AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Isabella Koldras, iDilip Dahanukar, iA. Bell, iC Schutter, iBurton Pines, iWill Clark, iEdmond Humm, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Sunny Serafino

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Success story
· Books
· Poetry
· News
· Blog
· 15 Titles
· 32 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Feb, 2003

Sunny Serafino, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
Cat Whiskers and Talking Furniture: A Memoir of Radio and Te
by John Rayburn

A Memoir of Radio and Television Broadcasting...  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Sunny Serafino

SUNNY SAYS
11/25/2008 6:10:13 AM
Today is such a special day for my husband and me. November 25, 2008 is the 14th anniversary of our wedding. For some that might not sound as important as it is to us. You see, we married at the ages of 71 and 62. The future is not a sure thing for folks of any age but at ours it was something we decided not to dwell on. What God provides will be wonderful, we said. Well, He has provided and our love continues to grow, astouding both of us. Last week my husband, Lenny, said to me, "I don't think I'll be able to get you a card this year." Lenny has been dealing with some health problems lately and he no longer drives. Of course, I assured him a card wasn't that important. "As long as I have you with me, that's all I want," I said and truly meant it. But, this morning when I came through to the living room and kissed my darling who was reclining in his chair, he slipped his hand to the table next to him and pressed the play button on a small tape player. Suddenly there was his voice, telling me of his deepest feelings for me. He even sang a few of our favorite songs (we met at a singing group and often sing together during the day). It was the best gift ever -- his voice preserved for all times with a message that trandscended any card in the world. What a guy! We are truly blessed.

Comments (3)

More Blogs by Sunny Serafino
• Big News - Saturday, April 11, 2009
• SUNNY SAYS - Saturday, March 14, 2009
• SUNNY SAYS - Thursday, March 12, 2009
• SUNNY SAYS - Wednesday, March 11, 2009
• SUNNY SAYS - Monday, March 09, 2009
• SUNNY SAYS - Sunday, March 08, 2009
• SUNNY SAYS - Tuesday, March 03, 2009
• SUNNY SAYS - Sunday, March 01, 2009
• SUNNY SAYS - Thursday, February 26, 2009
• SUNNY SAYS - Wednesday, February 25, 2009
• SUNNY SAYS - Sunday, February 08, 2009
• SUNNY SAYS - Monday, January 19, 2009
• SUNNY SAYS - Sunday, December 28, 2008
• SUNNY SAYS - Thursday, December 25, 2008
• SUNNY SAYS - Saturday, December 20, 2008
• SUNNY SAYS - Wednesday, December 17, 2008
• SUNNY SAYS - Wednesday, December 03, 2008
• SUNNY SAYS - Saturday, November 29, 2008
• SUNNY SAYS - Wednesday, November 26, 2008
•  SUNNY SAYS - Tuesday, November 25, 2008  
• SUNNY SAYS - Thursday, November 20, 2008
• SUNNY SAYS - Friday, November 07, 2008
• SUNNY SAYS - Thursday, November 06, 2008
• SUNNY SAYS - Tuesday, November 04, 2008
• SUNNY SAYS - Saturday, November 01, 2008
• SUNNY SAYS - Wednesday, October 29, 2008
• SUNNY SAYS - Monday, October 27, 2008
• SUNNY SAYS - Tuesday, October 21, 2008
• SUNNY SAYS - Monday, October 13, 2008
• SUNNY SAYS - Wednesday, October 08, 2008
• SUNNY SAYS - Tuesday, September 30, 2008
• sunny says - Sunday, September 28, 2008
• Sunny Says - Thursday, September 25, 2008
• Today - Saturday, September 20, 2008
• SUNNY SAYS - Friday, September 19, 2008
• Sunny Says - Monday, September 15, 2008
• Sunny Says - Saturday, September 06, 2008
• Sunny Says - Saturday, August 23, 2008
• To run or not to run, that is the question - Tuesday, August 19, 2008
• Certainty - Wednesday, August 06, 2008
• Hooray and Halelujah - Tuesday, July 29, 2008
• Being a member… - Thursday, July 24, 2008
• New manuscript - Tuesday, July 22, 2008
• Family - Tuesday, July 08, 2008
• Fabulous Fourth - Thursday, July 03, 2008
• Endless Summer - Tuesday, June 24, 2008
• Prolific - Thursday, June 19, 2008
• Letters - Wednesday, June 11, 2008
• Worry - Wednesday, June 04, 2008
• Keep Praying - Monday, June 02, 2008
• Yesterday - Friday, May 30, 2008
• Into each life - Thursday, May 29, 2008
• Is it me? - Sunday, May 25, 2008
• A Gift - Tuesday, May 20, 2008
• Into each life - Monday, May 19, 2008
• Weekends - Friday, May 16, 2008
• New Nickname - Tuesday, May 13, 2008
• Mother's Day - Sunday, May 11, 2008
• Recycle - Saturday, May 10, 2008
• Recycle - Saturday, May 10, 2008
• Sunny's Musings - Friday, May 09, 2008
• Thursday - Thursday, May 08, 2008
• Thursday - Thursday, May 08, 2008
• The journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step - Lau-Tzu - Monday, May 05, 2008
• Sunny's musings - Saturday, May 03, 2008
• Sunny's musings - Friday, May 02, 2008
• Tuesday morning - Tuesday, April 29, 2008
• The quest goes on - Saturday, April 26, 2008
• Self Promises - Thursday, April 24, 2008
• Good news - Monday, April 21, 2008
• Count your Blessings - Sunday, April 20, 2008
• Busy, busy - Saturday, April 19, 2008
• Another day in paradise - Thursday, April 17, 2008
• Hurrah!! - Wednesday, April 16, 2008
• Today's musings - Tuesday, April 15, 2008


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.