AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Jeff Alt, ialex canton-dutari, iLawrance Lux, iOdyssia Learning, iLem Yedowicz, iStephen Lodge, iMr. Ed, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Marti martimelville@gmail.com

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· Messages
· 18 Titles
· 16 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Apr, 2010

Marti martimelville@gmail.com, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Through The Fire
by Beth Trissel

Will Love inflame these two natural-born enemies in fiery destruction? Set in the Colonial American frontier, Through the Fire is an adventure romance with a The..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Marti martimelville@gmail.com

Eyes of an "Old Soul"
7/7/2010 8:14:02 PM
Have you ever looked into the eyes of an "old soul"? What did you see there?
I looked into the tourmaline green eyes of a child only recently and saw wisdom beyond her three years looking back at me. This little girl's lips curled impishly, revealing the spritely cunning of newly created plans forming in her brain. She was up to something, to be sure. But behind her eyes, fixed on my own as she gazed lovingly at me, I saw the "old soul" of someone who knows.

So many children, even babies, have been called "old souls". Who first identified this rare characteristic and what does it mean? Could these "souls" be loved ones from previous lives come forth anew to bless us with the wisdom possessed from another era? I wonder...

I gaze back at the sweet face before me and smile knowingly as well, my understanding that this indeed is the face of someone I've known and loved before, someone much wiser than I. An Old Soul from time long past, chosen to live now and bless all who will know her.


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Marti martimelville@gmail.com
• The Age of Aquarius - 2012 - Thursday, December 29, 2011
• Stillness and Discovery - Monday, March 14, 2011
• That Gnawing in the Pit of My Stomach... - Monday, March 07, 2011
• Images in the Palm - Tuesday, March 01, 2011
• May There Be... - Thursday, February 17, 2011
• Soul Mates - Monday, January 31, 2011
• Self Survival - Monday, January 10, 2011
• 2011 - Monday, January 03, 2011
• New Year's Wish - Wednesday, December 29, 2010
• Holiday Traditions - Sunday, December 19, 2010
• We Made Elvis Cry - Sunday, November 28, 2010
• There's a Blizzard Outside and I'm Hunkerin' Down - Tuesday, November 23, 2010
• A Season of Chaos - Thursday, November 18, 2010
• I Believe - Sunday, November 14, 2010
• Mindfulness and Difficult People - Wednesday, November 10, 2010
• Saying Goodbye - Monday, November 08, 2010
• All Hallow's Eve - Friday, October 29, 2010
• Rain on a Full Moon Weekend - Friday, October 22, 2010
• Fans & Friends - Thursday, October 14, 2010
• The power of 10-10-10 - Sunday, October 10, 2010
• Tears, Rain and Things That Don't Make Me Cry - Wednesday, October 06, 2010
• Dynamics - Sunday, October 03, 2010
• Harvest Moon Rituals - Thursday, September 23, 2010
• Meditation - Tuesday, September 21, 2010
• Walk the Talk - Thursday, September 16, 2010
• Nine - Eleven - Saturday, September 11, 2010
• No Bloggin' Tonight! - Wednesday, September 08, 2010
• Dreams - Saturday, September 04, 2010
• Eternity Really? - Monday, August 30, 2010
• Ride the Wave - Sunday, August 22, 2010
• Red Sky at Night...a Sailor's Delight - Wednesday, August 18, 2010
• Comfort Chaos - Sunday, August 15, 2010
• Barataria 2010 - Wednesday, August 11, 2010
• Pirates - Pirates - Pirates! - Wednesday, July 28, 2010
• Full Moon - Sunday, July 25, 2010
• Ahhh - To Be Humbled by a Virus - Tuesday, July 13, 2010
•  Eyes of an "Old Soul" - Wednesday, July 07, 2010  
• Sun Valley therapy - Friday, July 02, 2010
• Eclipse - Tuesday, June 29, 2010
• Independence Day - Saturday, June 26, 2010
• Things Just Seem to Come Together - Wednesday, June 23, 2010
• Check Your Mail ~ - Tuesday, June 22, 2010
• Get to know ME a little better... - Tuesday, June 15, 2010
• Events - Saturday, June 05, 2010


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.