AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Andrew Feder, iAntoine Raphael, iA. Colin Wright, iRichard Harris, iPeter Jessop, iScott Boyd, iPaul Kyriazi, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Leslie Musoko

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Sponsor Me!
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 5 Titles
· 2 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Mar, 2010

Leslie Musoko, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
The challenge
by Antoine Raphael

an abused female adolescent sets out, despite everything, to fulfill all her dreams..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Leslie Musoko

The hand that rocks the cradle...
11/15/2010 3:02:06 PM
In the moonlit night, I am alone and asking myself this question how have I come to be in this place of isolation. I notice the power lines, a huge power pole and a small drainage area nearby. I can hear the whispers in the night and feel the breeze that blows at me yet I am puzzled at my reason for being here.
In the moonlit night, I am alone and asking myself this question how have I come to be in this place of isolation. I notice the power lines, a huge power pole and a small drainage area nearby. I can hear the whispers in the night and feel the breeze that blows at me yet I am puzzled at my reason for being here. Eventually bewilderment turns into paranoia and I do my utmost to retreat back to where ever I think came from without success. It then occurs to me that I am here on appointment and not by will. Then there is a thought. Contrary to my neglected surroundings I am filled from within and listen for any sounds that can give me a clue of what is happening. I can see my past, an endless voyage taping into the resources of life. Today in this darkness that past seems like decades away.
As I float in the dark my gaze turns to the sky and upwards, I don’t know why I am here but I shall enjoy the night. I stare blindly at the stars and the moon until it happens. A large hand appears out of a black hole in the sky and in the light of the moon and the stars opens right before me. I am in awe, yet on impulse I place mine in it and as we touch, I whisper in a voice that I have never heard before, ‘Thank you Father.’ And the hand disappears as the sky returns to how it was before.
This experience has revealed something to me. In our daily lives we are not so different from the babies that lie helpless in the courts we build with such loving care and endearment for them. When we reach out to rock their cradles and see joy and laughter in their eyes there is a sense of warmth and achievement from both sides as we share this moment. The same is true when God reaches out to us. We may live in an estranged world not knowing one day from the next or what befalls our surroundings. Yet we must remember that the hand that rocks our cradle knows best of what we need…


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Leslie Musoko
• Loose End - Tuesday, August 13, 2013
• Stranger things have happened... - Tuesday, June 07, 2011
• Get in line sinner I was here first! - Saturday, June 04, 2011
• Word for word... - Sunday, May 29, 2011
• Ring Leader - Friday, May 20, 2011
• Friend or Foe.. - Monday, May 16, 2011
• Indelible Vision... - Thursday, May 05, 2011
• Take me back... - Friday, April 22, 2011
• Temporal Enemy - Monday, April 18, 2011
• Epistolary to the future - Wednesday, April 06, 2011
• Basket Case... - Saturday, March 26, 2011
• This child of mine is my favorite... - Wednesday, March 16, 2011
• High Wycombe... - Thursday, March 03, 2011
• When people talk... - Tuesday, February 22, 2011
• God's time is the best... - Friday, February 18, 2011
• Am I my brother's keeper? - Wednesday, February 09, 2011
• Look but don't touch! - Friday, January 21, 2011
• Best of three... - Wednesday, January 12, 2011
• Endangered Species... - Saturday, January 08, 2011
• Lost and found... - Tuesday, December 21, 2010
• Alpha Omega Sword... - Friday, December 17, 2010
• Spreading wings.... - Monday, December 06, 2010
• Faces... - Friday, December 03, 2010
• My french connection... - Tuesday, November 30, 2010
• A cross to bear... - Monday, November 22, 2010
•  The hand that rocks the cradle... - Monday, November 15, 2010  
• You may have problems but seriously mine are worse... - Sunday, November 07, 2010
• Life in the valley of bones... - Wednesday, November 03, 2010
• In sickness and in health till death do us part... - Friday, October 29, 2010
• I heard you were coming... - Sunday, October 24, 2010
• True yoke fellow... - Friday, October 22, 2010
• Benchmark... - Wednesday, October 20, 2010
• Pins and needles... - Sunday, October 17, 2010
• We run in different circles... - Monday, October 11, 2010
• Let bygones be bygones... - Friday, October 08, 2010
• A walk to victory... - Tuesday, October 05, 2010
• Black Book - Saturday, October 02, 2010
• There are two sides to this story... - Wednesday, September 29, 2010
• Tall, Dark and Ugly... - Saturday, September 25, 2010
• Law and behold... - Monday, September 20, 2010
• Eden's Charm... - Thursday, September 16, 2010
• Hard work can only get one so far... - Monday, September 13, 2010
• Dog eat dog... - Friday, September 10, 2010
• Orbit... - Tuesday, September 07, 2010
• Beauty and Bands... - Friday, September 03, 2010
• Eli - Friday, August 27, 2010
• Road Trip... - Tuesday, August 24, 2010
• Last Words... - Friday, August 20, 2010
• Places we return to time and again... - Tuesday, August 17, 2010
• Before Flashes... - Monday, August 16, 2010
• Stalking Caesar... - Friday, August 13, 2010
• Transcendence... - Wednesday, August 11, 2010
• Creature of habit... - Friday, August 06, 2010
• Bestowed... - Sunday, August 01, 2010
• Hot Pants! - Monday, July 26, 2010
• Behind the Scenes: Harlem Book Festival - Sunday, July 18, 2010
• Kissing Despair.... - Thursday, July 15, 2010
• Weekend Fever! Perhaps I caught something... - Monday, July 05, 2010
• The depth saith... - Saturday, July 03, 2010
• Divers Weights... - Monday, June 28, 2010
• Rebel in disguise... - Friday, June 25, 2010
• Magic Moments... - Wednesday, June 23, 2010
• Nocturnal to Diurnal... - Friday, June 18, 2010
• Ali Baba and the forty thieves - Wednesday, June 09, 2010
• A Poetry of Psalms - Friday, June 04, 2010
• Divinity Dawns - Friday, May 28, 2010
• One Mississippi, two Mississippi...cross - Tuesday, May 18, 2010
• War of the Roses Part II - Saturday, May 08, 2010
• War of the Roses Part I - Saturday, May 08, 2010
• Men behaving badly: Step into my shoes - Friday, April 30, 2010
• My Sidewinder: D-Day of Evil - Monday, April 26, 2010
• Tongue tied and breathing: The choir boy - Sunday, April 18, 2010
• Grey Matter: Putting Science into Art - Saturday, April 17, 2010
• A Writers Labyrinth: Drifting - Sunday, April 11, 2010


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.