AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Jackie Miller, iIolanthe Woulff, iMatthew Miller, iDavid Page, iScott Boyd, iAnn Marquette, iChristina Neely, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Barbara Hartmann King

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Sponsor Me!
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· Stories
· Blog
· 26 Titles
· 40 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2010

Barbara Hartmann King, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.







Blogs by Barbara Hartmann King

The Passion and my imagination
11/9/2011 12:13:44 PM

Those wild cattle in my second novel had to come from some place I had already experienced.

I have indeed stood in those cattle yards and smelt the fear and danger of wild beasts that were mustered from the hills (sounds like a scene from Valley of the Eagle, the second novel) In reality, these cattle were not mustered from a huge cattle station (only in the novel) but from forestry plantations surrounding our property that we rented for running extra cattle. My imagination had to play a huge part but it was not difficult.  I had experienced it all to a much lesser degree.

More after the weekend Im taking a few days off, driving north to Rockhampton to a family wedding.

Comment:   info.colouredsandstrilogy.com.au

http://colouredsandstrilogy.com.au 



Post a Comment

More Blogs by Barbara Hartmann King
• Man Eating Birds - Thursday, November 01, 2012
• THE SIGN POST - Tuesday, July 24, 2012
• LOVE IS - Wednesday, June 13, 2012
• Poems from The Tan People - - Tuesday, May 22, 2012
• The first novel - a biography of Emily - Wednesday, May 02, 2012
• Taipans, pig shooters and man eating birds - Thursday, April 19, 2012
• Laugh Kookaburra Laugh - Tuesday, April 10, 2012
• Characters for Country Dramas - Sunday, April 01, 2012
• The Oasis in the Heart of Queensland - Monday, March 19, 2012
• Coloured Sands Dreaming Legend - Wednesday, March 07, 2012
• A Hundred Million Years Ago - Saturday, February 18, 2012
• Where couples met and Fell in Love - Monday, February 13, 2012
• The Jet-Propelled Emus - Wednesday, February 08, 2012
• Not a Castle anywhere - only Grand old Homesteads - Thursday, February 02, 2012
• Invitations - requesting your pleasure - Sunday, January 29, 2012
• Love Is - Thursday, January 26, 2012
• Inspiration form Multicoloured Sand Dunes - Wednesday, January 25, 2012
• The first coat of paint in 100 years - Monday, November 28, 2011
• Happy Jacks and Sand Goannas - Wednesday, November 23, 2011
• The old Homestead-Digging into the past for themes - Tuesday, November 22, 2011
• Coloured Sands Trilogy - Monday, November 21, 2011
• Life at Wyuna where the writing began - Friday, November 18, 2011
• A plague of army worm months were the final straw - Thursday, November 17, 2011
• Life is about change-Grandfather married again - Wednesday, November 16, 2011
• Raising money for the community in the country - Tuesday, November 15, 2011
• Charity Work in Country Towns -the Lions Club - Monday, November 14, 2011
• Knowledge gleaned from living in the bush for my outback novels. - Sunday, November 13, 2011
• Nature's Cruel Outbursts - Saturday, November 12, 2011
•  The Passion and my imagination - Wednesday, November 09, 2011  

• The Passion - the Personal relationship with the land - Tuesday, November 08, 2011
• The Vet said: Your horse will get up Or he will lie there and die - Monday, November 07, 2011
• Once an Inland Sea - more - Sunday, November 06, 2011
• Once an inland Sea - no other explanation - Saturday, November 05, 2011
• Life in the Bush - Fodder for Country Dramas - Friday, November 04, 2011
• Medical Emergencies in the Bush - Thursday, November 03, 2011
• Just like Mary the Pioneer Woman - Wednesday, November 02, 2011
• Identifying with my character - The Pioneering Woman Mary - Tuesday, November 01, 2011
• Inspiration for Characters of early settlement - Ancestors - Monday, October 31, 2011
• Coloured Sands Trilogy - Sunday, October 30, 2011
• Coloured Sands Trilogy - Saturday, October 29, 2011
• Coloured Sands Trilogy - Friday, October 28, 2011


From Darkness to Light by Dr Audrey Coatesworth by Audrey Coatesworth

The poems in 'From Darkness to Light' by Dr Audrey Coatesworth have a commoon theme of suffering and pain. However,most of the poems move the reader along a path of hope...  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.