AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Lark Pogue, iSusan Rempel, iR. Glenn Brown, isandrea mosses, iLinda LeBlanc, iMike Monahan, iStan Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski), i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Linda Watson

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Sponsor Me!
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Blog
· 21 Titles
· 20 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Apr, 2010

Linda Watson, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Voodoo, within the boundaries of law
by Antoine Raphael

As far as everybody was concerned, Theodore Merlin's stomachache was a case of minor ailment, an indigestion, a bloated stomach, after having savored two mangoes out of t..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Linda Watson

Botox and Low Arvie update
6/1/2010 8:15:27 PM
I realise that I haven't talked about my Botox experience in my blog lately. In earlier blogs I told you that I had an injection in the muscle of my right eye (no pain at all, just two minutes). This was because I lost the sight of it in a childhood accident with a bow and arrow and over the years, my iris has wandered, through not being used, from its central position to the right corner of my eye, giving me a slightly cock-eyed appearance. The doctor suggested that a Botox injection in the muscles at the right side of my eye would relax them and, hopefully the muscles at the left side would then be strong enough to pull the eyeball back to its proper position. I had to wait two weeks for the full effect to show.

Unfortunately the muscles at the left side must have lost their elasticity, because, although my eye did look as if it was straightening in the beginning, it hasn't been very successful.

This means that the only thing I can do now is to have surgery on the muscles, to shorten the left ones. This is very scary and I am not sure that I want to do this. I am waiting to see the doctor again to discuss things - more later.

On a happier note, things at Low Arvie are progressing well and for the first time in our eight summers here, all the spring jobs (rolling the fields, spreading the FYM and fertilising) have all been done without any stress. The weather has been very kind and we have had very little rain for several weeks, which has helped considerably. We just need to get the grass cut and the silage made, but this won't be until the end of June and I hope the good weather lasts that long.

The Ladies are all well and happy. We have to prepare for the birth of Lady Heather's and Lady Zoe's calves which are due on June 17th. This is the first time for both of them, so its always a bit of a worry. usually the heifers manage fine though, and we have no reason to think that these two will have any problems. The bull we used (inseminationwise) was called Glenkiln Dynamite and belonged to John Finlay (both books but especially LwtLoLA). It was a very good bull and so we are excited about the propect of two calves from him. In a day or two, Richard will separate the two Ladies from the herd and put them in one of the smaller paddocks.

We are very pleased to have found 21 acres of grassland just along the road to rent for the summer. We have to fulfil our committment to the grant we got for the new shed (LwtLoLA) and this means buying in some calves to sell later in the year, so the extra land will be most useful.

I am off down to England again on Saturday. My niece is getting married on Sunday. Happily for me, the wedding is in Warwick where my apartment is (LwtLoLA). I have been busy cooking meals to leave in the freezer for Richard, as I shall be away for one week.

More soon,

Lxx



Post a Comment

More Blogs by Linda Watson
• Low Arvie winter returns - Sunday, January 09, 2011
• Low Arvie news - Thursday, December 23, 2010
• Low Arvie woes! - Sunday, December 12, 2010
• Low Arvie winter - Sunday, December 05, 2010
• Low Arvie interview - Monday, November 29, 2010
• Low Arvie on the radio - Saturday, November 27, 2010
• Low Arvie in bookstore - Monday, November 22, 2010
• Low Arvie winter work - Sunday, November 21, 2010
• Low Arvie winter preparations - Saturday, November 13, 2010
• Low Arvie calving report - Saturday, November 06, 2010
• Low Arvie first! - Monday, November 01, 2010
• New Low Arvie website - Wednesday, October 27, 2010
• Low Arvie woes - Sunday, October 17, 2010
• A sad week at Low Arvie - Monday, October 11, 2010
• Low, Arvie, Americans and the Ryder Cup! - Sunday, October 03, 2010
• `Low Arvie update - Wednesday, September 22, 2010
• No swallows at Low Arvie - Monday, September 13, 2010
• New arrivals at Low Arvie - Tuesday, September 07, 2010
• New Low Arvie website - Sunday, September 05, 2010
• Low Arvie silage - Done! - Wednesday, September 01, 2010
• Low Arvie -Smashwords news! - Sunday, August 29, 2010
• Low Arvie -Smashwords news! - Sunday, August 29, 2010
• 'The Ladies' updcate - Friday, August 27, 2010
• The Ladies - Authonomy comments - Saturday, August 21, 2010
• Low Arvie 'boy' racer! - Thursday, August 19, 2010
• Low Arvie and the 'thrill' of free publicity - Wednesday, August 11, 2010
• Back at Low Arvie - Tuesday, August 10, 2010
• Sad time at Low Arvie - Thursday, August 05, 2010
• New Low Arvie blog - Sunday, August 01, 2010
• Low Arvie -emarketing - Wednesday, July 28, 2010
• Low Arvie news - Monday, July 26, 2010
• Low Arvie Video - Friday, July 23, 2010
• Low Arvie Rainmaker! - Monday, July 19, 2010
• Low Arvie feature - Tuesday, July 13, 2010
• Back to Low Arvie - Friday, July 09, 2010
• Poor Tabitha - Tuesday, July 06, 2010
• Happy 4th July! - Saturday, July 03, 2010
• Low Arvie Ladies on the loose! - Thursday, July 01, 2010
• Low Arvie - a new skill? - Monday, June 28, 2010
• Bring back the rain! - Sunday, June 27, 2010
• Friday again at Low Arvie! - Thursday, June 24, 2010
• Drama at Low Arvie - Tuesday, June 22, 2010
• Low Arvie news - Tuesday, June 22, 2010
• A new Lady of Low Arvie - Saturday, June 19, 2010
• Low Arvie worries - Thursday, June 17, 2010
• Low Arvie Nature News - Tuesday, June 15, 2010
•  Low Arvie News - Monday, June 14, 2010
• Low Arvie welcomes new arrivals - Thursday, June 10, 2010
• Linda's wedding yesterday - Sunday, June 06, 2010
• Warwick and Low Arvie - two exciting events! - Saturday, June 05, 2010
• Little Bo Richard! - Thursday, June 03, 2010
•  Botox and Low Arvie update - Tuesday, June 01, 2010  
• A wonderful Friday in SW Scotland! - Friday, May 28, 2010
• Summer in Galloway - Monday, May 24, 2010
• Back at Low Arvie - Saturday, May 22, 2010
• More reviews - Friday, May 21, 2010
• More Reviews - Wednesday, May 19, 2010
• Spots - Wednesday, May 19, 2010
• Procrastination - Monday, May 17, 2010
• Good news and bad news - Sunday, May 16, 2010
• Verdict! - Sunday, May 16, 2010
• Life part 2 - Saturday, May 15, 2010
• A new outlet - Thursday, May 13, 2010
• Frosty weather, migraine and Arizona - Thursday, May 13, 2010
• Happy Day! - Wednesday, May 12, 2010
• Goodbye and good riddance to Mandelson!! - Tuesday, May 11, 2010
• Bliss! - Monday, May 10, 2010
• Sunday in Scotland - Saturday, May 08, 2010
• Low Arvie - Friday, May 07, 2010
• Low Arvie - Wednesday, April 28, 2010


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.