AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Oralya Ueberroth, iD. Wayne Dworsky, iAlbert Russo, iPaul Ulasien, iPatricia Garber, iFrank Stephenson, iJoan Hovey, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Ken Wood

· Become a Fan
· Contact me
· Books
· Articles
· News
· Blog
· Messages
· 6 Titles
· 4 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jan, 2011

Ken Wood, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.


Featured Book
The Butcher's Boy
by M. R. Mathias

The Butcher's Boy - 2011 Readers Favorite Award Silver Medal Winner in Horror - Fiction A Paranormal/Chiller by Michael Robb  
BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members










Blogs by Ken Wood

Finding the thread
1/29/2011 1:23:03 AM
My experiences as a first time writer
I started writing at a very low stage of my life and although i did not realise it in those early days, it was the beginning of a lfe changing experience. The strength it gave me, by being able to impart words on the page was immense and allowed me to cope in what were very difficult circumstances.

Following the publication of my first book I now use writing whenever I feel inspired. My grateful thanks to one George Rummer who dragged me kicking and screaming to write. I owe him a great debt.


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Ken Wood
• The Duchess of Cambridge - Saturday, April 30, 2011
• Reflections - Friday, April 22, 2011
• London Book Fair - Thursday, April 14, 2011
• Hope - Thursday, March 24, 2011
• Human Spirit - Wednesday, March 16, 2011
• The New Lawn Mower - Saturday, March 12, 2011
• Cool heads - Sunday, March 06, 2011
• Staying the pace - Saturday, February 26, 2011
• Mystified - Tuesday, February 22, 2011
• What's important - Tuesday, February 22, 2011
• The demise of the bookshop - Friday, February 18, 2011
• Where are we going? - Tuesday, February 15, 2011
• Don't you love them! - Tuesday, February 08, 2011
• Member interaction - Friday, February 04, 2011
• Spare a thought for the people of Queensland - Wednesday, February 02, 2011
• Book distribution in the US - Monday, January 31, 2011
• Changing of the guard - Monday, January 31, 2011
•  Finding the thread - Saturday, January 29, 2011  
• Your community, my introduction - Friday, January 28, 2011


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.