AuthorsDen.com   Join (Free!) | Login  

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Neale Sourna, iLori Maynard, iChidi Asika-Enahoro, iMary Deal, iBatya Casper, iSky Purington, iLem Yedowicz, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

Karen Laura-lee-Lee Wilson

· Become a Fan
  Notify me of new titles
  added by this author.

· 27 titles
· 48 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Jun, 2011

   Sitemap
   My Blog
   Contact Author
   Read Reviews

Books
· Recipes for Survival: Stories of Hope and Healing.

· Gaining a sense of self is now available as an e-book Kindle. 445 p.


Short Stories
· All Aglow in Te Anau

· Doggy Doings and Other Matters

· Butt Out

· Chinese Takeaway

· Sandy Freckles' Diary

· Innocents Abroad in Tasmania

· A Ratty Tale

· Perfect Day

· Reminiscences of Thedbo Village, New South Wales

· Life in the Fast Lane


Articles
· On their Own: Britain's Child Migrants

· The Last Goodbye

· The Common Thread

· Finding Ted

· Violet Tasma Cleary: a Tragic and Short Life


Poetry
· Easter Bunny

· Ode to Bella

· Lost Love

· Hi

· For Sandy

· Ode to Rain

· Memento

· Destiny Beckons

         More poetry...
News
· From Barmaid to Arts Graduate: my journey

· Foot Steps Towards Freedom Project

· Appointment to Find and Connect Reference Group

· Review of On Their Own: Britain's Child Migrants Exhibition

· Poetry Course: Making Fountains with Dictionaries

· Care Leavers in Higher Education

· 100,000 Abused, Wanting to Tell


Events
· Crime Writing Under the Spotlight Update

· Update on CLAN Social for Sunday 9 September 2012

· Update on the Eastern Shore Writers Short Story Competition

· Update on Creating New Possibilities

· Eastern Shore Writers Final Meeting for 2012

· Imposing Shape: Bringing Structure to Your Writing

· Meeting Robin Hemley, Writer and Teacher

Karen Laura-lee-Lee Wilson, click here to update your web pages on AuthorsDen.

Books by
Karen Laura-lee-Lee Wilson



Gaining a sense of self is now available as an e-book Kindle. 445 p.

Buy Options
Signed copy!
Kindle, Amazon, more..




Recipes for Survival: Stories of Hope and Healing.

Buy Options
more..










Blogs by Karen Laura-lee-Lee Wilson

Mindfulness Exercise
8/12/2012 7:29:29 PM
Sunday 12 August 2012. At 10:00 am I started my first 20 minute mindful exercise, using our garden as the subject for my concentration. it was a lovely, comparatively warm day with patches of blue in the sky. Though the ground was damp I didn't bother to exchange my indoor silver slippers to shoe of a sturdier nature. By not doing so, I could feel the earth under my feet. Now which direction? I chose to walk down the concrete driveway to the sunken area of our garden. This area is tucked away from view and is unseen from visitor's eyes.

As I entered the area I noticed that the delicate branches of our plum tree were forming delicate pink buds - a sign that Spring was soon to explode in the garden. With delight I spied a white lily unfurling its waxy leaves by the rock wall.Then I proceeded to what we called 'The old clothesline'
terrace Here, five young fruit trees had been recently planted by our border - two apple trees, a nectarine, a plum and apricot. They looked healthy: my heart lifted to see such healthy specimens in our garden.My negative mind ran a muck momentarily when I thought of our feral rabbits ring-barking their young stems. Stop! Nothing negative I admonished myself.From there I turned my direction and slowly walked up another terrace where I spied a magnificent Blue Wren twirling his tail as he showed off his prowess to his little family.Simultaneously they scattered, aware of my presence. Somewhat sorry that the birds had taken flight I brought in another sense to my exercise-that of touch. The She-Oaks couldn't escape and endured my gentle touch as I rubbed my hands up ans down the rugged bark before I explored the texture of the tall, white gum trees that had been growing for more than 32 years and had withstood bushfires.
After examining such healthy specimens my attention was drawn to the spindly Almond tree that - now with only one branch showing signs of life - I vowed then and there to provide it with nutrients. This week. into thinking of all the work to be done. Glancing at my watch it was 11:00 am, time for for me to return to the house. At the front I lingered by the Peony Rose and drew a graceful stem towards my face so I could savor its fragrance. When inside I was brought to earth by noticing that my sliver slippers had tracked in dog dirt. Still, it was a useful exercise and well worthwhile!


Post a Comment

More Blogs by Karen Laura-lee-Lee Wilson
• Holiday in Queensland - Tuesday, October 22, 2013
• Discarded Clothes - Saturday, August 31, 2013
• Party Time - Monday, August 19, 2013
• Alone in the Dark - Sunday, August 11, 2013
• Anniversaries: Past and Present - Friday, July 26, 2013
• Adjusting to Bella - Sunday, July 21, 2013
• The Coming of Bella - Tuesday, July 16, 2013
• The Ethics of Abortion - Thursday, June 20, 2013
•  Ted's Itinerary - Monday, March 18, 2013
• Entertaining Ted - Thursday, March 14, 2013
• Entertaiing Ted - Thursday, March 14, 2013
• A Hectic Week Ahead - Monday, March 11, 2013
• Whew! - Monday, February 18, 2013
• The Christmas Season - Sunday, December 30, 2012
• Post Colonoscopy Operation - Thursday, November 29, 2012
• Fasting for the Procedure - Tuesday, November 27, 2012
• One Day at a Time - Wednesday, November 21, 2012
• Hurricane Sandy's Massiive Impact - Wednesday, October 31, 2012
• Update of Illness in the Family - Tuesday, October 30, 2012
• Illness in the Family - Thursday, October 25, 2012
• The Price of Getting Older - Friday, October 19, 2012
• Thursdays - Wednesday, October 10, 2012
• Abduction - Friday, September 28, 2012
• More Than a Coincidence - Monday, August 27, 2012
• Notes on My Recent Cruise in Europe - Wednesday, August 15, 2012
•  Mindfulness Exercise - Sunday, August 12, 2012  
• Cruising along the Danube and Rhine Rivers - Wednesday, August 01, 2012
• Honouring the Life of James Gavin Paterson - Wednesday, July 04, 2012
• 10 Days to Go - Saturday, May 26, 2012
• Autumn Lingers - Wednesday, May 09, 2012
• Holiday of a Life Time - Sunday, March 11, 2012
• Compassion for Native Animals - Saturday, February 18, 2012
• A Bit of Chichat - Monday, January 09, 2012
• Christmas Time - Friday, December 09, 2011
• Health Issues and Other Matters - Friday, October 07, 2011
• What's Happening in Hobart - Sunday, September 11, 2011
• Wake-Up Call - Saturday, August 27, 2011
•  The Connection between Schoolyard and Workplace Bullying - Friday, August 19, 2011
• Winter in Tasmania - Friday, August 05, 2011
• A Synopsis of My Talk at the Republic Bar on 3rd July - Monday, July 04, 2011
• The Rigours of Life - Friday, July 01, 2011
•  Update on My writing and Other matters - Wednesday, June 22, 2011
• Such Is Life - Wednesday, June 15, 2011


Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.