AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  Cheri Dohnal, iSara Coslett, iJack Harney, im j hollingshead, iKaren Epp, iJoAnna Drelleshak, iGwendolyn Thomas Gath, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

George Warholak

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 309 Titles
· 188 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Aug, 2011

George Warholak, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.



Books by George Warholak




Blogs by George Warholak

Above See Level
8/19/2011 3:26:26 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

You know when we point our finger at another, three are pointed right back at us. Try it and see for yourself. Whether it's the deficits, the marital abode or the town hall meeting, acrimony seems to take front stage, right? This ought not to be. Of course we just don't become a doormat either when we disagree. But we still can make a difference in the world when we displace lust of power and acrimony with the following: First comes humility, then chastity, and lastly patience. Humility is paramount here. When we begin to live above see level, even our own disposition changes for the better.

A quote from Jackie Gleason: "Be kind to the people you meet on the way up, because you're going to meet the same people on the way down."


Post a Comment

More Blogs by George Warholak
• Unity in Christ - Thursday, January 15, 2015
• Labels - Conservative or liberal ? - Wednesday, January 14, 2015
• The Vertical and the Horizontal - Tuesday, December 23, 2014
• Rapture? - Monday, December 22, 2014
• Snakes - Tuesday, December 16, 2014
• Enter by the Narrow Gate - Saturday, December 06, 2014
• Simplicity of Life - Wednesday, December 03, 2014
• Spiritual Insights - Wednesday, November 26, 2014
• Ferguson, Missouri - Tuesday, November 25, 2014
• Healed, But Not Cured? - Friday, November 14, 2014
• RELIANCE ON GOD ALONE - Tuesday, November 11, 2014
• Texting - Monday, November 10, 2014
• TIPS FOR UNKNOWN AUTHORS - Friday, October 31, 2014
• On Judging Others - Thursday, October 30, 2014
• IS YOUR TREASURY FULL ? - Friday, October 03, 2014
• Hatred - Wednesday, September 24, 2014
• Parenting Tips - Tuesday, September 16, 2014
• Loss of Jobs - Wednesday, September 03, 2014
• Israel and the Palestinians - Saturday, August 16, 2014
• Eradicate Those Pesky Fruit Flies - Tuesday, July 22, 2014
• Courageous - Tuesday, November 01, 2011
• What To Avoid - Sunday, October 30, 2011
• Disturbing Statistics - Tuesday, October 25, 2011
• Serious Proclamation - Monday, October 24, 2011
• When Tears Come - Sunday, October 23, 2011
• Questions and Answers - Friday, October 21, 2011
• An Ever Growing Ignorance ? - Monday, October 17, 2011
• IS THAT ALL THERE IS? - Thursday, October 13, 2011
• FREE PROMOTIONS - Tuesday, October 11, 2011
• BEAM ME UP SCOTTY - Sunday, October 09, 2011
• PULL 'EM UP - Saturday, October 08, 2011
• Share and share alike - Friday, October 07, 2011
• The Israel and Palestine Conflicts - Tuesday, October 04, 2011
• Sweet memories - Monday, October 03, 2011
• May day - May day! - Saturday, October 01, 2011
• Parenting tips - Friday, September 30, 2011
• Lasting Satisfaction - Wednesday, September 28, 2011
• Regarding Adultery and Homosexuality - Sunday, September 18, 2011
• The Attainment of Satisfaction - Friday, September 16, 2011
• Faster than a speeding bullet - Sunday, August 21, 2011
•  Above See Level - Friday, August 19, 2011  
• Standard and Poor's - Monday, August 08, 2011
• Winning the battle? - Friday, August 05, 2011
• Money is like a hammer - Wednesday, August 03, 2011
• Ears to hear? - Tuesday, August 02, 2011