AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Deanna Jewel, iGeorg Mateos, iW. Craig Reed, iWilliam Bonilla, iSandi Schraut, iSusan Rempel, iellen george, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Joel Arnold

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 16 Titles
· 2 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: May, 2010

Joel Arnold, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Joel Arnold

If Coffee Shops were Run by Airlines
5/12/2011 5:02:39 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

Barista: Welcome to Delta Coffee - how may I help you?
Customer 1: I'd like a medium regular coffee.
Barista: That'll be 1.85. Thank you!

Barista: Welcome to Delta Coffee - how may I help you?
Customer 2: I'd like a medium regular coffee.
Barista: That's be 8.95. Thank -
Customer 2: Wait, what? That other guy got the same thing and it was only 1.85.
Barista: Well, as you can see, that particular coffee pot now holds less coffee, so we need to charge a different amount.
Customer 2: But -
Barista: Oh, I see you brought your laptop. Will you be using that here?
Customer 2: Yes.
Barista: Than I need to charge you a 5.00 laptop/table-use fee.
Customer 2: But -
Barista: Sorry, but I don't have any control over what we charge.
Customer 2 (reluctantly handing over credit card): Okay.

Barista: Welcome to Delta Coffee - how may I help you?
Customer 3: I'd like a medium regular coffee.
Barista: That'll be 4.95....


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Joel Arnold
• The Sucking Suckathon of Suckiness - Monday, May 21, 2012
• Mississippi Pearls and a Car Biding Its Time on the Ice 'til Spring - Thursday, December 29, 2011
• One Decade, One Story - or how One Thing Leads to Another - Wednesday, December 28, 2011
• Racing Minnesota-style! - Wednesday, December 28, 2011
• This Here Minnesota Horror Author was a Big Old Scaredy-Cat - Thursday, December 22, 2011
• Jack the Blob Killer - Monday, December 19, 2011
• Death Rhythm - Tuesday, September 20, 2011
• More Writing What You Know - Monday, September 19, 2011
• How I Interpret 'Write What You Know' - Wednesday, August 03, 2011
• Blessings - or - What I write after having one too many... - Wednesday, August 03, 2011
• 120 Miles in a Canoe - Monday, June 27, 2011
• On Stephen King - Thursday, June 23, 2011
• Why Horror? - Wednesday, June 22, 2011
• Zen & the Art of Swearing - Friday, June 10, 2011
•  If Coffee Shops were Run by Airlines - Thursday, May 12, 2011  
• Trying to Figure Out What Scares Me - Monday, March 21, 2011
• My Confession - Tuesday, March 08, 2011
• Going Indie with my novel Northwoods Deep - Friday, March 04, 2011
• How I Envision Conflict When Writing - Thursday, March 03, 2011
• Wall Drug - why it's one of my favorite places - Wednesday, February 02, 2011
• Jonesing for a Road Trip - Wednesday, February 02, 2011
• Snowmapocalyptopalooza - Tuesday, February 01, 2011
• How Do You Remember? - Thursday, January 20, 2011
• When your parents are librarians... - Tuesday, January 18, 2011
• The genesis of a novel - the first 6 days - Tuesday, January 04, 2011
• Searching for Truth - Characterization - Thursday, December 16, 2010
• Control - and a little more about Northwoods Deep - Monday, December 13, 2010
• Bukowski - Wednesday, December 08, 2010
• Flies, Flies, Spam, and Flies - Friday, December 03, 2010
• Naivete and the Young Writer - Thursday, December 02, 2010
• For Writers looking for some Adventure - Wednesday, December 01, 2010
• My usual rider for family/friend appearances - Tuesday, November 23, 2010
• Writing and Me - a dramatization - Wednesday, November 17, 2010
• Writing Tip o' the Day (now with vitamin C!) - Tuesday, November 16, 2010
• The Power of Music - Tuesday, November 16, 2010
• To All the Bookstores I've Loved Before - Monday, November 15, 2010
• The Care and Feeding of Writers - Sunday, November 14, 2010
• Rudiments - Thursday, November 11, 2010
• Writing Tip o' the Day - Wednesday, November 10, 2010
• Tragedy - now with 50% more pathos! - Tuesday, November 09, 2010
• Perspective - Monday, November 08, 2010
• The Daunting Dauntiness of Tweeting on Twitter - Saturday, November 06, 2010


The Libra Solution: Shedding Excess and Redefining Success by Lisa DAnnolfo Levey

The familiar lament of dual-career parents raising children is, "I just can't do it all." The Libra Solution provides an alternative - a more satisfying and sustainable work and li..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.