AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Zannah Hackett, iNordette Adams, iT. Cline, iRon Mullinax, iIsabella Koldras, iSherri Smith, iSteven Ulmen, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

R.C. Drake

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Success story
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 21 Titles
· 12 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2010

   newsletter

Subscribe to the R.C. Drake Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
R.C. Drake, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.

Featured Book
Exils Africains ... et il y eut David-Kanza
by Albert Russo

How Sandro left his Mediterranean island in the twenties for the Belgian Congo, how he met his future wife, Florence, who grew up in Rhodesia. They had two daughters, Ast..  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by R.C. Drake

Time for a New Life
7/22/2010 5:48:46 AM
New Little One
We hurry through life, whether we realize it or not. Hurry to work, hurry home. Hurry the children up to get to baseball, soccer, or football practice on time. Hurry to the movies, hurry and wait on the doctor, or dentist. Hurry up and fix something to eat, so that we can hurry and get a bath to be able to hurry to bed so that we can start it all over again. One thing that we cannot hurry up though is life. When a baby is not ready to come, we must wait, when they are ready to put in an appearance they will, but not until they are ready. So think of it like this, that is the one time in life that we don't have to hurry. Try to be patient on them, life is hurry up enough after they get here.

Post a Comment

More Blogs by R.C. Drake
• Do you set daily writing goals? - Friday, October 14, 2011
• Home of the Free and the Brave - Sunday, September 11, 2011
• Hope Everyone Has A Safe & Fun-filled Weekend - Sunday, September 04, 2011
• Happy Holidays to Everyone - Monday, July 04, 2011
• Where is that Cat Now? - Sunday, April 10, 2011
• Remember to breath! - Friday, April 01, 2011
• "Decisiveness" - Sunday, February 27, 2011
• Redbud Festival - Thursday, February 24, 2011
• Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to Everyone - Sunday, December 26, 2010
• Thought I'd share with you. - Saturday, December 04, 2010
• Have You Ever Wondered? - Saturday, September 04, 2010
• Been Really Busy - Thursday, August 12, 2010
• SHE IS FINALLY HERE - Saturday, July 31, 2010
•  Time for a New Life - Thursday, July 22, 2010  
• New "Grand" daughter on the Way - Saturday, July 10, 2010
• Knowing Who You Are - Tuesday, July 06, 2010
• INDEPENDENCE DAY WEEKEND - Saturday, July 03, 2010
• Time Truly Does Speed Up - Monday, June 28, 2010
• Slow down and take time to smell the Roses - Friday, June 25, 2010
• "Maybe I'll Hang a Shingle" - Tuesday, June 22, 2010
• Another Day Another 50 Cents - Sunday, June 20, 2010
• "I Do My Best Work" - Thursday, June 17, 2010
• THE WARRIORS DRAGON The Gift - Wednesday, June 16, 2010
• Work in Progress - Saturday, June 12, 2010
• "The Warriors Dragon" Book 2 The sequel - Friday, June 11, 2010
• Moo Moo The Mutdog - Tuesday, June 08, 2010


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.