AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Fumiko Takahashi, iM. Andrew Sprong, iPaul Kyriazi, iArthur Jackson, iAlbert Russo, iMel Hathorn, iLinda LeBlanc, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

R.C. Drake

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Success story
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 22 Titles
· 12 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2010

   newsletter

Subscribe to the R.C. Drake Newsletter. Enter your name and email below and click "sign me up!"
Name:
Email:
R.C. Drake, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Books by R.C. Drake




Blogs by R.C. Drake

Where is that Cat Now?
4/10/2011 2:21:03 AM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

Land on all fours and let the story end.
I read an interesting discussion the other day on Amazon, about the preferences between reading a single book or a book series. As a reader and writer, I like both. When I go to the movies, I prefer that the movie end, not linger. Even if I get the sense that there could be a number 2 in the works, I still like to feel the movie concluded. Books are the same way, I think. It's like eating a full meal and then desiring dessert, not because you are still hungry, just because you crave a little more. I relate it to the proverbial cat clinging to the edge of the roof. You want to see when he lands, not if he lands. It's alright if once he lands he is confused and disoriented somewhat, just as long as he lands on all fours and is still alive. You have a wonderful day. R.C.Drake

Post a Comment

More Blogs by R.C. Drake
• Do you set daily writing goals? - Friday, October 14, 2011
• Home of the Free and the Brave - Sunday, September 11, 2011
• Hope Everyone Has A Safe & Fun-filled Weekend - Sunday, September 04, 2011
• Happy Holidays to Everyone - Monday, July 04, 2011
•  Where is that Cat Now? - Sunday, April 10, 2011  
• Remember to breath! - Friday, April 01, 2011
• "Decisiveness" - Sunday, February 27, 2011
• Redbud Festival - Thursday, February 24, 2011
• Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to Everyone - Sunday, December 26, 2010
• Thought I'd share with you. - Saturday, December 04, 2010
• Have You Ever Wondered? - Saturday, September 04, 2010
• Been Really Busy - Thursday, August 12, 2010
• SHE IS FINALLY HERE - Saturday, July 31, 2010
• Time for a New Life - Thursday, July 22, 2010
• New "Grand" daughter on the Way - Saturday, July 10, 2010
• Knowing Who You Are - Tuesday, July 06, 2010
• INDEPENDENCE DAY WEEKEND - Saturday, July 03, 2010
• Time Truly Does Speed Up - Monday, June 28, 2010
• Slow down and take time to smell the Roses - Friday, June 25, 2010
• "Maybe I'll Hang a Shingle" - Tuesday, June 22, 2010
• Another Day Another 50 Cents - Sunday, June 20, 2010
• "I Do My Best Work" - Thursday, June 17, 2010
• THE WARRIORS DRAGON The Gift - Wednesday, June 16, 2010
• Work in Progress - Saturday, June 12, 2010
• "The Warriors Dragon" Book 2 The sequel - Friday, June 11, 2010
• Moo Moo The Mutdog - Tuesday, June 08, 2010


Deep Coaching: Using the Enneagram as a Catalyst for Profound Change by Roxanne Howe-Murphy

This book operationalizes the profound teachings of the Enneagram so that coaches and other growth-oriented professionals can use specific processes,tools and strategies to empower..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.