AuthorsDen.com   Join Free! | Login    
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

SIGNED BOOKS    AUTHORS    eBOOKS new!     BOOKS    STORIES    ARTICLES    POETRY    BLOGS    NEWS    EVENTS    VIDEOS    GOLD    SUCCESS    TESTIMONIALS

Featured Authors:  D.E.Z. Butler, iJeff Alt, iRussell Williams, iThomas Neviaser, iKeith Dyne, iRichard Harris, iValerie publisher@nightengalepress.com, i

  Home > Blogs Popular: Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry     

George Warholak

· + Follow Me
· Contact Me
· Books
· Articles
· Poetry
· News
· Stories
· Blog
· 309 Titles
· 188 Reviews
· Share with Friends!
·
Member Since: Aug, 2011

George Warholak, click here to update your pages on AuthorsDen.



Books by George Warholak




Blogs by George Warholak

When Tears Come
10/23/2011 3:23:14 PM    [ Flag as Inappropriate ]

It's important to understand what the purpose of tears are. Have you just lost a loved one? Lost a job? Facing a divorce or a health problem? Perhaps some of us already know that tears are a built-in mechanism, similar to a pressure relief valve. But there is more to it than that.

When tears come, they're a revelation of sorts. We can either have tears of sadness or tears of joy. Yes, tears can come in the form of joy. But the sad tears are what we should pay attention to.

The bottom line is that when these tears come, that means that God Almighty is close at hand; that He loves you with unconditional love, and He is knocking at the door. If you call upon Him wholeheartedly, He will reveal to you what you can't quite see about yourself yet. But the secret, and the only secret to this is the cross-fertilization of chastity and humility. Chase after those two things, and your tears will turn into joy someday. It's easy to despair when our life is shaken, but if our life is not broken, then we become complacent, right?

You will do well if you remember this: Safety is not the absence of danger, but rather the presence of God. In humility, offer your tears to Him, and He will act. Make it a great day for yourself.



Post a Comment

More Blogs by George Warholak
• Unity in Christ - Thursday, January 15, 2015
• Labels - Conservative or liberal ? - Wednesday, January 14, 2015
• The Vertical and the Horizontal - Tuesday, December 23, 2014
• Rapture? - Monday, December 22, 2014
• Snakes - Tuesday, December 16, 2014
• Enter by the Narrow Gate - Saturday, December 06, 2014
• Simplicity of Life - Wednesday, December 03, 2014
• Spiritual Insights - Wednesday, November 26, 2014
• Ferguson, Missouri - Tuesday, November 25, 2014
• Healed, But Not Cured? - Friday, November 14, 2014
• RELIANCE ON GOD ALONE - Tuesday, November 11, 2014
• Texting - Monday, November 10, 2014
• TIPS FOR UNKNOWN AUTHORS - Friday, October 31, 2014
• On Judging Others - Thursday, October 30, 2014
• IS YOUR TREASURY FULL ? - Friday, October 03, 2014
• Hatred - Wednesday, September 24, 2014
• Parenting Tips - Tuesday, September 16, 2014
• Loss of Jobs - Wednesday, September 03, 2014
• Israel and the Palestinians - Saturday, August 16, 2014
• Eradicate Those Pesky Fruit Flies - Tuesday, July 22, 2014
• Courageous - Tuesday, November 01, 2011
• What To Avoid - Sunday, October 30, 2011
• Disturbing Statistics - Tuesday, October 25, 2011
• Serious Proclamation - Monday, October 24, 2011
•  When Tears Come - Sunday, October 23, 2011  
• Questions and Answers - Friday, October 21, 2011
• An Ever Growing Ignorance ? - Monday, October 17, 2011
• IS THAT ALL THERE IS? - Thursday, October 13, 2011
• FREE PROMOTIONS - Tuesday, October 11, 2011
• BEAM ME UP SCOTTY - Sunday, October 09, 2011
• PULL 'EM UP - Saturday, October 08, 2011
• Share and share alike - Friday, October 07, 2011
• The Israel and Palestine Conflicts - Tuesday, October 04, 2011
• Sweet memories - Monday, October 03, 2011
• May day - May day! - Saturday, October 01, 2011
• Parenting tips - Friday, September 30, 2011
• Lasting Satisfaction - Wednesday, September 28, 2011
• Regarding Adultery and Homosexuality - Sunday, September 18, 2011
• The Attainment of Satisfaction - Friday, September 16, 2011
• Faster than a speeding bullet - Sunday, August 21, 2011
• Above See Level - Friday, August 19, 2011
• Standard and Poor's - Monday, August 08, 2011
• Winning the battle? - Friday, August 05, 2011
• Money is like a hammer - Wednesday, August 03, 2011
• Ears to hear? - Tuesday, August 02, 2011


Damaged Merchandise, Poems and Stories of An Alcoholic Addict by Dave Harm

"Damaged Merchandise," is a book about hope and dreams. Even those lost in an alcoholic or drug induce haze, have dreams. They were just lost or "damaged" due to the abuse. With..  
Featured BookAds by Silver
Gold and Platinum Members



Authors alphabetically: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen
AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.