AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Dr. Ulla Sebastian, iSheri Hoff, iAnita Williams, iandrea coltman, iRM DAmato, iRita Hestand, iAlfred Schwab, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Linda Watson

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Sponsor Me!
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Blog
· 21 Titles
· 20 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Apr, 2010

Linda Watson, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
No Need To Say Goodbye: A Personal Journal - the Passing Of
by Rosemary Patterson

After the passing of her beloved partner the author started feeling the warm vibrations around her heart that she was used to when he thought of her. She looked further ..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Linda Watson

Frosty weather, migraine and Arizona
5/13/2010 12:04:05 AM
We are still waking up to frost even though it is 13th May. The grass is hardly growing at all yet and this is a concern as we are nearly out of silage. The Ladies are beginning to go off grazing but by now they should have plenty of grass and not need any silage. I think the ash cloud from the Icelandic volcano must be keeping things cool even though the sky is blue and the sun is shining. There is no heat in its rays at all.

The geese are back on the pond and I am daring to hope that at least one pair is going to nest on it. There is another pair down on the burn too and the pond pair go down there and they shout at each other. It's so lovely to hear them. We have been waiting for inhabitants on the pond for seven years!

The news on the Botox injection is that there is no news. Gaye thought that my eye might be beginning to straighten but I can't see any real difference when I look in the mirror. Its eight days now and I would have thought that I should be seeing a bit of movement by now. How disappointing! Anyway the doctor said it would be two weeks before we really knew for sure. I might have to think about the surgical straightening - that's scary though!

Richard has another migraine - it seems to be working on the tractor that is some of the cause, bumping up and down and continually turning round. Its probably his neck that is showing signs of wear and tear - the pleasures of getting old! So he's back in bed for the day and hopefully will be fine tomorrow again.

There must be a motorbike rally at the Ken Bridge camp site this weekend as I have just counted 24 bikes going up our quiet country road. They sometimes gather there in their hundreds - mostly middle aged men who would have been rockers when we were all young in the 60s.

The road down to Castle Douglas is closed this week for repair to the many potholes caused by the bad winter, so that means we have to go 20 miles instead of 10 to get there, but hopefully it will be a lot better when they have done it. It was really bad, some of the potholes were ten inches deep and its not very wide road so it was difficult to avoid them,

Someone has sent me a lovely presentation email of views in Arizona. A lot of them are of the Grand Canyon. I really enjoyed them especially because my son-in-law, Morgan, comes from Prescott and his grandparents live in Flagstaff and have a white water rafting company on the Colorado. I would love to go one day and see it for myself. Catherine and Morgan go over every couple of years - they fly to Las Vegas because they love to have a little! flutter before they go to see the family!

More soon,

Lxx


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Linda Watson
• Low Arvie winter returns - Sunday, January 09, 2011
• Low Arvie news - Thursday, December 23, 2010
• Low Arvie woes! - Sunday, December 12, 2010
• Low Arvie winter - Sunday, December 05, 2010
• Low Arvie interview - Monday, November 29, 2010
• Low Arvie on the radio - Saturday, November 27, 2010
• Low Arvie in bookstore - Monday, November 22, 2010
• Low Arvie winter work - Sunday, November 21, 2010
• Low Arvie winter preparations - Saturday, November 13, 2010
• Low Arvie calving report - Saturday, November 06, 2010
• Low Arvie first! - Monday, November 01, 2010
• New Low Arvie website - Wednesday, October 27, 2010
• Low Arvie woes - Sunday, October 17, 2010
• A sad week at Low Arvie - Monday, October 11, 2010
• Low, Arvie, Americans and the Ryder Cup! - Sunday, October 03, 2010
• `Low Arvie update - Wednesday, September 22, 2010
• No swallows at Low Arvie - Monday, September 13, 2010
• New arrivals at Low Arvie - Tuesday, September 07, 2010
• New Low Arvie website - Sunday, September 05, 2010
• Low Arvie silage - Done! - Wednesday, September 01, 2010
• Low Arvie -Smashwords news! - Sunday, August 29, 2010
• Low Arvie -Smashwords news! - Sunday, August 29, 2010
• 'The Ladies' updcate - Friday, August 27, 2010
• The Ladies - Authonomy comments - Saturday, August 21, 2010
• Low Arvie 'boy' racer! - Thursday, August 19, 2010
• Low Arvie and the 'thrill' of free publicity - Wednesday, August 11, 2010
• Back at Low Arvie - Tuesday, August 10, 2010
• Sad time at Low Arvie - Thursday, August 05, 2010
• New Low Arvie blog - Sunday, August 01, 2010
• Low Arvie -emarketing - Wednesday, July 28, 2010
• Low Arvie news - Monday, July 26, 2010
• Low Arvie Video - Friday, July 23, 2010
• Low Arvie Rainmaker! - Monday, July 19, 2010
• Low Arvie feature - Tuesday, July 13, 2010
• Back to Low Arvie - Friday, July 09, 2010
• Poor Tabitha - Tuesday, July 06, 2010
• Happy 4th July! - Saturday, July 03, 2010
• Low Arvie Ladies on the loose! - Thursday, July 01, 2010
• Low Arvie - a new skill? - Monday, June 28, 2010
• Bring back the rain! - Sunday, June 27, 2010
• Friday again at Low Arvie! - Thursday, June 24, 2010
• Drama at Low Arvie - Tuesday, June 22, 2010
• Low Arvie news - Tuesday, June 22, 2010
• A new Lady of Low Arvie - Saturday, June 19, 2010
• Low Arvie worries - Thursday, June 17, 2010
• Low Arvie Nature News - Tuesday, June 15, 2010
•  Low Arvie News - Monday, June 14, 2010
• Low Arvie welcomes new arrivals - Thursday, June 10, 2010
• Linda's wedding yesterday - Sunday, June 06, 2010
• Warwick and Low Arvie - two exciting events! - Saturday, June 05, 2010
• Little Bo Richard! - Thursday, June 03, 2010
• Botox and Low Arvie update - Tuesday, June 01, 2010
• A wonderful Friday in SW Scotland! - Friday, May 28, 2010
• Summer in Galloway - Monday, May 24, 2010
• Back at Low Arvie - Saturday, May 22, 2010
• More reviews - Friday, May 21, 2010
• More Reviews - Wednesday, May 19, 2010
• Spots - Wednesday, May 19, 2010
• Procrastination - Monday, May 17, 2010
• Good news and bad news - Sunday, May 16, 2010
• Verdict! - Sunday, May 16, 2010
• Life part 2 - Saturday, May 15, 2010
• A new outlet - Thursday, May 13, 2010
•  Frosty weather, migraine and Arizona - Thursday, May 13, 2010  
• Happy Day! - Wednesday, May 12, 2010
• Goodbye and good riddance to Mandelson!! - Tuesday, May 11, 2010
• Bliss! - Monday, May 10, 2010
• Sunday in Scotland - Saturday, May 08, 2010
• Low Arvie - Friday, May 07, 2010
• Low Arvie - Wednesday, April 28, 2010


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.