19, 2010
• Backpacking with Super Bowl - Saturday, February 13, 2010
• Short story contest in Toronto - Monday, February 08, 2010
• Spring's here soon. Get your pack ready - Thursday, February 04, 2010
• Favorite Music - Saturday, January 30, 2010
• Play the game - Wednesday, January 27, 2010
• My Book in the Libraries - Saturday, January 23, 2010
• Friday on the Trail - Tuesday, January 12, 2010


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.