AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Linda Frank, iDavid Hearne, iDarden North, iLiana Margiva, iTom Hyland, icarlton davis, i Aberjhani, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Leslie Musoko

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Sponsor Me!
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 5 Titles
· 2 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Mar, 2010

Leslie Musoko, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Oh, Dainty Triolet
by Edward Patterson

An anthology of previously published novellas...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Leslie Musoko

A Poetry of Psalms
6/4/2010 2:25:09 AM
I have watched the years tumble by like a small rock rolling down a hill into an ocean. The years we stay on this earth are so small compared to the miracles that wait for us in the spiritual world. Yet we fight desperately to hold on to everything we have as though the ocean of life we roll into is not going to be enough for us.
I have watched the years tumble by like a small rock rolling down a hill into an ocean. The years we stay on this earth are so small compared to the miracles that wait for us in the spiritual world. Yet we fight desperately to hold on to everything we have as though the ocean of life we roll into is not going to be enough for us. I have seen the days and nights on this earth and known that each passes like the wind in the night. They can all be measured with time. Yes! Each is given twenty four hours in manís time. Can you tell me what time is given in the spiritual world? There is none available to measure what happens. Time ceases to exist with the Lord. His might is such that time freezes in the cold and eternity begins to dawn. Man is made into dust and spirit lives for ever. The spirit rides the wind and sails the sea knowing only one God and one father, one leader and one way of doing things. Our Lord and highness, Jesus, gave us so many lessons in life yet we are very weak in our faith. We bounce from day to day changing the way we feel about him, always asking for more, always demanding. Well what do we ever give back? Are we willing to accept our true fate in life be it what ever it may be. Can we accept failure in things, loss of things? Can we give without question, with cheer and desire? Can we awake and desire nothing but the grace of the Lord? How do we expect to survive as spirits if we cannot even survive as man?
I dance with joy at the melody in my heart. I dance to the soft tunes and chimes that surround my spirit as I wait for my journey to the Lord. I am happy to be humble before man, I am happy to seem weak and meek to man. I am happy to be called foolish, to be subjected to righteous blame. I am happy to face punishment before man for the Lord. This I accept because for blame, abuse, humility, poverty, and many more I receive from man I receive a thousand blessings from our Lord. As man hurts me my spirit becomes quickened. It soars over the earth like a huge bird free to see and visit places that man would never see. It is free to experience the wonders of our universe. It is free to soar over the deep oceans, through the dark tunnels, the places that man calls lonely, the places that man is incapable of visiting. I dance with joy as I hover close to flowers on the edge of cliffs. I dance with joy as the wind strikes my face trying to slash my spiritual body in half. I laugh at this scare because I know it is merely an illusion for my power is greater than it. I know nothing can defeat the spirit of the Lord, I know that I am part of many that make one. I know I am a child of the light that cannot be destroyed by the dark one. Oh man! I cry each time before thee and ask the question, where are you to witness the wonders of this earth? Oh man! I cry where are you to see the creations that would blow your mind out of this world.
My eyes are like those of a night bird. I see in the dark as things have so many shapes and sizes. The spiritual world gives a shape to thought. It gives a shape to imagination and to life. There is nothing that cannot be changed and made better. The spiritual world opens mysteries that go beyond manís wildest dreams. The games go on forever, the music is endless, breathless and poetry is a thing of old. There are no boundaries, no kings and queens. You are just a spirit that belongs to the Lord with the freedom to do as he desires to enjoy his work and live his work, to see his life and dance in him. You are in him and worshipping him at all times. You live to be millions of years, unable to distinguish between days. You like the pain, the darkness as you know it is a mere illusion to what you are. You accept lifeís obstacles because you know that they eventually bring wisdom upon you. You know that for each pain you feel you are rewarded in glorious medals as a spirit. You know that the next journey you make in the Lordís world would be faster, more daring, more frightening. You know he would make it more interesting and his grace would show you more miracles than ever in him. You know he would awaken senses long forgotten to man. You would regain the double vision of a dog, the insight of an eagle, the wildness of a cat and the wisdom of a serpent. You know that you would be made perfect in him to see his wonders in the universe.
There is light in loneliness, wisdom in humility, as strength is made perfect in weakness. Sadness is turned to joy, by thought of wisdom. Fear is turned into strength through patience and endurance. Pity and envy are weakened by acceptance and thought that there is a better place for me in life. Anger, rage, wickedness and revenge are tamed like wild horses in the hands of peace, forgiveness and legendary grace of the Lord. For each fiery dart that is leveraged at me from the wicked one there is a shield of faith that is made proficient in the Lord.

