AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Alfred Schwab, iDiane Hundertmark, iTony Lambert, iHenry Miranda, iKaylin kaylin@kaylinmcfarren.com, iPhilip Hughes-Luing, iKH LeMoyne, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Pamela E Wiedenbeck

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 36 Titles
· 6 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Apr, 2010

Pamela E Wiedenbeck, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Pamela E Wiedenbeck

Life Interrupting Writing
3/19/2011 4:03:31 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

This is what happens when life intervenes!
As I finished my NaNoWriMo work in November, I began working in earnest on the La Canada Flintridge Tournament of Roses Float -- a float that honestly did not want to be born!

Since we work outside, weather became an issue with rain storm after rain storm drenching the site, the workers and the float. It was not until one week before final road test that we really found out how behind the weather had made us.

Nothing worked and the constant drenching that disabled critical pieces of equipment that would have made out lives much easier in spite of the fact that work arounds were available.

That being said -- the float did get born, did not win a banner, but won the hearts and minds of parade viewers -- particularly, the demographic: males from 3 to 10 years old, and anyone fascinated with big yellow construction machines.

Thus went December. January found me trying to wrap up the presidencies of two organizations -- a daunting job to say the least. In the middle of this I did my only writing at a Writers Course offered by the Utah Genealogical Society. I will get that piece polished and up on the site.

Thus went January. February found me involved with a wonderful visit with my sister and a date with all the tax documents -- which took me into March.

All this and some exciting new project management teaching opportunities and here it is, March 19, the beginning of March Madness, two new large genealogy projects, a new float to start building, and a novel to edit before June.

I just finished the book, Vera (Mrs Vladimir Nabokov). After reading about her dedicated support of her writer-husband, I decided that I really need a Vera in my life -- either that or far fewer interest.

Nah -- that would not be fun at all.

So, it is on to editing the novel.

And, by the way, I am starting an exciting new project as an editor for the Memoir Volume for the 100th anniversary of the opening of The Martha Cook Building (University of Michigan). At least that is close to writing!


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Pamela E Wiedenbeck
•  Life Interrupting Writing - Saturday, March 19, 2011  
• NaNoWriMo Day 26: 50025 words - Friday, November 26, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 25: 48776 Words - Thursday, November 25, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 24: 47072 Words - Wednesday, November 24, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 23: 45313 Words - Tuesday, November 23, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 22: 43022 Words - Monday, November 22, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 21: 40973 Words - Sunday, November 21, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 20: 39285 Words - Saturday, November 20, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 19: 37,423 Words - Friday, November 19, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 18: 35478 Words - Thursday, November 18, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 17: 33714 Words - Wednesday, November 17, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 16: 31977 words - Tuesday, November 16, 2010
• NaNoWritMo Day 15: 30109 words - Monday, November 15, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 14: 27162 Words - Sunday, November 14, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 12: 23087 Words - Friday, November 12, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 11: 21941 words - Thursday, November 11, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 10: 20201 Words - Wednesday, November 10, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 9: 18516 words - Tuesday, November 09, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 8: 16883 Words - Monday, November 08, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 7: 15198 words - Sunday, November 07, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 6: 11754 words - Saturday, November 06, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 5: 10122 Words - Friday, November 05, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 4: 7198 Words - Thursday, November 04, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 3: 5471 words - Wednesday, November 03, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 2: 3483 Words - Tuesday, November 02, 2010
• NaNoWriMo Day 1: 1767 Words - Monday, November 01, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Effect of Your Decisions - Monday, August 30, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Sense of Humor - Wednesday, August 18, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau - The Learning Journal - Tuesday, August 17, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Are you on the right bus? - Wednesday, August 11, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Progress - Tuesday, August 10, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Timing - Monday, August 09, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Flexibility - Thursday, August 05, 2010
• The Tau of Tsau: Living - Wednesday, August 04, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Vacation - Friday, July 16, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Knowledge - Wednesday, July 14, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Attitude - Tuesday, July 13, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Urgency - Monday, July 12, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Collaboration - Friday, July 09, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Patience - Thursday, July 08, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Common Sense, The Sequel - Wednesday, July 07, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Deadlines - Tuesday, July 06, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Leaving a Legacy - Friday, July 02, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Status - Thursday, July 01, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Conflict - Wednesday, June 30, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Micromanagement - Tuesday, June 29, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Low Priorities - Thursday, June 24, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Creative Panic - Wednesday, June 23, 2010
• Poetry of Esther Parent Durocher: My Punishment - Tuesday, June 22, 2010
• Poetry of Esther Parent Durocher: The Island of Dreams - Tuesday, June 22, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Listening - Tuesday, June 22, 2010
• Poetry of Esther Parent Durocher: Winter - Monday, June 21, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Are you doing the right thing? - Monday, June 21, 2010
• The Poetry of Esther Parent Durocher: In Memoriam of Lauretta Delisle who died May 16, 1910 - Friday, June 18, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Servant Leadership - Friday, June 18, 2010
• Poetry of Esther Parent Durocher: A Boy's Dream of Thanksgiving - Thursday, June 17, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Business - Thursday, June 17, 2010
• Poetry of Esther Parent Durocher: Farewell to the Brook - Wednesday, June 16, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Surprises - Wednesday, June 16, 2010
• Poetry of Esther Parent Durocher: Forget-Me-Not - Tuesday, June 15, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Common Sense - Tuesday, June 15, 2010
• Poetry of Esther Parent Durocher: A Summer Maid - Monday, June 14, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Ongoing Communications - Monday, June 14, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Scope - Thursday, June 10, 2010
• Poetry of Esther Durocher: Nothing at All - Wednesday, June 09, 2010
• Poetry of Esther Parent Durocher: An Epitaph - Wednesday, June 09, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Satisfaction - Wednesday, June 09, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau -- Tools - Tuesday, June 08, 2010
• Poetry of Esther Parent Durocher: A Kiss - Monday, June 07, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Priorities - Monday, June 07, 2010
• Poetry of Esther Parent Durocher: My Little Man - Friday, June 04, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau -- Second Chances - Friday, June 04, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau -- Knowing - Thursday, June 03, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau -- Commitment - Wednesday, June 02, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau -- On Teamwork - Tuesday, June 01, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau -- The Unexpected - Friday, May 28, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau -- Value of All Work - Thursday, May 27, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau: Consulting Engagements - Wednesday, May 26, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau -- Productivity: Persistence - Friday, May 21, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau -- Productivity: Others - Thursday, May 20, 2010
• The Tao of Tsau - Centering - Wednesday, May 19, 2010


Shadows Walking, A Novel by Douglas Skopp

What leads men and women of good will to violate fundamental ethical principles? How do they justify their behavior? Are we all capable of such acts? And if so, how can we guard ou..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.