AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Lloyd Lofthouse, iCharles Neff, iWalt Hardester, iGlen Schulz, iGary Caplan, iWilliam Lowenkamp, iG. Roscoe, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Karen Laura-lee-Lee Wilson

· Become a Fan
  Notify me of new titles
  added by this author.

· 27 titles
· 48 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2011

   Sitemap
   My Blog
   Contact Author
   Read Reviews

Books
· Recipes for Survival: Stories of Hope and Healing.

· Gaining a sense of self is now available as an e-book Kindle. 445 p.


Short Stories
· All Aglow in Te Anau

· Doggy Doings and Other Matters

· Butt Out

· Chinese Takeaway

· Sandy Freckles' Diary

· Innocents Abroad in Tasmania

· A Ratty Tale

· Perfect Day

· Reminiscences of Thedbo Village, New South Wales

· Life in the Fast Lane


Articles
· On their Own: Britain's Child Migrants

· The Last Goodbye

· The Common Thread

· Finding Ted

· Violet Tasma Cleary: a Tragic and Short Life


Poetry
· Easter Bunny

· Ode to Bella

· Lost Love

· Hi

· For Sandy

· Ode to Rain

· Memento

· Destiny Beckons

         More poetry...
News
· From Barmaid to Arts Graduate: my journey

· Foot Steps Towards Freedom Project

· Appointment to Find and Connect Reference Group

· Review of On Their Own: Britain's Child Migrants Exhibition

· Poetry Course: Making Fountains with Dictionaries

· Care Leavers in Higher Education

· 100,000 Abused, Wanting to Tell

Karen Laura-lee-Lee Wilson, click here to update your web pages on AuthorsDen.

Books by
Karen Laura-lee-Lee Wilson



Gaining a sense of self is now available as an e-book Kindle. 445 p.

Buy Options
Signed copy!
Kindle, Amazon, more..




Recipes for Survival: Stories of Hope and Healing.

Buy Options
more..










Blogs by Karen Laura-lee-Lee Wilson

Cruising along the Danube and Rhine Rivers
8/1/2012 2:44:37 PM
Two weeks of delight exploring the Danube and Rhine Rivers with daily stops at towns situated close by.
Accompanied by two friends, my husband and I decided to holiday in Europe. We chose an APT river cruise. For us, flying to Europe was the worst part of the journey.On the 14 July we flew from Hobart to Melbourne;Melbourne to Singapore; Singapore to Frankfurt; and bussed to Budapest where the vessel S. Amadante was waiting for us.By the time we reached our destination we had spent 30 hours travelling/ waiting in airports and had been through three Customs and Security checks.Once we were checked in, our 31 year-old Austrian captain, personally greeted us with a handshake fro the men and a red rose for the women. What a delightful start to our European holiday.

Post a Comment

More Blogs by Karen Laura-lee-Lee Wilson
• Holiday in Queensland - Tuesday, October 22, 2013
• Discarded Clothes - Saturday, August 31, 2013
• Party Time - Monday, August 19, 2013
• Alone in the Dark - Sunday, August 11, 2013
• Anniversaries: Past and Present - Friday, July 26, 2013
• Adjusting to Bella - Sunday, July 21, 2013
• The Coming of Bella - Tuesday, July 16, 2013
• The Ethics of Abortion - Thursday, June 20, 2013
•  Ted's Itinerary - Monday, March 18, 2013
• Entertaining Ted - Thursday, March 14, 2013
• Entertaiing Ted - Thursday, March 14, 2013
• A Hectic Week Ahead - Monday, March 11, 2013
• Whew! - Monday, February 18, 2013
• The Christmas Season - Sunday, December 30, 2012
• Post Colonoscopy Operation - Thursday, November 29, 2012
• Fasting for the Procedure - Tuesday, November 27, 2012
• One Day at a Time - Wednesday, November 21, 2012
• Hurricane Sandy's Massiive Impact - Wednesday, October 31, 2012
• Update of Illness in the Family - Tuesday, October 30, 2012
• Illness in the Family - Thursday, October 25, 2012
• The Price of Getting Older - Friday, October 19, 2012
• Thursdays - Wednesday, October 10, 2012
• Abduction - Friday, September 28, 2012
• More Than a Coincidence - Monday, August 27, 2012
• Notes on My Recent Cruise in Europe - Wednesday, August 15, 2012
• Mindfulness Exercise - Sunday, August 12, 2012
•  Cruising along the Danube and Rhine Rivers - Wednesday, August 01, 2012  
• Honouring the Life of James Gavin Paterson - Wednesday, July 04, 2012
• 10 Days to Go - Saturday, May 26, 2012
• Autumn Lingers - Wednesday, May 09, 2012
• Holiday of a Life Time - Sunday, March 11, 2012
• Compassion for Native Animals - Saturday, February 18, 2012
• A Bit of Chichat - Monday, January 09, 2012
• Christmas Time - Friday, December 09, 2011
• Health Issues and Other Matters - Friday, October 07, 2011
• What's Happening in Hobart - Sunday, September 11, 2011
• Wake-Up Call - Saturday, August 27, 2011
•  The Connection between Schoolyard and Workplace Bullying - Friday, August 19, 2011
• Winter in Tasmania - Friday, August 05, 2011
• A Synopsis of My Talk at the Republic Bar on 3rd July - Monday, July 04, 2011
• The Rigours of Life - Friday, July 01, 2011
•  Update on My writing and Other matters - Wednesday, June 22, 2011
• Such Is Life - Wednesday, June 15, 2011


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.