All I know is that the spiritual world is real and alive like you and me. It is a place in which things happen without our knowledge and all credit is given to God. . He listens to our pain and shares our desires for we are all one in him. He has said so himself.



Post a Comment

More Blogs by Leslie Musoko
• Loose End - Tuesday, August 13, 2013
• Stranger things have happened... - Tuesday, June 07, 2011
• Get in line sinner I was here first! - Saturday, June 04, 2011
• Word for word... - Sunday, May 29, 2011
• Ring Leader - Friday, May 20, 2011
• Friend or Foe.. - Monday, May 16, 2011
• Indelible Vision... - Thursday, May 05, 2011
• Take me back... - Friday, April 22, 2011
• Temporal Enemy - Monday, April 18, 2011
• Epistolary to the future - Wednesday, April 06, 2011
• Basket Case... - Saturday, March 26, 2011
• This child of mine is my favorite... - Wednesday, March 16, 2011
• High Wycombe... - Thursday, March 03, 2011
• When people talk... - Tuesday, February 22, 2011
• God's time is the best... - Friday, February 18, 2011
• Am I my brother's keeper? - Wednesday, February 09, 2011
• Look but don't touch! - Friday, January 21, 2011
• Best of three... - Wednesday, January 12, 2011
• Endangered Species... - Saturday, January 08, 2011
• Lost and found... - Tuesday, December 21, 2010
• Alpha Omega Sword... - Friday, December 17, 2010
• Spreading wings.... - Monday, December 06, 2010
• Faces... - Friday, December 03, 2010
• My french connection... - Tuesday, November 30, 2010
• A cross to bear... - Monday, November 22, 2010
• The hand that rocks the cradle... - Monday, November 15, 2010
• You may have problems but seriously mine are worse... - Sunday, November 07, 2010
• Life in the valley of bones... - Wednesday, November 03, 2010
• In sickness and in health till death do us part... - Friday, October 29, 2010
• I heard you were coming... - Sunday, October 24, 2010
• True yoke fellow... - Friday, October 22, 2010
• Benchmark... - Wednesday, October 20, 2010
• Pins and needles... - Sunday, October 17, 2010
• We run in different circles... - Monday, October 11, 2010
• Let bygones be bygones... - Friday, October 08, 2010
• A walk to victory... - Tuesday, October 05, 2010
• Black Book - Saturday, October 02, 2010
• There are two sides to this story... - Wednesday, September 29, 2010
• Tall, Dark and Ugly... - Saturday, September 25, 2010
• Law and behold... - Monday, September 20, 2010
• Eden's Charm... - Thursday, September 16, 2010
• Hard work can only get one so far... - Monday, September 13, 2010
• Dog eat dog... - Friday, September 10, 2010
• Orbit... - Tuesday, September 07, 2010
• Beauty and Bands... - Friday, September 03, 2010
• Eli - Friday, August 27, 2010
• Road Trip... - Tuesday, August 24, 2010
• Last Words... - Friday, August 20, 2010
• Places we return to time and again... - Tuesday, August 17, 2010
• Before Flashes... - Monday, August 16, 2010
• Stalking Caesar... - Friday, August 13, 2010
• Transcendence... - Wednesday, August 11, 2010
• Creature of habit... - Friday, August 06, 2010
• Bestowed... - Sunday, August 01, 2010
• Hot Pants! - Monday, July 26, 2010
• Behind the Scenes: Harlem Book Festival - Sunday, July 18, 2010
• Kissing Despair.... - Thursday, July 15, 2010
• Weekend Fever! Perhaps I caught something... - Monday, July 05, 2010
• The depth saith... - Saturday, July 03, 2010
• Divers Weights... - Monday, June 28, 2010
• Rebel in disguise... - Friday, June 25, 2010
• Magic Moments... - Wednesday, June 23, 2010
• Nocturnal to Diurnal... - Friday, June 18, 2010
• Ali Baba and the forty thieves - Wednesday, June 09, 2010
•  A Poetry of Psalms - Friday, June 04, 2010  
• Divinity Dawns - Friday, May 28, 2010
• One Mississippi, two Mississippi...cross - Tuesday, May 18, 2010
• War of the Roses Part II - Saturday, May 08, 2010
• War of the Roses Part I - Saturday, May 08, 2010
• Men behaving badly: Step into my shoes - Friday, April 30, 2010
• My Sidewinder: D-Day of Evil - Monday, April 26, 2010
• Tongue tied and breathing: The choir boy - Sunday, April 18, 2010
• Grey Matter: Putting Science into Art - Saturday, April 17, 2010
• A Writers Labyrinth: Drifting - Sunday, April 11, 2010


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.