AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Susan Lindsley, iTuchy (Carl) Palmieri, iSophie Davis, iFumiko Takahashi, iMiranda Pope, iBeverly Scott, iDerek Flower, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Marti martimelville@gmail.com

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· Messages
· 18 Titles
· 16 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Apr, 2010

Marti martimelville@gmail.com, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Marti martimelville@gmail.com

Rain on a Full Moon Weekend
10/22/2010 5:01:01 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

Rain is falling on a full moon weekend! Spooky times ahead and pernicious pirates make mischief this month ~

That has been my "theme" (if you will) for the past few weeks. I like how those words work together, they just sound good when spoken aloud. But more than that, I love the meaning.

October always brings a hint of mystic mindset and wide-eyed eerie watchfulness, particularly so when the moon is full and it's a little hazy outside at dusk. That's how its looks outside my window right now and when the sun fully sets, a full moon will rise and cast a pale glow, throwing shadows in places seen only out of the corner of the eye.

Only four days until our annual Cemetery Stroll and I can hardly wait. My sisters and our children stop at the local Starbucks to fuel up for a chilly, spine-tingling evening walking among the dead. Mostly, we just laugh and scare the you-know-what out of each other and take lots of photos. Those, I will definitely post!

In the meantime...enjoy your eerie autumn weekend. May you stay warm and happy (and a little bit on edge!)

Marti



Post a Comment

More Blogs by Marti martimelville@gmail.com
• The Age of Aquarius - 2012 - Thursday, December 29, 2011
• Stillness and Discovery - Monday, March 14, 2011
• That Gnawing in the Pit of My Stomach... - Monday, March 07, 2011
• Images in the Palm - Tuesday, March 01, 2011
• May There Be... - Thursday, February 17, 2011
• Soul Mates - Monday, January 31, 2011
• Self Survival - Monday, January 10, 2011
• 2011 - Monday, January 03, 2011
• New Year's Wish - Wednesday, December 29, 2010
• Holiday Traditions - Sunday, December 19, 2010
• We Made Elvis Cry - Sunday, November 28, 2010
• There's a Blizzard Outside and I'm Hunkerin' Down - Tuesday, November 23, 2010
• A Season of Chaos - Thursday, November 18, 2010
• I Believe - Sunday, November 14, 2010
• Mindfulness and Difficult People - Wednesday, November 10, 2010
• Saying Goodbye - Monday, November 08, 2010
• All Hallow's Eve - Friday, October 29, 2010
•  Rain on a Full Moon Weekend - Friday, October 22, 2010  
• Fans & Friends - Thursday, October 14, 2010
• The power of 10-10-10 - Sunday, October 10, 2010
• Tears, Rain and Things That Don't Make Me Cry - Wednesday, October 06, 2010
• Dynamics - Sunday, October 03, 2010
• Harvest Moon Rituals - Thursday, September 23, 2010
• Meditation - Tuesday, September 21, 2010
• Walk the Talk - Thursday, September 16, 2010
• Nine - Eleven - Saturday, September 11, 2010
• No Bloggin' Tonight! - Wednesday, September 08, 2010
• Dreams - Saturday, September 04, 2010
• Eternity Really? - Monday, August 30, 2010
• Ride the Wave - Sunday, August 22, 2010
• Red Sky at Night...a Sailor's Delight - Wednesday, August 18, 2010
• Comfort Chaos - Sunday, August 15, 2010
• Barataria 2010 - Wednesday, August 11, 2010
• Pirates - Pirates - Pirates! - Wednesday, July 28, 2010
• Full Moon - Sunday, July 25, 2010
• Ahhh - To Be Humbled by a Virus - Tuesday, July 13, 2010
• Eyes of an "Old Soul" - Wednesday, July 07, 2010
• Sun Valley therapy - Friday, July 02, 2010
• Eclipse - Tuesday, June 29, 2010
• Independence Day - Saturday, June 26, 2010
• Things Just Seem to Come Together - Wednesday, June 23, 2010
• Check Your Mail ~ - Tuesday, June 22, 2010
• Get to know ME a little better... - Tuesday, June 15, 2010
• Events - Saturday, June 05, 2010


Reflections: Mirrors of Light by Dr. Ronald Bissell

"Reflections: Mirrors of Light" takes you beyond the world of the physical and allows you to see the truth that lies beyond...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.